Rosehill Race 8 Won by Older Than Time – 2011 Sky High Stakes Results

March 19, 2011

deposit $100
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50
bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

New customers only. Exc NSW, SA, WA & VIC. Turnover requirements apply. Promotional T&Cs apply & available on website. Is gambling a problem for you? Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit '

Rosehill Race 8 Won by Older Than Time – 2011 Sky High Stakes Results

Older Than Time & Luen Yat Forever

Older Than Time (red cap) just beats Luen Yat Forever on the line in the 2011 Sky High Stakes

Betting market mover Older Than Time has won the $100,000 Listed Sky High Stakes (1900m) at Rosehill this afternoon giving champion hoop Glen Boss triple for Coolmore Classic Day.

The Gai Waterhouse-trained Don Eduardo mare Older Than Time started the favourite in the Sky High Stakes odds and gave the punters a win in scoring her fourth consecutive victory today.

Earlier at Rosehill Boss scored a Group 1 double riding $101 roughie Zavite to victory in the Ranvet Stakes before his win in the Coolmore Classic aboard Mick Price’s in-form mare and race favourite Aloha.

In the Sky High Stakes the field of nine jumped away evenly from the gates before the Chris Waller-trained Syreon hit the lead.

Eventual winner Older Than Time moved up to settle into second with Count Encosta racing third and Peter Moody’s Luen Yat Forever nicely poised fourth on the rails.

Syreon really gave their rivals something to chase when they strode clear at the 1100m to lead by three lengths.

The Flying Spur seven-year-old and jockey Brenton Avdulla maintained their advantage over the field, hugging the fence on the turn for home to lead four lengths from Luen Yat Forever.

On the straight Older Than Time and Luen Yat Forever quickly moved up to battle it out.

Luen Yat Forever and hoop Luke Nolen shot to the front, the tearaway leader looking to have finally broken his drought on Australian turf.

It wasn’t to be for the former Macau galloper, however, as Group 1 winning jockey Glen Boss knew how to get Older Than Time across for the win.

Older Than Time dived right on the line bobbing their nose down to score a devastatingly close victory over Luen Yat Forever.

Early leader Syreon did well to hang on for third and finish off the winning Sky High Stakes Trifecta while Lamasery crossed for fourth.

Today was Older Than Time’s first black-type assignment and the four-year-old did extremely well to get the prize.

Older Than Time has now won five of their nine career starts for prize money exceeding $120,000.

Post-race Waterhouse tipped Older Than Time as a genuine stayer naming the $500,000 Group 1 Sydney Cup (3200m) at Randwick on April 23 as their major autumn aim.

To back Older Than Time at the best early odds for the 2011 Sydney Cup, make sure you sign up now with premier online bookmaker Luxbet.

Luxbet offer the most competitive futures betting markets for all the upcoming Group 1 features and also have a Free Welcome Bet waiting for new customers that sign up today and quote the promo code BONUSBET.

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal for Magic Millions Sprint Winner Viddora

Young South Australian horseman Lloyd Kennewell has named Sydney’s 2018 The...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Vega Magic Injured But Still S...

Vega Magic Injured But Still Scaling The Everest 2018

A freak accident in the paddock last month has ruled the Lindsay Park-trained...

Horse Racing Today

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fan...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fanatic wins for Walker and Lindsay Park

The Group 2 $400,000 Adelaide Cup over 3200m will be run at Morphettville in...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018 Adelaide Cup betting

The Lindsay Park trained Fanatic is a firm favourite in the betting for...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Re...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Results at Flemington: Harlem scores upset win in Australian Cup

The Group 1 $1.25m Lexus Newmarket Handicap (1200m) and the Group 1 $1.5m...

A field of 9 for 2018 Canterbu...

A field of 9 for 2018 Canterbury Stakes

A field of nine will line up in Saturday’s Group 1 $500,000 Bisley...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field