Yallambee Stud Classic

DEPOSIT $100 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50 bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

The 2015 Yallambee Stud Classic (1200m) is a Group 2 event held at Morphettville Racecourse.

The 2015 Yallambee Stud Classic, registered in 2013 as the Euclase Classic, is a Group 2 event for three year old horses held at Adelaide’s Morphettville Racecourse in mid-March.

A set weight race held over 1200m, the Yallambee Stud Classic is worth $250,000 in prize money and takes place on Adelaide Cup Day during the South Australian autumn racing season.

The Yallambee Stud Classic 2015 will be run on 9 March, 2015.

2015 Yallambee Stud Classic Info
Date: 9 March, 2015
Track: Morphettville Racecourse, Adelaide
Distance: 1200m
Race Type: 3YO – Set Weights
Status: Group 2
Prize money: $250,000

Yallambee Stud Classic History

First held in 1981 and won by Apollo’s Flame, the Yallambee Stud Classic was a Listed race until 1986 when it became a Group Three event. From 1991 onwards, the 1200m race was known as a Group Two sprint. Over the years the race has also been known as the Great Western Plate, Carrington Blush Plate and Angus Brut Classic. Since 1988, the fastest horse to cross the finish line was Universal Queen in 2007 with a finishing time of 1 minute 8.2 seconds. The slowest time was in 1988 when Change Of Habit won the event in 1 minute 13.7 seconds.

Recent Yallambee Stud Classic Winners

Year Place Horse Time
Yallambee Stud Classic
2nd TBD
3rd TBD
Yallambee Stud Classic
1st Miracles Of Life 1 minute 11.09 seconds
2nd Jazz Song
3rd Classy Jack
Yallambee Stud Classic
1st Lohnspresso 1 minute 10.45 seconds
2nd Essay Raider
3rd Shamal Wind
Yallambee Stud Classic
1st Go The Knuckle 1 minute 10.2 seconds
2nd Satin Shoes
3rd Snitzem
Yallambee Stud Classic
1st Shrapnel 1 minute 08.8 seconds
2nd Happy Tails
3rd General Truce
Yallambee Stud Classic
1st Majestic Music 1 minute 10.9 seconds
2nd Sister Madly
3rd Happy Hippy
Yallambee Stud Classic
1st Champagne Harmony 1 minute 9.12 seconds
2nd Cerberus Gal
3rd Very Discreet
Yallambee Stud Classic
1st Diplomatic Force 1 minute 8.7 seconds
2nd Vivacious Spirit
3rd Royal Asscher
Yallambee Stud Classic
1st Universal Queen 1 minute 8.2 seconds
2nd Pencelaron
3rd Nediyms Glow
Yallambee Stud Classic
1st Magically 1 minutes 9.7 seconds
2nd TAmyjaye Power
3rd Swish Trish
Yallambee Stud Classic
1st Demerger 3 minutes 21.9 seconds
2nd Envoy
3rd Intriguing
Yallambee Stud Classic
1st Danabaa 1 minute 8.4 seconds
2nd Shablec
3rd Ellicorsam
Yallambee Stud Classic
1st Toast of the Coast 1 minute 10 seconds
2nd Super Groove
3rd Prosperous Bid
Yallambee Stud Classic
1st Troubles 1 minute 10.2 seconds
2nd The Big Chill
3rd Zip Zip Aray
Yallambee Stud Classic
1st Ateates 1 minute 9.4 seconds
2nd Miss Power Bird
3rd Romilada
Yallambee Stud Classic
1st Honour The Name 1 minute 16.3 seconds
2nd Rustic Mist
3rd Suraya

Spring Racing

Dubai-Bound Hey Doc Resumes in...

Waller Gears Up 2018 Australia...

Waller Gears Up 2018 Australian Guineas Contingent

Sydney-based Chris Waller is stepping-up the autumn lead-up work for his...

Memes Vies for 2018 Expressway...

Memes Vies for 2018 Expressway Stakes Shot

A good run fresh in Saturday’s Summer Sprint at Royal Randwick could earn the...

2018 Robert Sangster Stakes Ta...

2018 Robert Sangster Stakes Target for Houtzen

The Robert Sangster Stakes 2018 in Adelaide this May could be calling for Toby...

Redzel To Beat Winx in Sydney ...

Redzel To Beat Winx in Sydney Trial on Monday

The world’s best mare Winx will be on show under the public eye for the first...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field