Randwick Guineas

The 2015 Randwick Guineas is a Group 1 event held at Radnwick Racecourse on March 7th, 2015.

Randwick Guineas News

Scissor Kick Set to Peak Third-Up in Randwick Guineas 2015

Scissor Kick Set to Peak Third-Up in Randwick Guineas 2015

Three-year-old Scissor Kick will continue his quest for his first Group One victory this Saturday at Randwick. The colt is one of just seven horses set to tackle the Group 1 Randwick Guineas (1600m), the smallest field since the race was introduced to the Sydney autumn carnival back in 2006.

Scissor Kick is expected to peak in his third ...

The 2015 Randwick Guineas is held at New South Wales’ premier track, Royal Randwick Racecourse, during the Sydney Autumn Racing Carnival in mid-March each year.

Run over 1600m and offering over $600,000 in prize money, the Randwick Guineas is open to all 3 year old horses. As a set weight race, colts and geldings carry 56.5kg and fillies must carry 54.5kg.

The Randwick Guineas replaced the 1900m Canterbury Guineas after 2005.

The major lead-up race to the event is the Group 2 Hobartville Stakes (1400m) and many horses go on from the Randwick Guineas to compete in the Group 2 Phar Lap Stakes (1500m) held seven days later at Rosehill. Otherwise they will go to the Group 1 Rosehill Guineas (2000m) held two weeks later.

The 2015 Randwick Guineas will be run on Saturday March 7th.

Randwick Guineas
Date: March 7th.
Track: Randwick Racecourse
Distance: 1600m
Race Type: 3YO Set Weights C&G 56.5kg F 54.5kg
Status: Group 1
Prizemoney: $600,000

Randwick Guineas Field

The Randwick Guineas field is provided below.

No Last 10 Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight Hcp Rating
1 11x114x1 HALLOWED CROWN Bart & James Cummings Hugh Bowman 1 56.5kg 105
2 7322421×0 PREFERMENT (NZ) Chris Waller Jason Collett 7 56.5kg 103
3 11x82311x4 SHOOTING TO WIN Peter & Paul Snowden Blake Shinn 2 56.5kg 104
4 x111229x15 SCISSOR KICK Paul Messara Tye Angland 3 56.5kg 102
5 1x11138x2 SWEYNESSE John O’Shea James McDonald 8 56.5kg 101
6 121×43 KERMADEC (NZ) Chris Waller - 5 56.5kg 99
7 13x37x1 RHODIN DRIVE Gwenda Markwell - 6 56.5kg 67
8 51×28 SWORN TO SILENCE (NZ) Bryce Heys Zac Purton 4 56.5kg 67

Randwick Guineas Nominations

The Randwick Guineas nominations will be published here.

Recent Randwick Guineas Winners

Year Place Horse Time
Randwick Guineas
2nd TBD
3rd TBD
Randwick Guineas
1st Dissident 1 minute 36.33 seconds
2nd El Roca
3rd Eurozone
Randwick Guineas
1st It’s A Dundeel 1 minute 35.14 seconds
2nd Proisir
3rd Tatra
Randwick Guineas
1st Mosheen 1 minute 37.6 seconds
2nd Said Com
3rd Laser Hawk
Randwick Guineas
1st Ilovethiscity 1 minute 35.3 seconds
2nd Skilled
3rd Light Brigade
Randwick Guineas
1st Shoot Out 1 minute 34.94 seconds
2nd Viking Legend
3rd Captain Sonador
Randwick Guineas
1st Metal Bender 1 minute 36.5 seconds
2nd Rock Kingdom
3rd Caymans
Randwick Guineas
1st Weekend Hussler 1 minute 36.3 seconds
2nd Triple Honour
3rd Arlington
Randwick Guineas
1st Mentality 1 minute 35.7 seconds
2nd Teranaba
3rd Sniper’s Bullet
Randwick Guineas
1st Hotel Grand 1 minute 35.8 seconds
2nd Flying Pegasus
3rd Primus
Randwick Guineas
1st Jymcarew 1 minute 57.4 seconds
2nd Eremein
3rd Cheval De Troy
Randwick Guineas
1st Niello 1 minute 57.2 seconds
2nd Timbourina
3rd Dancing Daggers
Randwick Guineas
1st Fine Society 1 minute 57 seconds
2nd Beaver
3rd Hydrometer
Randwick Guineas
1st Carnegie Express 1 minute 56.2 seconds
2nd Pentastic
3rd Another Warrior
Randwick Guineas
1st Universal Prince 1 minute 57.4 seconds
2nd Danamite
3rd Scenic Warrior
Randwick Guineas
1st Fairway 1 minute 58.7 seconds
2nd Oval Office
3rd Cloth Of God