Irish Triple Crown

DEPOSIT $100 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50 bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

Click on the links to find more details on the three elite races that make up the Irish Triple Crown:

The Triple Crown series in Ireland was developed around its English counterpart. All three of the events are run at The Curragh Racecourse, which is Ireland?s most popular race track. Open to three-year-old thoroughbreds, the Triple Crown is the most prestigious of racing achievements and a very rare feat in Ireland. The flat races which the Triple Crown consists of are three of the five Irish Classics held at The Curraugh.

The first race in the coveted Ireland Triple Crown is the Irish 2000 Guineas. Run over 1 mile in May the event is worth ?400 000.

The Irish Derby is the second leg in the Triple Crown and is raced over 1 mile and 4 furlongs in late June or early July. The race is worth a very lucrative ?1.5 million.

The third and final jewel in the Irish Triple Crown is the Irish St. Leger run over 1 mile 6 furlongs and is worth ?275 000.

In Ireland Triple Crown history, which dates back to 1921 when the Irish 2000 Guineas was inaugurated, there have only been two horses that have won all three races in the same season.

Museum was the first horse to win the Irish Triple Crown in 1935 followed by Windsor Slipper in 1942. Desert King came very close in 1997 winning the first two legs of the Triple Crown with ease. His trainer and owner believed he was a quality sprinter but displayed inadequate stamina to run in the lengthy St. Leger. Strange enough, Desert King was the sire to the magnificent mare, impressive stayer and three-time Melbourne Cup winner Makybe Diva.

Spring Racing

Australia Day Cup Calls for 20...

2018 Gosford Guineas Winner Be...

2018 Gosford Guineas Winner Bella Martini in Tight Finish

The Hawkes Racing-trained Bella Martini held on in a thrilling late finish to...

2018 Kensington Stakes Field &...

2018 Kensington Stakes Field & Odds: Betting Wide Open

It is shaping up as a wide open edition of the Kensington Stakes 2018 at...

2018 Gosford Cup Tips & O...

2018 Gosford Cup Tips & Odds Update

This afternoon’s Gosford Cup 2018 is fast approaching and our insider tips and...

2018 Gosford Guineas Field �...

2018 Gosford Guineas Field & Betting Update

The Gosford Guineas 2018 field faces off on Gosford Gold Cup Day this...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field