Morphettville 2011 Lord Reims Stakes Nominations

March 1, 2011

deposit $100
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50
bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

New customers only. Exc NSW, SA, WA & VIC. Turnover requirements apply. Promotional T&Cs apply & available on website. Is gambling a problem for you? Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit '

Morphettville 2011 Lord Reims Stakes Nominations

Nominations have been released for the 2011 Boag’s Lord Reims Stakes.

The Group 3 event is worth $115,000 and run over a good trip of 2600m.

The first three horses to cross the line in the Lord Reims Stakes get direct entry into the Adelaide Cup.

Last year’s winner was Moment In time in front of Dolphin Jo and Capecover third.

There is a strong kiwi flavour to the 2011 nominations with five horses starting their lives across the ditch.

It’s good to see these trainers and owners potentially making the journey to Morphettville and really boosting the quality of the race.

The New Zealand horses include, Art Success, Bolton, Brough Superior, Guyno and Montahlia.

The best rated of the Australian bred chargers are Maunatrice, Lady Avacan and Vesper.

There’s even a Brit trying to get a run, Robert Hickmott’s Muir.

However don’t expect to see too many of these horses go through the acceptances, even though at this stage only three need to be cut to make the maximum field of 16.

Vesper is almost certain to run in the listed Roy Higgins Quality or Victorian Plate both at Flemington on the same day.

Some of the others nominated in the Roy Higgins Quality as well include Bolton, Saddlers Story, Upon, Muir and Mateo.

With so many horses not certain to run it’s vital you come back and check the final acceptances before examining the race too closely.

A full form guide and Luxbet odds will be available soon.

2011 Lord Reims Stakes Nominations

No Horse Trainer Handicapper Rating
1 ART SUCCESS (NZ) Ciaron Maher 86
2 BIG TED Ivan Haggerty 90
3 BOLTON (NZ) Robert Hickmott 70
4 BROUGH SUPERIOR (NZ) Ciaron Maher 81
5 GUYNO (NZ) Lou Luciani 99
6 KING DIAMOND Mark Kavanagh 94
7 LADY AVACAN Sue Jaensch 100
8 MATEO Tony Noonan 72
9 MAUNATRICE Darren Weir 101
10 MONTAHLIA (NZ) Michael Kent 78
11 MUIR (GB) Robert Hickmott 88
12 RAIN SHADOW Mark Kavanagh 78
13 SADDLER’S STORY Robert Smerdon 83
14 SANDHILL LAD Barry Dunn 71
15 SIMPLY ADORABLE Vaughn Sigley 89
16 SIR WALTER Kathryn Durden 78
17 UPON Robert Hickmott 82
18 VESPER Robert Hickmott 95
19 ZAUBERIN Russell Cameron 88

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal for Magic Millions Sprint Winner Viddora

Young South Australian horseman Lloyd Kennewell has named Sydney’s 2018 The...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Vega Magic Injured But Still S...

Vega Magic Injured But Still Scaling The Everest 2018

A freak accident in the paddock last month has ruled the Lindsay Park-trained...

Horse Racing Today

2018 Rosehill Guineas: Cliff&#...

2018 George Ryder Stakes Field...

2018 George Ryder Stakes Field: 5 rivals for Winx

Super mare Winx will only have five rivals when she lines up for her...

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms...

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms listed in 2018 Coolmore Classic nominations

Stablemates Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms are listed among the nominations...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fan...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fanatic wins for Walker and Lindsay Park

The Group 2 $400,000 Adelaide Cup over 3200m will be run at Morphettville in...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018 Adelaide Cup betting

The Lindsay Park trained Fanatic is a firm favourite in the betting for...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field