The 2010 Furious Stakes Won By More Strawberries Ahead Of Divorces & Parables

The Group Two Furious Stakes (1400m) was won by More Strawberries in what was a triumphant run for the filly, as the Royal Randwick Racecourse hosted the spring racing action.

Eight three-year-old fillies formed the final field for the 2010 Furious Stakes, but the Gai Waterhouse-trained runner proved too strong.

Previously known as Australia’s best maiden filly, the victory saw the daughter of More Than Ready overcome the unwanted tag.

Nash Rawiller took the reins for the win, which saw the duo head to the front of the field off the jump to cater for the wide alley.

The three-year-old kept the lead throughout the race and held off threats from Divorces which finished second by half a head.

Prior to the jump the Peter Snowden-trained Parables was favourite for the win with, but the Lonhro filly finished third by a length and a half.

Waterhouse will target More Strawberries for the rest of the Princess Series which includes a jump in the Group Two Tea Rose Stakes (1500m) on September 18 and the Group One Flight Stakes (1600m) on October 2 before heading to Melbourne for the spring features.

Also taking place on Saturday was the Group Two Chelmsford Stakes (1600m) which resulted in stablemate to More Strawberries – Theseo – claim the win, the Group Three Tramway Handicap (1400m) and five other great races.

So if you would like to follow More Strawberries’ spring campaign, then head to for the latest and most lucrative odds online.

2010 Furious Stakes Results

Place Horse Trainer Jockey
1 More Strawberries Gai Waterhouse Nash Rawiller
2 Divorces Peter Snowden Joshua Parr
3 Parables Peter Snowden Tim Clark
4 Slow The Flow Matthew Smith Glyn Schofield
5 Reem David Payne Peter Robl
6 Elimbari Kris Lees Hugh Bowman
7 Ambers Waltz John O’Shea Corey Brown
8 Bombay David Payne Nathan Berry
Scratched Biggietupac Gregory Mcfarlane Jay Ford
Scratched Fibrillation Tim Martin Tye Angland