2010 Railway Stakes Nominations

November 10, 2010

2010 Railway Stakes Nominations

The first Group 1 race to take place in Western Australia for the Perth Summer Racing Carnival will be the $1 million Railway Stakes (1600m) set to run at the esteemed Ascot Racecourse on Saturday November 20.

Nominations for the 2010 Carlton Draught Railway Stakes have been taken with 52 runners originally nominated for the million dollar feature.

Since the first entries, 15 horses have been scratched from the Railway Stakes nominations leaving 37 quality runners vying for a spot in the final field.

Notable gallopers heading towards the Railway Stakes this year include the top four placegetters from 12 months ago: reigning champion Sniper’s Bullet, Tarzi, Colour Correct and Grand Nirvana as well as veteran seven-year-old Black Piranha and Emirates Stakes fifth placegetter Trusting.

Final acceptors for the 2010 Railway Stakes will be released early next week and published first here at Races.com.au along with a race preview, form guide, betting tips and odds so bookmark this site.

In the meantime, the Perth festival gets into full swing this Saturday with the WA Guineas Day featuring a bumper race-card of prime betting opportunities!

Don’t miss out on the summer racing action, sign up with Luxbet today to get the hottest prices on your favourites in every race every day.

2010 Carlton Draught Railway Stakes Nominations

No. Horse Trainer Weight (kg)
1 BLACK PIRANHA Con Karakatsanis 58.5
2 ALL SILENT Grahame Begg 58
3 SNIPER’S BULLET Robert Smerdon 58
4 TRIPLE HONOUR (NZ) Chris Waller 58
5 MELITO Gerald Ryan 55.5
6 TRUSTING John P Thompson 55.5
7 MEGATIC Albie Beckett 54.5
8 FAMOUS ROMAN Jim P Taylor 54
9 GRAND NIRVANA Fred Kersley 54
10 CULMINATE (NZ) Darren Weir 53.5
11 TARZI Neville Parnham 53.5
12 PALACIO DE CRISTAL Grahame Begg 53
13 ZAGREB David Hayes 53
14 COLOUR CORRECT Ross Price 52.5
15 ALLEZ WONDER Bart Cummings 52
16 ALMOHAD Lou Luciani 52
17 AVIENUS Mark Webb 52
18 BAWAARDI David Hayes 52
19 CLASSY NUGGET Ron Reid 52
20 CLUB LIQUID Dick Leech 52
21 CLUELESS ANGEL Lindsey Smith 52
22 DELTA GEE Michael Grant 52
23 ELLIOTTO Neville Parnham 52
24 FOR YOUR EYES ONLY Paul Jordan 52
25 FOXY BOY Brent Larsson 52
26 GATHERING John P Thompson 52
27 GOD HAS SPOKEN Neville Parnham 52
28 GOLD SALUTE Mark Riley 52
29 GONDORFF (NZ) Mike Powell 52
30 IMPRESSIVE JEUNEY Darren Mcauliffe 52
31 INARTICULATE Adam Durrant 52
32 KING OF MOUNTAINS David Hayes 52
33 LATE NIGHT FLIGHT Racquel Langridge 52
34 MA CHIENNE Adam Durrant 52
35 MABEL GRACE Adam Durrant 52
36 MEGA STEEL Bruce McClune 52
37 MEKONG MISS David Harrison 52
38 MIGHTY ROSSA Michael Grant 52
39 MORANT Bill & Symon Wilde 52
40 RANGER Grant Williams 52
41 SENTENZA Ivan Haggerty 52
42 STAR RISCA Keith Mifflin 52
43 STOKEHOUSE Daniel Morton 52
44 TAGUS John P Thompson 52
45 TRANQUILITY Grant Williams 52
46 VOILE ROUGE (NZ) David Hayes 52
47 WEST RIVER CHARLEY Sharon Taylor 52
48 WOOKAH David Hayes 52
49 XAARAVID George Daly 52
50 HOEGAARDEN Joe Byrne 50
51 MOTION PICTURES Dave Casey 50
52 PLAYING GOD Neville Parnham 50

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Rogerson Dreams of 2018 Melbou...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feat...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feature Redzel

Inaugural champion Redzel has officially secured his position in the 2018 The...

2018 The Everest Field Takes S...

2018 The Everest Field Takes Shape: In Her Time Confirmed

She missed out on a shot at the world’s richest race on turf last spring but...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 Th...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 The Everest Slot for Aquis

The first official slot in The Everest 2018 field has been confirmed with...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC Oaks Bid

Ben Smith’s ATC Sires’ Produce Stakes winning filly El Dorado Dreaming is in...

Horse Racing Today

2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup Betti...

2018 Queensland Oaks Betting U...

2018 Queensland Oaks Betting Update

The Chris Waller domination of the 2018 Queensland Winter Racing Carnival will...

Baker snug about Champagne Cud...

Baker snug about Champagne Cuddles chances in 2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup

Trainer Bjorn Baker is snug about the chances of his three year old filly...

Capacity field of 16 for 2018 ...

Capacity field of 16 for 2018 Queensland Oaks: Waller has 5

A capacity field of sixteen fillies will line up in the 2018 Group 1 $500,000...

A win by English in 2018 Kings...

A win by English in 2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup could secure an Everest slot

Doomben 10,000 winner English could be racing for a slot in the 2018 The...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field