Xaaravid Wins 2010 Carbine Club of WA Stakes

November 22, 2010

DEPOSIT $100 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50 bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

Xaaravid Wins 2010 Carbine Club of WA Stakes

On Saturday the George Daly-trained Xaaravid claimed victory in the first black-type race at Ascot’s Railway Stakes Day, beating their rivals in the $80,000 Listed Carbine Club of WA Stakes (1400m).

Four-year-old Xaar gelding Xaaravid was given the perfect ride from apprentice jockey Jarrad Noske, and after settling back early the pair were able to charge home late and score a half-length win over the Neville Parnham-trained Elliotto ($5) with $2.40 favourite Mabel Grace a further length and a half away for third.

Xaaravid, placegetter in this year’s Magic Millions Perth 3YO Trophy, has now won eight of their 25 career starts for $412,550 in prize money and could be targeted for the 2011 Railway Stakes.

This year’s Railway Stakes took centre stage on Saturday as the John Thompson-trained Gathering scored an upset win over local runners Famous Roman and Megatic.

The Perth Summer Racing Carnival action continues this Saturday November 27 with the running of the $750,000 Group 2 Winterbottom Stakes (1200m).

Get the hottest odds on your favourites by signing up with premier online bookmaker Luxbet and don’t forget to quote the codeword EXTRA400 when you join to get a free bet up to $400!

2010 Carbine Club of WA Stakes Results & Finishing Order

Place Horse Jockey Trainer Margin SP
1 XAARAVID Jarrad Noske George Daly $9
2 ELLIOTTO Brad Parnham Neville Parnham 1/2 L $5
3 MABEL GRACE Alan Kennedy Adam Durrant 2 L $2.40
4 KENS DOUBLE Steven Parnham Neville Parnham 3 L $11
5 MEKONG MISS Takahide Ikenushi David Harrison 5 L $3.60
6 YABIGORSE Peter Knuckey Ben Pearce 6 1/4 L $26
7 DOYOUDARE Jason Whiting Alan MacPherson 10 3/4 L $14

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Dubai-Bound Hey Doc Resumes in...

Waller Gears Up 2018 Australia...

Waller Gears Up 2018 Australian Guineas Contingent

Sydney-based Chris Waller is stepping-up the autumn lead-up work for his...

Memes Vies for 2018 Expressway...

Memes Vies for 2018 Expressway Stakes Shot

A good run fresh in Saturday’s Summer Sprint at Royal Randwick could earn the...

2018 Robert Sangster Stakes Ta...

2018 Robert Sangster Stakes Target for Houtzen

The Robert Sangster Stakes 2018 in Adelaide this May could be calling for Toby...

Mr Sneaky Cheeky Chance for La...

Mr Sneaky Cheeky Chance for Ladbrokes CF Orr Stakes 2018

Group 1 placed Mr Sneaky could target the 2018 Ladbrokes CF Orr Stakes...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field