2010 Melbourne Cup Barrier Draw & Final Field

October 30, 2010

DEPOSIT $100 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50 bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

2010 Melbourne Cup Barrier Draw & Final Field

The 2010 Melbourne Cup Barrier Draw took place at Flemington Racecourse today following the Derby Day action, with the 24-horse Melbourne Cup field lead by hot favourite So You Think drawn ideally in barrier three.

The other winners in the Melbourne Cup draw were Caulfield Cup winner Descarado on the rails with barrier one and 2008 Melbourne Cup runner Bauer, drawn ideally in barrier two attempting to win the world’s richest handicap after being nosed out by Viewed two years ago.

Reigning champion Shocking has drawn a horror gate, set to jump from the far outside barrier next Tuesday.

Linton has drawn wide in barrier 23, a blow for prominent owner Lloyd Williams.

Internationals in the Melbourne Cup field have had mixed results, with Japan’s Tokai Trick set to jump from barrier four, French stayer and Geelong Cup winner Americain midfield in barrier 12 and Dermot Weld’s mare Profound Beauty also out wide in 22.

Now that the barrier draw is out for the 150th Melbourne Cup, the online betting markets will really start to heat up so head to Luxbet now to get in on the action!

2010 Melbourne Cup Barrier Draw

No. Horse Barrier Jockey Trainer
1 Shocking 24 M Rodd Mark Kavanagh
2 Campanologist 19 K McEvoy Saeed Bin Suroor
3 So You Think 3 S Arnold Bart Cummings
4 Zipping 16 N Hall Robert Hickmott
5 Illustrious Blue 9 G Boss William J Knight
6 Mr Medici 5 D Beadman Peter Ho
7 Shoot Out 17 C Brown John Wallace
8 Americain 12 G Mosse Alain de Royer Dupre
9 Tokai Trick 4 S Fujito Kenji Nonaka
10 Buccellati 21 S King Tony Noonan
11 Descarado 1 N Rawiller Gai Waterhouse
12 Harris Tweed 13 B Rawiller Murray & Bjorn Baker
13 Manighar 20 D Oliver Luca Cumani
14 Master O’Reilly 18 V Duric Danny O’Brien
15 Moncao Consul 14 C Williams Michael Moroney
16 Profound Beauty 22 P Smullen Dermot K Weld
17 Zavite 7 M Walker Anthony Cummings
18 Bauer 2 C Munce Luca Cumani
19 Holberg 10 F Dettori Saeed Bin Suroor
20 Precedence 15 B Shinn Bart Cummings
21 Red Ruler 8 M Du Plessis John Sargent
22 Linton 23 B Prebble Robert Hickmott
23 Once Were Wild 11 J Cassidy Gai Waterhouse
24 Maluckyday 6 L Nolen Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Dubai-Bound Hey Doc Resumes in...

Waller Gears Up 2018 Australia...

Waller Gears Up 2018 Australian Guineas Contingent

Sydney-based Chris Waller is stepping-up the autumn lead-up work for his...

Memes Vies for 2018 Expressway...

Memes Vies for 2018 Expressway Stakes Shot

A good run fresh in Saturday’s Summer Sprint at Royal Randwick could earn the...

2018 Robert Sangster Stakes Ta...

2018 Robert Sangster Stakes Target for Houtzen

The Robert Sangster Stakes 2018 in Adelaide this May could be calling for Toby...

Mr Sneaky Cheeky Chance for La...

Mr Sneaky Cheeky Chance for Ladbrokes CF Orr Stakes 2018

Group 1 placed Mr Sneaky could target the 2018 Ladbrokes CF Orr Stakes...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field