Rosehill Golden Slipper Day – 2011 Sebring Stakes Final Field & Preview

March 30, 2011

DEPOSIT $100 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50 bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

Rosehill Golden Slipper Day – 2011 Sebring Stakes Final Field & Preview

Atomic Force

Atomic Force is favourite to win the Sebring Stakes on Golden Slipper Day 2011

Bringing the top-notch racing action of Golden Slipper Day to a close this Saturday April 2 will be Rosehill Race 9, the $125,000 Group 3 Sebring Stakes (1100m).

A choice field of 12 gallopers have been accepted for the 2011 Sebring Stakes with the Darren Smith-trained Atomic Force the early favourite to win.

Drawn just worse than midfield in barrier seven, Danehill Dancer five-year-old Atomic Force comes into Saturday’s race on the back of two successive victories, most recently taking out the Listed Maurice McCarten Stakes (1100m) here on March 19 by 1 ¾ lengths over Winter King.

Atomic Force is the only last-start winner in this year’s Sebring Stakes and is due to be ridden by Tim Clark, the jockey aboard for the gelding’s last two wins.

Other horses backing up from a run in the Maurice McCarten Stakes are Dorf Command (3rd), Latin News (4th), News Alert (5th), Swift Alliance (7th), Cardinal Virtue (8th), Star Of Octagonal (11th) and Tromso (13th).

The Clarry Conners-trained Commands mare Dorf Command is likely to bring some stiff competition in the Tulloch Stakes having drawn ideally with barrier two and to be ridden by Victoria’s reigning Scobie Breasley Medallist Glen Boss.

One exciting Tulloch Stakes’ contender not having come via the Maurice McCarten is Ravna Gora, the Canberra galloper having run third at their two most recent starts back home and a live chance on Saturday with an advantageous barrier four draw.

The 2011 Sebring Stakes is scheduled as the final Golden Slipper Day event at 5:30pm (AEDST).

Headlining the all black-type programme is of course the $3.5 million Group 1 Golden Slipper (1200m), the world’s richest race for two-year-olds set to run as Rosehill Race 7 at 4:05pm (AEDST).

2011 Sebring Stakes Field, Barriers & Weights

# Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight (kg) Hcp. Rating
1 SWIFT ALLIANCE Gai Waterhouse Nash Rawiller 1 60 109
2 NEWS ALERT Con Karakatsanis Jim Cassidy 9 57 103
3 ATOMIC FORCE Darren Smith Tim Clark 7 54.5 98
4 PRINCE BRAEMAN Paul Perry Tommy Berry 5 53.5 96
5 DORF COMMAND Clarry Conners Glen Boss 2 53 96
6 LATIN NEWS Bart Cummings Kerrin McEvoy 6 53 95
7 CARDINAL VIRTUE David Payne Josh Adams (a) 12 53 93
8 TROMSO Chris Waller Glyn Schofield 11 53 93
9 MADIBAGOLD David Payne Nathan Berry (a) 8 53 92
10 STAR OF OCTAGONAL Todd Howlett Corey Brown 3 53 92
11 NIGHTOFTHEGENERAL Ross Simpson & Tracey Barnes Brenton Avdulla 10 53 88
12 RAVNA GORA Mick Miladinovic Kathy O’Hara 4 53 74

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Vega Magic Injured But Still S...

Vega Magic Injured But Still Scaling The Everest 2018

A freak accident in the paddock last month has ruled the Lindsay Park-trained...

Snoopy Could Miss Wet 2017 Geo...

Snoopy Could Miss Wet 2017 George Moore Stakes

Heavy midweek rainfall in Brisbane has put the George Moore Stakes 2017 run of...

Horse Racing Today

Trapeze Artist heads up 2018 E...

Thronum to chase G1 glory afte...

Thronum to chase G1 glory after 2018 Australia Stakes win

Lindsay Park co-trainer Tom Dabernig will now step Thronum up to Group 1...

Pierata heads up final field f...

Pierata heads up final field for 2018 Magic Millions 3yo Guineas

The in-form Greg Hickman trained Pierata heads up a final field of sixteen...

Full field of 16 plus 5 emerge...

Full field of 16 plus 5 emergencies for 2018 Magic Millions 2yo Classic

The David Atkins trained Jonker will carry the number one saddlecloth in the...

Pierata chasing huge payday in...

Pierata chasing huge payday in 2018 Magic Millions 3yo Guineas

The Greg Hickman trained three year old Pierata is in the running for a huge...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field