Patinack Farm Classic

deposit $100
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50
bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

New customers only. Exc NSW, SA, WA & VIC. Turnover requirements apply. Promotional T&Cs apply & available on website. Is gambling a problem for you? Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit '

The 2015 Patinack Farm Classic will be run on Emirates Stakes Day, the final day of the Melbourne Cup Carnival at Flemington Racecourse. For 2015 the race has been renamed the Darley Classic.

The 2015 Patinack Farm Classic is a 1200m sprint which is raced on the straight of Flemington Racecourse. Held in November, the event was changed from a handicap to a weight-for-age race in 2007 and offers contestants just over half a million dollars in prize money. For more information on see the Darley Classic.

The Group 1 race demands both speed and strength from the horses as they must get ahead to first and then have the power to maintain their position. The Patinack Farm Classic was moved to the Emirates Stakes Day in 2008 to prepare horses for entry into the Global Sprint Challenge as the Classic is the seventh leg in the event. The 3 year old and over event follows the 1200m Coolmore Stud Stakes held on Derby Day.

The 2015 Patinack Farm Classic will run on Emirates Stakes Day at Flemington.

Patinack Farm Classic
Date: Saturday November 9, 2013
Track: Flemington Racecourse
Distance: 1200m
Race Type: Weight-For-Age
Status: Group 1
Prize Money: $1,000,000

Patinack Farm Classic History

First won by Gulnare in 1868, the Patinack Farm Classic became a Group 1 race in 2007. Over the years the race’s distance and name has changed several times. Over distances of 1200m, 1400m and 1600m, horses have raced under the event name of the Flying Stakes, Linlithgow Stakes, Emirates Classic, Lexus Classic, The Age Classic and in 2008 it became the Patinack Farm Classic.

Racing legend Phar Lap won the event in 1930 and there have been three horses which have managed to win the race in three consecutive years. Barbelle won the race from 1870 to 1872, Chatham from 1931-33 and Scamanda from 1974-76. Amounis also managed three wins in 1926, 1927 and 1929.

The race record has been broken a number of times since 1991 with the current winning time (since 1988) being 1 minute 7.1 seconds in 2002 by Rubitano. The slowest winning time was recorded by Notoire in 1997 with 1 minute 11.1 seconds.

Spring Racing

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal for Magic Millions Sprint Winner Viddora

Young South Australian horseman Lloyd Kennewell has named Sydney’s 2018 The...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Vega Magic Injured But Still S...

Vega Magic Injured But Still Scaling The Everest 2018

A freak accident in the paddock last month has ruled the Lindsay Park-trained...

Horse Racing Today

2018 Galaxy Final Field: Jungl...

2018 William Reid Stakes Final...

2018 William Reid Stakes Final Field: She Will Reign draws barrier 1

Last year’s Golden Slipper winner She Will Reign has drawn barrier one in the...

2018 Rosehill Guineas: Cliff&#...

2018 Rosehill Guineas: Cliff’s Edge draws the rails in capacity field

Front running colt Cliff’s Edge has drawn the rails in the capacity field for...

2018 George Ryder Stakes Field...

2018 George Ryder Stakes Field: 5 rivals for Winx

Super mare Winx will only have five rivals when she lines up for her...

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms...

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms listed in 2018 Coolmore Classic nominations

Stablemates Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms are listed among the nominations...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field