Wyong Gold Cup

deposit $100
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50
bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

New customers only. Exc NSW, SA, WA & VIC. Turnover requirements apply. Promotional T&Cs apply & available on website. Is gambling a problem for you? Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit www.gamblinghelponline.org.au '

The 2017 Wyong Gold Cup is a Group 3 race held at Wyong Racecourse.

The 2017 Wyong Gold Cup is an exciting staying event held at Wyong Racecourse in late August or early September. Raced over a testing 2100m, the Wyong Gold Cup provides horses with a great step-up event to the more lucrative and prestigious staying events during the Spring Racing Carnival.

The Wyong Gold Cup is run under Quality Handicap conditions and is open to contenders from all ages and sexes. Paying a decent purse of $125,000, the Wyong Gold Cup is one of the richer listed races.

The Wyong Gold Cup field is usually comprised of horses from Sydney stables, with those who have a successful run going on to compete in both Sydney and Melbourne Spring Racing Carnivals. In 2011, for example, Verminator went from a victory in the Wyong Gold Cup to win the Metropolitan Handicap and compete in the Melbourne Cup.

The Wyong Gold Cup forms part of the Wyong Racing Festival and is the feature race of Wyong Cup Day. There is a second black-type event on the program, the listed Mona Lisa Stakes.

The 2017 Wyong Gold Cup will be run on Friday September 1st.

Wyong Cup 2017
Date: September 1st, 2017
Racecourse: Wyong Racecourse
Distance: 2100m
Race Type: Open Quality
Status: Listed
Prize Money: $125,000

2017 Wyong Gold Cup Field

The 2017 Wyong Gold Cup field will be released on Wednesday, September 2nd. There are always a few top runners included in the final 2017 Wyong Gold Cup field. The 2017 Wyong Gold Cup field will be provided below.

No Last 10 Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight Hcp Rating
1 6131×97634 DESTINY’S KISS Joseph Pride Hugh Bowman 3 59kg 103
2 9x228x8x01 DEE I CEE (NZ) Gai Waterhouse & Adrian Bott Tim Clark 4 56.5kg 98
3 5x227x090x SINGING (FR) Kris Lees Andrew Gibbons 1 55kg 95
4 x719964451 PIRATE BEN Damien Lane Travis Wolfgram 6 54kg 78
5 0574402341 THE GETAWAY Paul Perry Ms Rachael Murray 8 54kg 69
6 60×1212112 SAYED (USA) Chris Waller Kerrin McEvoy 7 54kg 91
7 5682541225 GET ON THE GRANGE Allan Kehoe Corey Brown 2 54kg 81
8 x4575x3207 SOFIN Shannon Fry Andrew Adkins (a) 5 54kg 80

2017 Wyong Gold Cup Nominations

The 2017 Wyong Cup nominations will soon be released and there are a always number of worthy horses on the list. The 2017 Wyong Cup nominations will be listed below.

Wyong Gold Cup History

The Wyong Gold Cup first ran in 1978 and was taken out by Taksan. For the inaugural edition, the Wyong Cup was raced over a mile (1600 metres). It has run every year since except for 2007, when equine influenza greatly disrupted the New South Wales racing calendar.

The Wyong Gold Cup has developed a reputation for attracting big names, with Chris Waller and Gai Waterhouse regularly nominating horses.

Notable Wyong Gold Cup winners include Lord Hybrow (1989), Daniel’s The Man (2003) and The Verminator (2011). Wyong Cup results since 2000 are listed below.

Wyong Gold Cup Results

Year Place Horse Time
Wyong Gold Cup
2nd TBD
3rd TBD
Wyong Gold Cup
1st Multilateral 2 minutes 12.2 seconds
2nd Canny Ballad
3rd Secessio
Wyong Gold Cup
1st Wazn 2 minutes 10.3 seconds
2nd Peal Of Bells
3rd Gazza Guru
Wyong Gold Cup
1st Julienas 2 minutes 10.2 seconds
2nd Gazza Guru
3rd Storm Burst
Wyong Gold Cup
1st The Verminator 2 minutes 10.2 seconds
2nd Essence Of Success
3rd Gazza Guru
Wyong Gold Cup
1st Hawk Island 2 minutes 11.8 seconds
2nd Snow Alert
3rd Music Review
Wyong Gold Cup
1st Mr Clangtastic 2 minutes 11.9 seconds
2nd Lodge The Deeds
3rd Enzedex Eagle
Wyong Gold Cup
1st Bianca 2 minutes 13.7 seconds
2nd Keepin’ The Dream
3rd Enzedex Eagle
Wyong Gold Cup
1st Race Not Held
Wyong Gold Cup
1st Race Not Held
Wyong Gold Cup
1st Carael Boy 2 minutes 12.8 seconds
2nd Irongail
3rd Dancing Daggers
Wyong Gold Cup
1st Bush Honey 2 minutes 11.9 seconds
2nd Jackman
3rd Itemise
Wyong Gold Cup
1st Daniel’s The Man 2 minutes 11.0 seconds
2nd Rocksinga
3rd Legerdemain
Wyong Gold Cup
1st Bondi Iceberg 2 minutes 11.7 seconds
2nd Danyon
3rd Feed The Meter
Wyong Gold Cup
1st Danyon 2 minutes 13.1 seconds
2nd Agincourt Express
3rd Space Age
Wyong Gold Cup
1st Pecan Player 2 minutes 08.1 seconds
2nd Space Age
3rd Gerastar

Spring Racing

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal for Magic Millions Sprint Winner Viddora

Young South Australian horseman Lloyd Kennewell has named Sydney’s 2018 The...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Vega Magic Injured But Still S...

Vega Magic Injured But Still Scaling The Everest 2018

A freak accident in the paddock last month has ruled the Lindsay Park-trained...

Horse Racing Today

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fan...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fanatic wins for Walker and Lindsay Park

The Group 2 $400,000 Adelaide Cup over 3200m will be run at Morphettville in...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018 Adelaide Cup betting

The Lindsay Park trained Fanatic is a firm favourite in the betting for...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Re...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Results at Flemington: Harlem scores upset win in Australian Cup

The Group 1 $1.25m Lexus Newmarket Handicap (1200m) and the Group 1 $1.5m...

A field of 9 for 2018 Canterbu...

A field of 9 for 2018 Canterbury Stakes

A field of nine will line up in Saturday’s Group 1 $500,000 Bisley...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field