2010 Melbourne Cup Field

2010 Melbourne Cup FieldThe 2010 Melbourne Cup field will guarantee an exciting race this year, as the runners looking to contend the race that stops a nation are some of the finest in the country and the world.

Throughout the spring racing season, the latest race results have kept the favourites at Luxbet constantly changing. It all makes for a more interesting 2010 Melbourne Cup field to bet on, and a broader spread of bets means better payouts for the winning group of punters.

The 2010 Melbourne Cup field was released on Saturday October 30. We posted the final 2010 Melbourne Cup field on this page below as soon as it became available.

Horse Racing Betting Offers

The best Australian online bookmakers, offering great bonuses and betting on Australian horse racing.

2010 Melbourne Cup Final Field & Barrier Draw

No. Horse Barrier Jockey Trainer Bet
1 Shocking 24 M Rodd Mark Kavanagh Luxbet Free Bet
2 Campanologist 19 K McEvoy Saeed Bin Suroor Luxbet Free Bet
3 So You Think 3 S Arnold Bart Cummings Luxbet Free Bet
4 Zipping 16 N Hall Robert Hickmott Luxbet Free Bet
5 Illustrious Blue 9 G Boss William J Knight Luxbet Free Bet
6 Mr Medici 5 D Beadman Peter Ho Luxbet Free Bet
7 Shoot Out 17 C Brown John Wallace Luxbet Free Bet
8 Americain 12 G Mosse Alain de Royer Dupre Luxbet Free Bet
9 Tokai Trick 4 K Fujito Kenji Nonaka Luxbet Free Bet
10 Buccellati 21 S King Tony Noonan Luxbet Free Bet
11 Descarado 1 N Rawiller Gai Waterhouse Luxbet Free Bet
12 Harris Tweed 13 B Rawiller Murray & Bjorn Baker Luxbet Free Bet
13 Manighar 20 D Oliver Luca Cumani Luxbet Free Bet
14 Master O’Reilly 18 V Duric Danny O’Brien Luxbet Free Bet
15 Moncao Consul 14 C Williams Michael Moroney Luxbet Free Bet
16 Profound Beauty 22 P Smullen Dermot K Weld Luxbet Free Bet
17 Zavite 7 M Walker Anthony Cummings Luxbet Free Bet
18 Bauer 2 C Munce Luca Cumani Luxbet Free Bet
19 Holberg 10 F Dettori Saeed Bin Suroor Luxbet Free Bet
20 Precedence 15 B Shinn Bart Cummings Luxbet Free Bet
21 Red Ruler 8 M Du Plessis John Sargent Luxbet Free Bet
22 Linton 23 B Prebble Robert Hickmott Luxbet Free Bet
23 Once Were Wild 11 J Cassidy Gai Waterhouse Luxbet Free Bet
24 Maluckyday 6 L Nolen Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes Luxbet Free Bet

2010 Melbourne Cup Third Declaration

The number of horses in contention for the 2010 Melbourne Cup field has been cut down to 47 after the third round of declarations on Monday 25th of October. The declarations list is led by 2010 Cox Plate winner So You Think – read more at 2010 Melbourne Cup Third Declarations.

2010 Melbourne Cup Second Declaration

The second round of declarations for the 2010 Melbourne Cup field was announced on Tuesday 5th October. The number of horses still in contention for a start in the 2010 Melbourne Cup now stands at 78. For the full list of horses nominated for the second declaration stage go to 2010 Melbourne Cup Field Second Declaration.

2010 Melbourne Cup First Declarations

On September 7 the field for the 2010 Melbourne Cup was cut down to 151 horse after the First Declaration stage. The full list of horse that are still in contention for this year’s field can be found at 2010 Melbourne Cup First Declaration.

Melbourne Cup 2010 Nominations

In 2010 there was a record number of 253 horses nominated for the Melbourne Cup field. For the full list of nominated runners see 2010 Melbourne Cup Nominations.

2010 Melbourne Cup Field Dates

  • Melbourne Cup Nominations: 3rd August 2010
  • Melbourne Cup Late Nominations: 10th August 2010
  • Melbourne Cup Handicaps Declared: 1st September 2010
  • Melbourne Cup First Declaration: 7th September 2010
  • Melbourne Cup Second Declaration: 5th October 2010
  • Melbourne Cup Third Declaration: 25th October 2010
  • Melbourne Cup Final Field Declaration: 30th October 2010