Macau Triple Crown

DEPOSIT $100 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50 bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

Click on the links to find more details on the three elite races that make up the Macau Triple Crown:

The Macau Triple Crown is the youngest of all the Triple Crown series across the globe, only introduced by the Macau Jockey Club (MJC) in 2008. All three races take place at the Taipa Racecourse in Macau. In its inaugural year the Triple Crown was held for three-year-olds and consisted of the Director?s Cup, Macau Cup and the Macau Gold Cup, with the Macau Gold Cup being the only Group 1 race in the series.

The following year in 2009 the MJC changed the conditions and the races in the series and made it a Triple Crown for four-year-olds, the only of its kind throughout the world. Two of the races selected for this new Triple Crown are Group 1 events, adding to the prestige and excitement associated with the series. The races that now make up the Macau Triple Crown are detailed below.

The first leg of the Triple Crown is now the Group 2 Macau Guineas. This race run over 1500m in late March is worth HK$800 000.

The Group 1 Macau Derby is now the second jewel in the Triple Crown. Run over 1800m it is held in early May and offers the very lucrative purse of HK$2.6million.

The third and final race of the series is the Group 1 Macau Gold Cup. Raced over 1800m it takes place towards the end of May annually and is worth HK$1.2million.

The Macau Jockey Club awards a HK$1million bonus to the owner of any horse who is victorious in the three Triple Crown races in one season. There is also a consolidation bonus of HK$500 000 on offer for the owners of horses who win in two legs of the Triple Crown.

Although no horse has won the Macau Triple Crown, there have been a few horses to collect wins in two of the three races and provide their owners with the consolidation bonus including the New Zealand gelding Farson who won the Derby and the Gold Cup in 2008.

Spring Racing

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Vega Magic Injured But Still S...

Vega Magic Injured But Still Scaling The Everest 2018

A freak accident in the paddock last month has ruled the Lindsay Park-trained...

Snoopy Could Miss Wet 2017 Geo...

Snoopy Could Miss Wet 2017 George Moore Stakes

Heavy midweek rainfall in Brisbane has put the George Moore Stakes 2017 run of...

Horse Racing Today

Pierata heads up final field f...

Full field of 16 plus 5 emerge...

Full field of 16 plus 5 emergencies for 2018 Magic Millions 2yo Classic

The David Atkins trained Jonker will carry the number one saddlecloth in the...

Pierata chasing huge payday in...

Pierata chasing huge payday in 2018 Magic Millions 3yo Guineas

The Greg Hickman trained three year old Pierata is in the running for a huge...

Magic Millions 2yo Classic fan...

Magic Millions 2yo Classic fancies hoping for middle of the field barriers

Connections of the two favourites for the 2018 $2m Magic Millions 2yo Classic...

Peters has 4 runners in 2017 K...

Peters has 4 runners in 2017 Kingston Town Classic

Prominent Perth owner Bob Peters has four runners to try to give him his fifth...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field