2010 Starstruck Classic Won by Premardal

Keeping the impressive record of the favourites at Ascot on Saturday going, Todd Harvey’s classy mare Premardal scored another decisive win in the $80,000 Listed Starstruck Classic (1600m).

Following her success in the Jungle Dawn Classic at the track, four-year-old Shamardal mare Premardal was heavily backed into the $2.50 favourite to win the 2010 Strastruck Classic and rewarded the punters with an impressive all-the-way victory.

Jumping from barrier one with Clint Harvey aboard, Premardal was never threatened and in the end hit the line a length clear of Valoura ($6.50) who was gallant in defeat, with nice little roughie Little Grey Teapot ($61) stepping up in class with ease adding value to the winning trifecta coming in another length away for third.

Premardal has won four of her 14 career starts for $204,350 in prize money and will now go on to contest the $75,000 Listed La Trice Classic (1800m) on Wednesday December 22nd.

More great racing action is scheduled at Ascot this Saturday with the highly anticipated $225,000 Group 2 CB Cox Stakes (2100m) the feature event of the December 18th meeting.

The CB Cox Stakes final field will be out today, the race the final major lead-up for the 2011 Perth Cup making it an excellent event to enjoy a punt on at our preferred bookmaker Luxbet!

2010 Starstruck Classic Results & Finishing Order

Place Horse Jockey Trainer Margin SP
1 PREMARDAL Clint Harvey Todd Harvey 1:36.13 $2.50F
2 VALOURA William Pike Daniel Morton 1 L $6.50
3 LITTLE GREY TEAPOT Brad Parnham Meaghan Dwyer-Davies 2 L $61
4 BASKERVILLE STREET Jason Whiting Lou Luciani 2 1/4 L $11
5 ADMIRING Daniel Staeck Micheal Grant 2 3/4 L $14
6 MANILA I SCREAM Kyra Yuill Adam Durrant 3 1/4 L $8
7 ONE COOL QUEEN (NZ) Lucas Camilleri Lindsey Smith 3 1/2 L $21
8 HIGHEST HONOUR Alan Kennedy Grant Williams 3 1/2 L $15
9 CANARDLY MISS Shaun O’Donnell Adam Durrant 4 L $11
10 SCENIC FAIR Shaun McGruddy Daniel Morton 4 1/2 L $18
11 BROOKESMEBABY Jarrad Noske Bruce Watkins 5 L $17
12 NOMUNNOFUN Peter Kunckey Keith Jeffreys 5 1/4 L $26
13 HEART ACHE Patrick Carbery Brent Larsson 5 3/4 L $31