T J Smith Stakes Final Field & Preview for 2010

April 7, 2010

DEPOSIT $100 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50 bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

T J Smith Stakes Final Field & Preview for 2010

This Saturday as part of the elite line-up of races scheduled for Randwick’s exciting AJC Australian Derby Day, a collection of Australia’s premier sprinters will take to the track in the $500,000 Group 1 T J Smith Stakes (1200m).

A diminutive but top-class field of seven horses have been accepted in the final field for the 2010 Darley T J Smith Stakes, including four impressive last start winners.

Currently the pre-race favourite for Saturday is the Les Bridge-trained Hot Danish sitting at $2.80 for a win with Ladbrokes.com.au.

Daughter of Nothin’ Leica Dane, Hot Danish won the Group 2 Canterbury Stakes last start and will jump from barrier three on Saturday.

Hot Danish’s biggest rival looks to be Mic Mac, the second favourite at $3.20. Mic Mac, trained by Greg Eurell, had their last race start in November 2009 and is looking to win first up in the T J Smith Stakes.

The other last start winners are Lord Tavistock who won the Group 2 Blamey Stakes last month jumping from barrier one on Saturday, the Peter Moody-trained Wanted coming off their maiden Group 1 victory in the Newmarket Handicap and highly rated mare Patronyme, winner of the Group 3 Birthday Card Stakes.

A more detailed preview of the 2010 T J Smith Stakes can be found by clicking on the race name.

The T J Smith Stakes is one of three Group 1 races programmed to run at Randwick on Saturday, the other is the coveted $1.3 million AJC Australian Derby. Follow the link to view the 2010 AJC Australian Derby Final Field & Preview.

T J Smith Stakes Final Field & Barrier Draw for 2010:






Weight (kg)

Greg Eurell Hugh Bowman 5 58.5
Andrew R Campbell Jason Waddell 1 58.5
Chris Waller Damien Oliver 6 58.5
Les Bridge Tim Clark 3 56.5
Peter G Moody Luke Nolen 4 56.5
Joseph Pride Nash Rawiller 2 56.5
Gerald Ryan 7 54.5

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Vega Magic Injured But Still S...

Vega Magic Injured But Still Scaling The Everest 2018

A freak accident in the paddock last month has ruled the Lindsay Park-trained...

Snoopy Could Miss Wet 2017 Geo...

Snoopy Could Miss Wet 2017 George Moore Stakes

Heavy midweek rainfall in Brisbane has put the George Moore Stakes 2017 run of...

Horse Racing Today

Pierata heads up final field f...

Full field of 16 plus 5 emerge...

Full field of 16 plus 5 emergencies for 2018 Magic Millions 2yo Classic

The David Atkins trained Jonker will carry the number one saddlecloth in the...

Pierata chasing huge payday in...

Pierata chasing huge payday in 2018 Magic Millions 3yo Guineas

The Greg Hickman trained three year old Pierata is in the running for a huge...

Magic Millions 2yo Classic fan...

Magic Millions 2yo Classic fancies hoping for middle of the field barriers

Connections of the two favourites for the 2018 $2m Magic Millions 2yo Classic...

Peters has 4 runners in 2017 K...

Peters has 4 runners in 2017 Kingston Town Classic

Prominent Perth owner Bob Peters has four runners to try to give him his fifth...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field