Crown Oaks Results

2017 VRC Oaks Results

  • 1st: #4 Pinot
  • 2nd: #3 Bring Me Roses
  • 3rd: #6 Hiyaam

The 2017 VRC Oaks results are made official when the Melbourne Cup Carnival Group 1 runs on Thursday November 9, 2017 .

The $1 million Group 1 VRC Oaks (2500m) for three-year-old fillies is the highlight of the third day of the Melbourne Cup Carnival each spring, held on the Thursday after the Melbourne Cup.

The VRC Crown Oaks results over the past 10 years have been dominated by the favourites in the Crown Oaks odds that spring, but the last to salute was Kirramosa (2013). There have also been a number of notable upset VRC Oaks results & winners in recent history including the shock all-the-way win of Lasqueti Spirit ($101) in 2016.

Bet on the 2017 VRC Oaks Results

Betting odds on the VRC Oaks 2017 Results will be available the week of the race.

Past Crown Oaks Results

Past VRC Crown Oaks results might not be of any help in your Crown Oaks betting – as the Crown Oaks are a once in a lifetime race for three-year-old fillies only – but it can still give you a guide to the trends and form lines to follow for your Crown Oaks tips.

Have a look through the latest VRC Crown Oaks results below for indicators as to which filly will add their name to the list of Crown Oaks winners this season.

2017 VRC Oaks Results & Finishing Order

Check out the official VRC Oaks 2017 Results & Finishing Order below, following the link to read more about the win by Pinot who gave Gai Waterhouse her first VRC Oaks win with a solid victory over Tony McEvoy’s recent Edward Manifold Stakes winner Bring Me Roses.

Place # Horse Trainer Jockey Margin Br. Weight SP
1 4 PINOT Gai Waterhouse & Adrian Bott Stephen Baster 6 55.5kg $5.50
2 3 BRING ME ROSES Tony McEvoy Luke Currie 1.25L 7 55.5kg $31
3 6 HIYAAM (NZ) Mick Price Michael Dee 2.75L 5 55.5kg $21
4 2 LUVALUVA (NZ) John Sargent Blake Shinn 2.85L 10 55.5kg $6.50
5 12 MISS ADMIRATION Mick Price Noel Callow 2.95L 1 55.5kg $151
6 1 ALOISIA (NZ) Aaron Purcell Luke Nolen 3.15L 9 55.5kg $1.80F
7 5 RIMRAAM (NZ) David & B Hayes & T Dabernig Kerrin McEvoy 3.25L 12 55.5kg $16
8 8 RELIABLE DAME (NZ) Anthony Freedman Craig Williams 7.25L 4 55.5kg $26
9 9 SWEET MISCHIEF Tony McEvoy Ms Jamie Kah 7.35L 3 55.5kg $91
10 10 FOUR KOALAS Brian McGrath Hugh Bowman 12.35L 8 55.5kg $101
11 7 LUCKY LOUIE Anthony & Edward Cummings Ben Melham 12.85L 11 55.5kg $71
12 11 CIRCULEIGHT Trent Busuttin & Natalie Young Michael Walker 27.85L 2 55.5kg $101

Crown Oaks Winners

Many Crown Oaks winners go on to win further Group 1 races during the following year’s autumn racing carnivals. The 2015 Crown Oaks winner Jameka went on the next spring to win the coveted Group 1 $3 million Caulfield Cup (2400m), so looking at the Crown Oaks winners as an autumn / spring racing staying guide the following season can be a good tip.

Notable recent Crown Oaks winners include Research (1988) who went on to win the next year’s Australian Oaks – Australian Derby double, Miss Finland (2006), that year’s Crown Oaks third placegetter Samantha Miss (2008), Mosheen (2011) and Jameka (2015).

Recent Crown Oaks Winners & Placegetters

Year First Second Third Time
2017 Pinot Bring Me Roses Hiyaam 2:37.25
2016 Lasqueti Spirit Harlow Gold Eleonora 2:37.73
2015 Jameka Honesta Ambience 2:43.34
2014 Set Square Thunder Lady Golconda 2:39.33
2013 Kirramosa Zanbagh Solicit 2:40.64
2012 Dear Demi Zydeco Summerbliss 2:35.88
2011 Mosheen Dowager Queen Roma Giaconda 2:39.39
2010 Brazilian Pulse Shamrocker Placement 2:41.64
2009 Faint Perfume Valdemoro Savsbelle 2:37.2
2008 Samantha Miss Miss Scarlatti Allez Wonder 2:37.5
2007 Arapaho Miss Serious Speed Marjorie 2:36.8
2006 Miss Finland Tuesday Joy Anamato 2:37.2
2005 Serenade Rose Florica Danica Empress Lily 2:36.3
2004 Hollow Bullet Kylikwong Storm Alert 2:31.2
2003 Special Harmony Dane Belltar Timbourina 2:39.0
2002 Bulla Borghese Lashed Antique 2:36.3
2001 Magical Miss Manang Li Lo Lill 2:34.7
2000 Lovelorn Lan Kwai Fong Lolita Star 2:35.3

Spring Racing

Rogerson Dreams of 2018 Melbou...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feat...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feature Redzel

Inaugural champion Redzel has officially secured his position in the 2018 The...

2018 The Everest Field Takes S...

2018 The Everest Field Takes Shape: In Her Time Confirmed

She missed out on a shot at the world’s richest race on turf last spring but...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 Th...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 The Everest Slot for Aquis

The first official slot in The Everest 2018 field has been confirmed with...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC Oaks Bid

Ben Smith’s ATC Sires’ Produce Stakes winning filly El Dorado Dreaming is in...

Horse Racing Today

Capacity field of 16 for 2018 ...

2018 Kingsford-Smith Final fie...

2018 Kingsford-Smith Final field: English draws barrier 1

Rejuvenated Group 1 performer English has drawn barrier one in the final field...

A win by English in 2018 Kings...

A win by English in 2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup could secure an Everest slot

Doomben 10,000 winner English could be racing for a slot in the 2018 The...

BRC Sires’ Produce Stake...

BRC Sires’ Produce Stakes nominations: Waller’s trio top 3 in betting

The Chris Waller trained two year ods  The Autumn Sun, Zousain and Lean Mean...

Waller contemplating blinkers ...

Waller contemplating blinkers for 2018 Queensland Oaks favourite Youngstar

Trainer Chris Waller will decide before final acceptance time on Wednesday...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field