Golden Slipper Results

2018 Golden Slipper Results

  • 1st: #11 Estijaab
  • 2nd: #12 Oohood
  • 3rd: #10 Sunlight

The Group 1 $3.5 million Golden Slipper Stakes (1200m) for two-year-olds is the headline race on Golden Slipper Day run on a day for racing purists on a Saturday in late March annually.

The Golden Slipper Stakes results over the past decade have been dominated by single-figure fancies in Golden Slipper betting. The last double-figure Golden Slipper winner to score an upset was Phelan Ready ($26 in 2009).

From 2008 – 2018 four Golden Slipper favourites saluted for the punters: Sebring (2008), Sepoy (2011), Overreach (2013) and Vancouver (2015).

2018 Golden Slipper Stakes Results & Finishing Order

The official Golden Slipper 2018 Results & Finishing Order will be published below once the lucrative two-years-old feature is run and won on Saturday March 24, 2018 .

Read more on the 2018 Golden Slipper Win by the Team Hawkes-trained filly Estijaab.

Place # Horse Trainer Jockey Margin Br. Weight SP
1 11 ESTIJAAB Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes Brenton Avdulla 14 54.5kg $8.50
2 12 OOHOOD Tony McEvoy Zac Purton 0.2L 10 54.5kg $17
3 10 SUNLIGHT Tony McEvoy Luke Currie 1.5L 5 54.5kg $5
4 1 WRITTEN BY Grahame Begg Jordan Childs 1.8L 4 56.5kg $4.80F
5 15 SEABROOK (NZ) Mick Price Damien Oliver 2.1L 11 54.5kg $13
6 4 LONG LEAF David & B Hayes & T Dabernig Blake Shinn 3.1L 15 56.5kg $41
7 13 FIESTA Chris Waller Kerrin McEvoy 3.3L 16 54.5kg $26
8 8 SANDBAR Brad Widdup Christian Reith 4L 3 56.5kg $14
9 14 SIZZLING BELLE Nick Olive Ms Kathy O’Hara 4.2L 1 54.5kg $91
10 3 AYLMERTON Jean Dubois Tommy Berry 4.4L 8 56.5kg $17
11 16 SECRET LADY Gary Portelli Ben Melham 4.9L 12 54.5kg $201
12 6 EF TROOP Tony Gollan Jason Collett 5L 2 56.5kg $21
13 2 SANTOS Gai Waterhouse & Adrian Bott Tim Clark 5.1L 7 56.5kg $16
14 5 PERFORMER Chris Waller Hugh Bowman 5.3L 13 56.5kg $7.50
15 17e QAFILA David & B Hayes & T Dabernig Craig Williams 8.3L 9 54.5kg $41
16 7 PRAIRIE FIRE Mick Price Mark Zahra 11.7L 6 56.5kg $31
19e LEGEND OF CONDOR Gerald Ryan 0
20e SPIN Peter & Paul Snowden 0
9 ENBIHAAR David & B Hayes & T Dabernig Stephen Baster 0
18e GONGS James Cummings Tye Angland 0

Past Golden Slipper Results

Using the past Golden Slipper results can serve as a useful guide to betting on the 2018 edition of the race as you can see what lead-up races the Golden Silpper winners winners came via. Spotting trends and Golden Slipper form lines to follow into the current season’s showdown is also possible including the most successful Golden Slipper winning trainers / jockeys.

Check out the latest Golden Slipper Stakes results below for tips as to which two-year-old sprinter to back at to add their name to the Golden Slipper winners list this season.

2018 Golden Slipper Results

2017 Golden Slipper Results

2016 Golden Slipper Results

2015 Golden Slipper Results

2014 Golden Slipper Results

2013 Golden Slipper Results

2012 Golden Slipper Results

2011 Golden Slipper Results

2010 Golden Slipper Results

Golden Slipper Winners

Many Golden Slipper winners go on to win further Group 1 wins as a two and three-year-old over the autumn and into the spring. In 2016 the golden Slipper winner Capitalist may not have won another race, but the runner-up Yankee Rose went on to win that season’s Group 1 ATC Sires’ Produce Stakes (1400m).

The 2017 Golden Slipper winning filly She Will Reign returned in the spring heading to Melbourne for a first-up victory over the older sprinters in the Group 1 Moir Stakes (1000m) at The Valley.

A host of genuine turf stars have headlined the Golden Slipper results over the race’s history. Notable recent Golden Slipper winners include: Canny Lad (1990), Danzero (1994), Dance Hero (2004), Sebring (2008), Sepoy (2011) and Pierro (2012).

Recent Golden Slipper Results

Year First Second Third Time
2018 Estijaab Oohood Sunlight 1:12.01
2017 She Will Reign Frolic Tulip 1.15.04
2016 Capitalist Yankee Rose Flying Artie 1.10.5
2015 Vancouver English Lake Geneva 1.09.74
2014 Mossfun Earthquake Bring Me The Maid 1.12.17
2013 Overreach Sidestep Sweet Idea 1.11.0
2012 Pierro Snitzerland Samaready 1.09.7
2011 Sepoy Mosheen Elite Falls 1.10.0
2010 Crystal Lily Decision Time More Strawberriers 1.10.78
2009 Phelan Ready Headway Manhattan Rain 1.11.78
2008 Sebring Von Costa De Hero Portillo 1.12.88
2007 Forensics Zizou Meurice 1.09.33
2006 Miss Finland Pure Energy Churchill Downs 1.09.52
2005 Stratum Fashions Afield Media 1.09.67
2004 Dance Hero Charge Forward Alinghi 1.08.6
2003 Polar Success How Funny Hasna 1.09.07
2002 Calaway Gal Victory Vein Choisir 1.08.81
2001 Ha Ha Excellerator Red Hannigan 1.08.94
2000 Belle Du Jour Crowned Glory Assertive Lad 1.09.51

Spring Racing

Mystic Journey listed among 20...

Enticing Star Scores Waller Sl...

Enticing Star Scores Waller Slot in 2019 The Everest Field

Ace Kiwi expat Chris Waller has announced Enticing Star will fill his slot in...

Three Race Lead-Up to 2019 The...

Three Race Lead-Up to 2019 The Everest for Sunlight

Tony McEvoy’s star filly Sunlight is likely to contest the $14 million The...

Alizee Possible Godolphin The ...

Alizee Possible Godolphin The Everest 2019 Runner

Godolphin trainer James Cummings has indicated the flying Alizee was right in...

2019 Melbourne Cup Bid on for ...

2019 Melbourne Cup Bid on for Torcedor

German horseman Andreas Wohler could get a chance at another success in the...

Horse Racing Today

Mystic Journey listed among 20...

Byrne Chases Fourth Queensland...

Byrne Chases Fourth Queensland Cup Win in 2019

Veteran hoop Jim Byrne will chase a fourth Queensland Cup success on Saturday...

2019 Queensland Cup Day: Race ...

2019 Queensland Cup Day: Race Scratchings & Track Report

Eagle Farm Racecourse is host to a bumper meeting today for Queensland Cup Day...

Fabulanski To Follow Father’s ...

Fabulanski To Follow Father’s Footprints to 2019 Victoria Derby

Well-bred Polanski colt Fabulanski scored a big upset in the Taj Rossi Series...

Rule The World Thinkin’ VRC De...

Rule The World Thinkin’ VRC Derby 2019

Jockey Tim Clark believes impressive youngster Rule The World could develop...

Race Results

Fabulanski To Follow Father’s Footprints to 2019 Victoria Derby

Caloundra Cup 2019 Results: Igraine Thrives in the Wet

2019 Sunshine Coast Guineas Results: Baccarat Baby The Next Winx?

2019 Tattersall’s Tiara Results: Invincibella Wins for Waller / Collett

Tattersall’s Cup Winner Vow And Declare Targets Melbourne Cup 2019

Race Previews

Mystic Journey listed among 2019 Bletchingly Stakes Nominations

Byrne Chases Fourth Queensland Cup Win in 2019

Enticing Star Scores Waller Slot in 2019 The Everest Field

2019 Tattersall’s Mile Field & Odds: Silvera Favourite

2019 Queensland Cup Field: Yogi Carries 60kg Topweight

Fields & Form

2019 Queensland Cup Day: Race Scratchings & Track Report

2019 Tattersall’s Mile Field & Odds: Silvera Favourite

2019 Queensland Cup Field: Yogi Carries 60kg Topweight

2019 Sir John Monash Stakes Field & Betting Update

Igraine Tops Tight Grafton Cup 2019 Betting Market