Vo Rogue Plate

The 2015 Vo Rogue Plate is a Group 3 race held towards the end of December.

Vo Rogue Plate News

Le Chef Leads 2015 Vo Rogue Plate Field

Le Chef Leads 2015 Vo Rogue Plate Field

Reigning Magic Millions 2YO Classic winner Le Chef will shoot for his first win in nearly a year when lining up at the Gold Coast Racecourse for this Saturday’s Vo Rogue Plate 2015.

Le Chef shoots for his first win since the Magic Millions Classic in January lining-up in Saturday’s 2015 Vo Rogue Plate back at the Gold Coast. ...

The 2015 Vo Rogue Plate is a Group 3 race that is usually held at Doomben Racecourse. In 2014, it was held at the Gold Coast Racecourse due to renovations taking place at Brisbane’s tracks.

Raced over 1300m, the Vo Rogue Plate is restricted to three year olds and is held under set weight conditions. It pays $150,000 total prize money, which makes it a fairly lucrative summer time target for three year olds.

The Vo Rogue Plate shares a race program with the Group 3 BJ McLachlan Plate (1200m), which is held under the same conditions but for two year olds.

Common lead up races to the Vo Rogue Plate include the listed Keith Noud Quality (1200m) or the Group 3 George Moore Stakes (1200m). Following the Vo Rogue Plate, many horses head to the paddock to rest up during January, which is a quite month for racing. Some will return to racing during the Autumn, while yet others will hold off until the Winter Racing Carnival. Some also choose to race during the Magic Millions Carnival in January.

The 2015 Vo Rogue Plate will be run on December 26th.

Vo Rogue Plate 2015
Date: December 26th, 2015
Track: Gold Coast Racecourse
Distance: 1300m
Race Type: 3YO Set Weights
Status: Group 3
Prize Money: $150,000

2015 Vo Rogue Plate Field

The Vo Rogue Plate field is usually announced on the Wednesday prior to the race. Most years, the Vo Rogue Plate field will contain some genuinely talented three year olds who have already amassed a fair bit of black-type racing experience. The 2015 Vo Rogue Plate field will be finalised on Wednesday, December 23rd.

The 2015 Vo Rogue Plate field will be provided here.

No Last 10 Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight Hcp Rating
1 5111x0x05 LE CHEF Darryl Hansen Paul Hammersley (late alt) 7 57kg 80
2 1x15x41 DRAM OF RED Matthew Dunn Jeff Lloyd 17 57kg 74.5
3 8x19232x83 REAL GOOD Trevor Miller Michael Cahill 10 57kg 73
4 4x73112x64 MOST IMPORTANT Tony Gollan Ms Tegan Harrison 18 57kg 72.5
5 1274×06150 IN HIS STRIDE Rex Lipp Robbie Fradd 8 57kg 69
6 76x181Dx1 SHOTACROSS THE BOW David Murphy Brad Stewart 4 57kg 71
7 16×422 PERFECT DARE Matthew Dunn 1 57kg 67
8 8x142x43 PRIVLAKA Robert Heathcote Damian Browne 3 57kg 66
9 14×21 ALWAYS SACRED Toby Edmonds Regan Bayliss (a) 5 57kg 68
10 420x1390x0 PEPPERANO Liam Birchley Luke Dittman (a) 12 55kg 77
11 1332098×4 SINGLE GAZE Nick Olive Dwayne Dunn 20 55kg 76
12 64x504x533 MADOTTI Matthew Dunn Tye Angland 2 55kg 71
13 32x2042x11 STAR OF NIGHT David Kelly Daniel Griffin 14 55kg 70
14 121 SOLD FOR SONG Kevin Kemp James Orman (a) 11 55kg 75
15 1×112 EGYPTIAN SYMBOL Bjorn Baker Glyn Schofield 13 55kg 73
16 321x88x2 SWEET REDEMPTION Gai Waterhouse Kerrin McEvoy 15 55kg 65
17e 13×36 MY GIRL HAYLEY Tony Gollan Jim Byrne 16 55kg 66
18e 113 MAGIC I AM Toby Edmonds 6 55kg 66
19e 43x348x85 MILITARY MISS Gillian Heinrich 9 55kg
20e 567×021785 MEMPHIS GIRL Trevor Whittington Jason Taylor 19 55kg 57

2015 Vo Rogue Plate Nominations

The Vo Rogue Plate nominations often feature quite a few talented types. Some horses from New South Wales and even Victorian stables often enter the Vo Rogue Plate nominations in an endeavour to gain some further black-type experience in same age company.

The 2015 Vo Rogue Plate nominations will be published below.

Vo Rogue Plate History

The Vo Rogue Plate is a relatively new race. Inaugurated in 2006, it was quickly upgraded to Group 3 in 2009.

Due to scheduling changes, there were two editions of the race in 2008, and none in 2007.

The race is named after champion galloper Vo Rogue. Vo Rogue was an impressive thoroughbred, often charging to the front of the field to lead for the entire race before finishing impressively. He had an extensive career, with a total of 83 starts. Of those, he won 26, including an impressive six Group 1 victories.

Notable Vo Rogue Plate winners include Sequential Charm (2006) and Lucky Hussler (2012). Vo Rogue Plate results, place getters and winning times are provided below.

Vo Rogue Plate Results

Year Place Horse Time
BJ McLachlan Plate
2nd TBD
3rd TBD
BJ McLachlan Plate
1st Mywayorthehighway 1 minute 18.98 seconds
2nd Hijack Hussy
3rd Worthy Cause
BJ McLachlan Plate
1st Enquare 1 minute 19.4 seconds
2nd Gundy Spirit
3rd Missy Longstocking
BJ McLachlan Plate
1st Lucky Hussler 1 minute 18.95 seconds
2nd Sizzling
3rd Heza Jetsetter
BJ McLachlan Plate
1st Punch On 1 minute 19.7 seconds
2nd Noisy Ocean
3rd Lucky Morna
BJ McLachlan Plate
1st Benny’s Buttons 1 minute 22.5 seconds
2nd Falino
3rd Mossriver
BJ McLachlan Plate
1st Graceful Anna 1 minute 19.6 seconds
2nd Shoot Out
3rd Choistar
2008 B
BJ McLachlan Plate
1st Youthful Jack 1 minute 09.8 seconds
2nd Express Air
3rd Yatala
2008 A
BJ McLachlan Plate
1st Dirty 1 minute 18.3 seconds
2nd Swiss Ace
3rd Pepperwood
BJ McLachlan Plate
1st Sequential Charm 1 minute 20.3 seconds
2nd Gold Edition
3rd Cocktail Supreme