2010 Manikato Stakes Final Field Lead by Hay List & Reward For Effort

September 22, 2010

2010 Manikato Stakes Final Field Lead by Hay List & Reward For Effort

Moonee Valley Racecourse will come alive this Friday night with a bumper evening of Group racing planned, headlined by the $500,000 Group 1 Manikato Stakes (1200m).

A small but top-class field of nine weight-for-age runners have been accepted for the 2010 Sportingbet Manikato Stakes, headlined by Hay List and Reward For Effort.

John McNair’s super consistent five-year-old Hay List has been a constant performer of its 12 career starts, racking up 10 wins including the gelding’s last start victory in the McEwen Stakes at the Moonee Valley track.

After coming up trumps in the barrier draw with gate one, Hay List is sure to start the favourite and will be ridden by Glyn Schofield.

One horse seeking revenge and that presents a real danger to Hay List is the Peter Moody-trained Reward For Effort.

A million dollar stud prospect after winning the Blue Diamond Stakes as a two-year-old, Exceed And Excel four-year-old Reward For Effort enjoyed two early season wins before finishing third to Hay List in the McEwen last start.

If the track stays firm and dry for Friday, Reward For Effort can cause an upset and beat Hay List.

The other topliners in the 2010 Manikato Stakes final field are Graham Begg’s highly rated All Silent (barrier five) and in-form eight-year-old Stanzout (barrier nine).

Other features that will take place under the lights Friday night include the Group 2 Stutt Stakes (1600m) for three-year-olds and the Group 3 JRA Cup (2040m) where a classy field will attempt to qualify for the 2010 Caulfield Cup with a win.

Our preferred online bookie Ladbrokes.com.au will open the betting on the 2010 Manikato Stakes shortly so take a few minutes now to sign up and get ready to lock in a better price than the TAB for your picks!

*Note: Bank Robber has been scratched from the 2010 Manikato Stakes

2010 Manikato Stakes Final Field & Barrier Draw

# Horse Trainer Jockey Br. Weight (kg) Hcp. Rating
1 ALL SILENT Grahame Begg Blake Shinn 5 58.5 117
2 REWARD FOR EFFORT Peter G Moody Luke Nolen 2 58.5 108
3 STANZOUT Colin Davies Craig Williams 9 58.5 104
4 EAGLE FALLS David Hayes Damien Oliver 7 58.5 108
SCRATCHED 5 BANK ROBBER Mark Kavanagh Michael Rodd 3 58.5 106
6 HAY LIST John McNair Glyn Schofield 1 58.5 110
7 LOVE CONQUERS ALL Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes Jim Cassidy 6 58.5 106
8 LATIN NEWS Bart Cummings Steven Arnold 8 58.5 100
9 TRUE PERSUASION Mick Price Craig Newitt 4 58.5 92

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Rogerson Dreams of 2018 Melbou...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feat...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feature Redzel

Inaugural champion Redzel has officially secured his position in the 2018 The...

2018 The Everest Field Takes S...

2018 The Everest Field Takes Shape: In Her Time Confirmed

She missed out on a shot at the world’s richest race on turf last spring but...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 Th...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 The Everest Slot for Aquis

The first official slot in The Everest 2018 field has been confirmed with...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC Oaks Bid

Ben Smith’s ATC Sires’ Produce Stakes winning filly El Dorado Dreaming is in...

Horse Racing Today

Capacity field of 16 for 2018 ...

2018 Kingsford-Smith Final fie...

2018 Kingsford-Smith Final field: English draws barrier 1

Rejuvenated Group 1 performer English has drawn barrier one in the final field...

A win by English in 2018 Kings...

A win by English in 2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup could secure an Everest slot

Doomben 10,000 winner English could be racing for a slot in the 2018 The...

BRC Sires’ Produce Stake...

BRC Sires’ Produce Stakes nominations: Waller’s trio top 3 in betting

The Chris Waller trained two year ods  The Autumn Sun, Zousain and Lean Mean...

Waller to have multiple runner...

Waller to have multiple runners in 2018 Queensland Oaks

Recently inducted Hall Of Fame trainer Chris Waller is likely to have multiple...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field