Randwick – Race 8 – Telstra T-Box Epsom Handicap Betting Tips

October 2, 2010

deposit $100
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50
bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

New customers only. Exc NSW, SA, WA & VIC. Turnover requirements apply. Promotional T&Cs apply & available on website. Is gambling a problem for you? Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit www.gamblinghelponline.org.au '

Randwick – Race 8 – Telstra T-Box Epsom Handicap Betting Tips

The headline race at the Royal Randwick today is the $500,000 Group 1 Telstra T-Box Epsom Handicap (1600m) set to jump as Race 8 at 4:10pm.

The final Group 1 race of the 2010 Sydney Spring Racing Carnival, a star studded field of 20 gallopers will fight it out in the Epsom Handicap today with Trusting the current $5 favourite at Sportsbet.

John Thompson’s Group 1 George Main Stakes runner-up Trusting overtook Neeson as the favourite earlier in the week and is due to jump from barrier nine with Jim Cassidy aboard today.

But with so many top class runners in the Epsom Handicap field, the Races.com.au team think there are better value picks to back.

Our favourite to cause an upset and win Race 8 at Randwick is Black Piranha paying very generously at $17 through Sportsbet.

Randwick – Race 8 – Telstra T-Box Epsom Handicap

Seven-year-old Black Piranha, trained by Con Karakatsanis, is drawn ideally today in barrier two and is coming off two eye-catching runs finishing fourth in the Theo Marks Stakes and fifth in the George Main Stakes.

Our favourite Epsom Handicap runners to finish in the money and to back in the Place markets at Sportsbet are Chris Waller’s Danleigh and Nothin’ Leica Dane gelding Leica Larrikin.

Because Danleigh and Leica Larrikin are two of the longer-priced roughies, currently paying $21 each at Sportsbet, putting them in a Trifecta with our favourite Black Piranha ($17) will pay very well if successful this afternoon.

Check out our more detailed 2010 Epsom Handicap Field & Betting Preview and then take advantage of our great race tips by betting at Ladbrokes.com.au, where you are guaranteed better odds than the TAB!

2010 Epsom Handicap Field & Form

No Form Horse Name Handicap B Age & Sex Jockey Trainer Career
1 157X2344 Danleigh 59.0 10 7G HBowman C Waller 37-8-14
2 90841X45 Black Piranha 58.5 2 7G NRawiller C Karakatsan 48-8-16
3 12111X16 Doubtful Jack 54.0 11 4G LNolen P Moody 14-7-2
4 11151X28 Once Were Wild 52.5 5 4M CBrown Ms G Waterho 10-6-1
5 28X0X302 Trusting 52.0 9 4H JACassidy John Thompso 10-2-4
6 4-5X1X98 Dealer Principal 52.0 6 6G BAvdulla A J Cummings 14-4-2
7 9-0X6-27 Cannonball 52.0 14 6G BSpriggs Ms G Waterho 25-4-9
8 0-7X2-52 Centennial Park 52.0 1 5G CReith D Payne 21-6-4
9 1121X516 Neeson 52.0 4 4G PRobl J Pride 16-7-5
10 14-1X343 Sacred Choice 52.0 15 5M TBerry J Pride 23-7-7
11 1x1X2-5- Leica Larrikin 52.0 7 5G MACahill R A Freyer 16-5-4
12 -1336X13 Captain Sonador 52.0 8 4H GBoss R J Milne 22-4-7
13 3-1021X1 Firebolt 52.0 21 5G GSchofield R C James 21-6-8
14 410×4629 Prince Braeman 52.0 19 6G NBerry P M Perry 32-9-9
15 X0536X78 Snapy Halo 52.0 16 6H TClark J O’Shea 18-6-2
16 541X7664 Sainthood 52.0 17 5G RMQuinn R Worthingto 19-4-4
17 X2301X36 Returntosender 52.0 12 5M CraigWilliam P Moody 16-3-6
18 22591X17 Bay Window 52.0 20 6G CNewitt Ms G Markwel 21-6-8
19 6541X850 Keepin The Dream 52.0 18 6G DGanderton J & G Lee 37-4-6
20 X8242182 Hidden Wonder 52.0 3 6M JFord K Lees 44-8-13
21 X30X5752 Syreon 52.0 13 7G J Pride 18-4-5

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal for Magic Millions Sprint Winner Viddora

Young South Australian horseman Lloyd Kennewell has named Sydney’s 2018 The...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Vega Magic Injured But Still S...

Vega Magic Injured But Still Scaling The Everest 2018

A freak accident in the paddock last month has ruled the Lindsay Park-trained...

Horse Racing Today

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fan...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fanatic wins for Walker and Lindsay Park

The Group 2 $400,000 Adelaide Cup over 3200m will be run at Morphettville in...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018 Adelaide Cup betting

The Lindsay Park trained Fanatic is a firm favourite in the betting for...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Re...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Results at Flemington: Harlem scores upset win in Australian Cup

The Group 1 $1.25m Lexus Newmarket Handicap (1200m) and the Group 1 $1.5m...

A field of 9 for 2018 Canterbu...

A field of 9 for 2018 Canterbury Stakes

A field of nine will line up in Saturday’s Group 1 $500,000 Bisley...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field