The Heath 1100

DEPOSIT $100 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50 bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

The 2017 The Heath 1100 will be held at Caulfield Racecourse on September 2nd.

The 2017 The Heath 1100 is a Group 3 1100 metre sprint held at Melbourne’s renowned Caulfield Racecourse.

Open to horses aged four years and older, The Heath is run under set weights with penalties conditions. The Heath 1100 field usually attracts a decent variety of gallopers, with some of Melbourne’s classier horses often entering the field. While only a Group 3 event, The Heath’s calendar spot and the lack of other options means that it attracts a worthy field.

Those horses that perform well in The Heath usually go on to continue their spring campaigns during the Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival. For this reason, it’s always a good idea to check out the from in The Heath. One of the major lead up races to The Heath is the Aurie’s Star Handicap (1200m), a Group 3 sprint held at Flemington Racecourse. Many horses who have a good run in The Heath might go on to contest the Group 2 Bobbie Lewis Quality (1200m).

The Heath 1100 shares its race program with three other Group events: the Group 1 Memsie Stakes, Group 3 McNeil Stakes and Group 3 Cockram Stakes. 

The The Heath 2017 will be run on Saturday September 2nd.

2017 The Heath
Date: September 2nd, 2017
Track: Caulfield Racecourse
Distance: 1100m
Race Type: 4YO&UP SWP
Status: Group 3
Prize Money: $150,000

2017 The Heath 1100 Stakes Field

The 2017 The Heath field of final acceptors and barriers are now out. See below for the full-line up of sprinters along with their latest The Heath Stakes odds provided by in the race registered in 2016 as The Resimax Stakes.

The Heath 1100 History

The Heath is named for Caulfield Racecourse, which is affectionately known by locals as “the heath”, a reference to its scrubby early days. The Heath has enjoyed a variety of names throughout history, some of which are listed below:

Period Name
2015 Stakes
2014 The Heath 1100
2012-13 Stakes
2008-11 Clamms Seafood Stakes
2007 Martha Cove Classic
2006 The Heath 1100
2004-05 Jayco Plate
2003 Australian Racing Museum Plate
2002 GB Galvanising Sprint
Up to 2001 Thomas North Handicap

The Heath was an unlisted race prior to 2005, when it was upgraded to listed. In 2013, The Heath received a further status upgrade to Group 3. Since 2002, The Heath has been held at Caulfield Racecourse and has been run over 1100 metres.

Notable The Heath winners include Lovely Jubly (2003), Atomic Force (2011) and Samaready (2013). The Heath 1100 results since 2002 are listed below.

The Heath Results

Year Place Horse Time
The Heath 1100
2nd TBD
3rd TBD
The Heath 1100
1st Bounding 1 minute 3.4 seconds
2nd Rich Enuff
3rd Miss Promiscuity
The Heath 1100
1st Flamberge 1 minute 3.7 seconds
2nd Rifleman
3rd Hard Stride
The Heath 1100
1st Samaready 1 minute 4.4 seconds
2nd Chiaramonte
3rd Anise
The Heath 1100
1st Golden Archer 1 minute 2.7 seconds
2nd Mr Make Believe
3rd Platelet
The Heath 1100
1st Atomic Force 1 minute 2.7 seconds
2nd Testa My Patience
3rd Chosen To Fly
The Heath 1100
1st Rightfully Yours 1 minute 5.4 seconds
2nd Stanzout
3rd Returntosender
The Heath 1100
1st First Command 1 minute 3.7 seconds
2nd Masked Assassin
3rd Here De Angels
The Heath 1100
1st Bel Mer 1 minute 4.04 seconds
2nd Red Element
3rd Monet Rules
The Heath 1100
1st Undue 1 minute 3.7 seconds
2nd Typhoon Zed
3rd Satin Robes
The Heath 1100
1st Shadoways 1 minute 2.96 seconds
2nd Amyjaye Power
3rd Magnus
The Heath 1100
1st Classiconi 1 minute 6.6 seconds
2nd Brannigan
3rd Our Quivira
The Heath 1100
1st Monahan Tweed 1 minute 3.7 seconds
2nd Dane Again
3rd Pink Fit
The Heath 1100
1st Lovely Jubly 1 minute 5.0 seconds
2nd Captain Clipper
3rd Bomber Bill
The Heath 1100
1st Crystal Finale 1 minute 2.4 seconds
2nd Feel The Noise
3rd Prince Rubiton

Spring Racing

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal for Magic Millions Sprint Winner Viddora

Young South Australian horseman Lloyd Kennewell has named Sydney’s 2018 The...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Vega Magic Injured But Still S...

Vega Magic Injured But Still Scaling The Everest 2018

A freak accident in the paddock last month has ruled the Lindsay Park-trained...

Horse Racing Today

2018 Hobartville Stakes Race D...

Trapeze Artist heads up 2018 E...

Trapeze Artist heads up 2018 Expressway Stakes nominations

Golden Rose winner Trapeze Artist is among the nominations for the Group 2...

Thronum to chase G1 glory afte...

Thronum to chase G1 glory after 2018 Australia Stakes win

Lindsay Park co-trainer Tom Dabernig will now step Thronum up to Group 1...

Pierata heads up final field f...

Pierata heads up final field for 2018 Magic Millions 3yo Guineas

The in-form Greg Hickman trained Pierata heads up a final field of sixteen...

Full field of 16 plus 5 emerge...

Full field of 16 plus 5 emergencies for 2018 Magic Millions 2yo Classic

The David Atkins trained Jonker will carry the number one saddlecloth in the...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field