Tattersall’s Tiara

The Tattersall's Tiara is the final Group 1 race of the Brisbane Winter Racing Carnival taking place at Doomben Racecourse in late June each year.

2019 Tattersall's Tiara Results

  • 1st: TBD
  • 2nd: TBD
  • 3rd: TBD

The Tattersall’s Tiara, previously known as the Winter Stakes, wraps up the tailend of the Brisbane Winter Racing Carnival. It is the last Group 1 race for the season in Queensland and usually occurs the weekend following the Ipswich Cup. Open only to fillies and mares and run under weight for age conditions, the Tattersall’s Tiara field attracts talented female horses from all around Queensland. Interstate horses often make the journey, ensuring top level competition over the 1400 metre length of the race.

With $500,000 prize money on offer, the Tattersall’s Tiara is a lucrative race to finish off the season. It’s not a standalone black type race either. Also on the race card are two Group 3 races, the $175,000 WJ Healy Stakes (1200m) and the $200,000 Tattersall’s Cup (2200m). Two listed races are also held on the day, making for a top day of racing and punting to see out the carnival.

The 2019 Tattersall’s Tiara runs on Saturday June 22, 2019.

Tattersall’s Tiara
Date: Saturday June 22, 2019
Track: Eagle Farm Racecourse (Doomben in 2017)
Distance: 1400m
Race Type: Fillies & Mares Weight-For-Age
Status: Group 1
Prize Money: $500,000

2019 Tattersall’s Tiara Results

  • 1st: TBD
  • 2nd: TBD
  • 3rd: TBD

2019 Tattersall’s Tiara Betting Odds

The winter’s top Tattersall’s Tiara 2019 odds and betting market links to Ladbrokes.com.au are available below.

2019 Tattersall’s Tiara Form Guide

2019 Tattersall’s Tiara Field

The Tattersall’s Tiara field attracts a line-up of top weight-for-age fillies & mares rounding out their winter racing campaigns. Gallopers in the Tattersall’s Tiara field may come via a number of earlier Brisbane lead-up races including the Group 1 Stradbroke Handicap (1400m) or the Group 2 Dane Ripper Stakes (1400m) both held at the same track a fortnight earlier.

The official Tattersall’s Tiara 2019 field & barriers have now been released as of the Wednesday before the race and can be seen published in full below.

2019 Tattersall’s Tiara Nominations

The 2019 Tattersall’s Tiara nominations close on Monday June 16, 2019 and will be available below once released by Racing Queensland.

Tattersall’s Tiara History

The inaugural edition of the Tattersall’s Tiara was in 1989, when it was known as the Winter Stakes. La Posette took out the first edition of a race that was to become famous in its own right. While it is a weight for age race, only one horse has ever seen victory twice; Bonanova won consecutive victories in 1999 and 2000.

The Tattersall’s Tiara was upgraded to a listed race in 1992, a status it held until the 1996 edition, which was ran as a Group 3 race. A decade later in 2006, the race was upgraded further to Group 2. The Tattersall’s Tiara received its Group 1 status in 2007. In 2011, the race name was officially changed from the Winter Stakes to the Tattersall’s Tiara.

The race distance has also changed over time as well. From its inception until 2006 the Tattersall’s Tiara was run over 1500m. With the upgrade to Group 1 came a change in distance, and since 2007 the race has been run over 1400m.

Several notable horses have won the Tattersall’s Tiara including Dane Ripper (1997), Melito (2010), Red Tracer (2013) and Srikandi (2015).

Tattersall’s Tiara Results

Year Place Horse Time
Tattersall’s Tiara
2nd TBD
3rd TBD
Tattersall’s Tiara
1st Prompt Response 1 minute 18.5 seconds
2nd Shillelagh
3rd Super Cash
Tattersall’s Tiara
1st Tycoon Tara 1 minute 19.37 seconds (over 1350m at Doomben)
2nd Prompt Response
3rd In Her Time
Tattersall’s Tiara
1st Miss Cover Girl 1 minute 24.9 seconds
2nd Azkadellia
3rd Sultry Feeling
Tattersall’s Tiara
1st Srikandi 1 minute 24.38 seconds
2nd Avoid Lightning
3rd Lumosty
Tattersall’s Tiara
1st Cosmic Endeavour 1 minute 22.03 seconds
2nd Angel Of Mercy
3rd Avoid Lightning
Tattersall’s Tiara
1st Red Tracer 1 minute 24.2 seconds
2nd Streama
3rd Floria
Tattersall’s Tiara
1st Pear Tart 1 minute 23.4 seconds
2nd Skyerush
3rd Gai’s Choice
Tattersall’s Tiara
1st Yosei 1 minute 22.2 seconds
2nd Beaded
3rd Born To Rock
Winter Stakes
1st Melito 1 minute 21.83 seconds
2nd Wealth Princess
3rd Beaded
Winter Stakes
1st Russeting 1 minute 22.6 seconds
2nd Prima Nova
3rd Subtle Cove
Winter Stakes
1st Grand Journey 1 minute 24 seconds
2nd Fritzs Princess
3rd Alverta
Winter Stakes
1st Nova Star 1 minute 22 seconds
2nd Fashions Afield
3rd J Adane
Winter Stakes
1st La Sizeranne 1 minute 31.2 seconds
2nd Gee I Jane
3rd Villa Bled
Winter Stakes
1st Charmview 1 minute 28.9 seconds
2nd Tui Song
3rd Yvonne
Winter Stakes
1st Miss Potential 1 minute 28.1 seconds
2nd Paraca
3rd Rodrigo Rose
Winter Stakes
1st Mon Mekki 1 minute 27.7 seconds
2nd With My
3rd Recurring
Winter Stakes
1st Heptonstall 1 minute 28.6 seconds
2nd Princess Clang
3rd Omens
Winter Stakes
1st Porto Roca 1 minute 28.7 seconds
2nd Dynamic Love
3rd Heather
Winter Stakes
1st Bonanova 1 minute 28.6 seconds
2nd Crestfallen
3rd Stella Maree

Spring Racing

Australian Guineas Bound Amphi...

The Autumn Sun: Cox Plate Stil...

The Autumn Sun: Cox Plate Still The Goal, Golden Eagle ‘Plan B’

Three-time Group 1 winner The Autumn Sun has opened as the favourite following...

Arcadia Queen is the favourite...

Arcadia Queen is the favourite in the 2018 Kingston Town Classic field

The lightly weighted Arcadia Queen was installed as the short priced favourite...

Voodoo Lad wins 2018 Winterbot...

Voodoo Lad wins 2018 Winterbottom Stakes

The Darren Weir trained Voodoo Lad broke through for his maiden Group 1 win in...

Viddora firms in the betting a...

Viddora firms in the betting after 2018 Winterbottom Stakes barrier draw

Defending titleholder Viddora continues to firm in the betting following the...

Horse Racing Today

Cosmic Force new favourite for...

Mystic Journey draws wide barr...

Mystic Journey draws wide barrier in 2019 All-Star Mile final field

Wildcard entry Mystic Journey has drawn a wide barrier in the 2019 $5m...

Lees has strength in numbers i...

Lees has strength in numbers in 2019 Newmarket Handicap

Trainer Kris Lees has strength in numbers as he lines up to claim his first...

The Autumn Sun odds on after 2...

The Autumn Sun odds on after 2019 Randwick Guineas field released

Three year old sensation The Autumn Sun has been installed as the odds on...

All-Star Mile final field take...

All-Star Mile final field takes shape

The final field for the inaugural running of the $5m All-Star Mile (1600m) at...

Race Results

Fifty Stars Sets Sights on the Doncaster Mile

Mystic Journey Wins Inaugural All-Star Mile

Dixie Blossoms Claims Group 1 Glory in Coolmore Classic

A Sky High Win Sees Red Cardinal Firm in Sydney Cup Betting

2019 Pago Pago Results: A Cosmic Force Set to Hit Next Week’s Golden Slipper

Race Previews

Cosmic Force new favourite for 2019 Golden Slipper after barrier draw

Mystic Journey draws wide barrier in 2019 All-Star Mile final field

The Autumn Sun Flies Home Late to Win 2019 Randwick Guineas

Lees has strength in numbers in 2019 Newmarket Handicap

The Autumn Sun odds on after 2019 Randwick Guineas field released

Fields & Form

Cosmic Force new favourite for 2019 Golden Slipper after barrier draw

Mystic Journey draws wide barrier in 2019 All-Star Mile final field

Lees has strength in numbers in 2019 Newmarket Handicap

The Autumn Sun odds on after 2019 Randwick Guineas field released

All-Star Mile final field takes shape