2011 Golden Slipper Field

The Golden Slipper 2011 final field will feature the best 2-year-old horses in Australia. The final field will be announced on March 30, 2011.

EXCLUSIVE! Join Luxbet, the Tabcorp-owned online bookmaker, and receive a $400 free bet on the Golden Slipper 2011. It’s not a competition, everyone’s a winner! All you need to do is join, deposit in to your account and you’ll be eligible for the free bet. Luxbet will match any amount you deposit, dollar for dollar, up to $400 free. That means you can open an account with $100 and get a $100 free bet, put $200 in and get a $200 free bet for the Golden Slipper! If you want to take full advantage of the offer, open your account with $400 and you will get a massive $400 free bet. You have to visit our special promotional page by clicking on any of the Luxbet odds below and write down “BONUS400″, you will need to enter that code on the sign-up form where it says “Promotional Code”. Good luck!

2011 Golden Slipper Nominations & Odds

The current fixed price odds for the 2011 Golden Slipper.

No. Horse Barrier Jockey Trainer Weight Luxbet Odds
1. SEPOY 10 Kerrin McEvoy Peter Snowden 56.5kg 3.30
2. SMART MISSILE 5 Glen Boss Anthony Cummings 56.5kg 4.60
3. RUNNING TALL 8 Ben Melham Danny O’Brien 56.5kg 26
4. FOXWEDGE 11 Nash Rawiller John O’Shea 56.5kg 8.00
5. MASTHEAD 4 Craig Williams Lee Freedman 56.5kg 81
6. SALADE 12 Luke Nolen Bart Cummings 56.5kg 15
7. HOT SNITZEL 7 Corey Brown Gerald Ryan 56.5kg 67
8. SATIN SHOES 2 Hugh Bowman Clarry Conners 54.5kg 12
9. ELITE FALLS 16 Jim Cassidy John O’Shea 54.5kg 11
10. KARUTA QUEEN 13 Tommy Berry Neville Layt 54.5kg 18
11. ALTAR 14 Josh Parr Peter Snowden 54.5kg 41
12. SHARED REFLECTIONS 6 Damien Oliver Gai Waterhouse 54.5kg 18
13. SARAMENHA 15 (a)Nathan Berry Gerald Ryan 54.5kg 71
14. FAST AND SEXY 17 Glyn Schofield Chris Waller 54.5kg 71
15. MOSHEEN 1 Danny Nikolic Leon Corstens 54.5kg 81
16. EMPRESS ROCK 3 Michael Rodd Bart Cummings 54.5kg 101
17e DO YOU THINK 9 Steven Arnold Bart Cummings 56.5kg 61

Odds correct at time of publication