Obsequious Defeats Solar Charged In The 2010 San Domenico Stakes

August 7, 2010

DEPOSIT $100 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50 bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

Obsequious Defeats Solar Charged In The 2010 San Domenico Stakes

Obsequious has secured the best start to her upcoming spring racing campaign by sending out a message through her sublime win in the $125,000 Group Three San Domenico Stakes (1000m) on Saturday.

Seven classy three-year-olds took to Sydney’s premier Royal Randwick Racetrack for the jump, which saw the Lonhro filly cement her status as a star of the spring.

With champion hoop Tim Clark in the hot seat, Obsequious continued her blistering form on the track from barrier two proving she can overcome all obstacles.

Trained by Peter Snowden, the rising four-year-old headed into the event as an outsider at $5.50 with Ladbrokes.com.au taking the honours from the pre race favourite.

Obsequious sat just off the pace of leader Solar Charged who headed into the 2010 San Domenico Stakes as favourite with Ladbrokes.com.au, and while the filly started strong could not maintain the pace.

On the turn into the straight Clark guided Obsequious wide and stepped up a gear to power home and claim the win by a length-and-a-half.

Solar Charged finished second, with the Clarry Conners-trained Decision Time back in third.

Also taking place on Saturday was the $125,000 Group Three Missile Stakes (1200m) which saw another stunning run by Love Conquers All.

So if you are looking to follow the action of the Spring Racing Carnival this season, then make sure to sign up with Ladbrokes.com.au. It only takes a couple of minutes and then you are free to wager on any races taking place around Australia, and indeed the world.

2010 San Domenico Stakes Results

Position Horse Trainer Jockey SP
Peter Snowden Tim Clark $5.50
Solar Charged
John O’Shea Corey Brown $2.40
Decision Time
Clarry Conners Stathi Katsidis $4.20
Spirit Of Boom
Tony Gollan Jim Cassidy $10

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Australia Day Cup Calls for 20...

2018 Gosford Guineas Winner Be...

2018 Gosford Guineas Winner Bella Martini in Tight Finish

The Hawkes Racing-trained Bella Martini held on in a thrilling late finish to...

2018 Kensington Stakes Field &...

2018 Kensington Stakes Field & Odds: Betting Wide Open

It is shaping up as a wide open edition of the Kensington Stakes 2018 at...

2018 Gosford Cup Tips & O...

2018 Gosford Cup Tips & Odds Update

This afternoon’s Gosford Cup 2018 is fast approaching and our insider tips and...

Silent Sedition Set for 2018 C...

Silent Sedition Set for 2018 Coolmore Classic Shot

A second shot at the Coolmore Classic in 2018 is on the autumn agenda for...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field