In Her Time Heads 2017 Tattersall’s Tiara Nominations

June 19, 2017

deposit $100
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50
bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

New customers only. Exc NSW, SA, WA & VIC. Turnover requirements apply. Promotional T&Cs apply & available on website. Is gambling a problem for you? Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit '

In Her Time Heads 2017 Tattersall’s Tiara Nominations

Stradbroke Handicap runner-up In Her Time is the early favourite among the fillies and mares making up the Tattersall’s Tiara 2017 nominations to go one better with a win in the season’s final Group 1 at Doomben Racecourse on Saturday.

In Her Time

In Her Time leads pre-field 2017 Tattersall’s Tiara betting for this weekend’s Group 1 at Doomben. Photo: Steve Hart.

Bringing the elite level action of the Queensland Winter Racing Carnival to a close, this season’s $500,000 Group 1 Tattersall’s Tiara (1350m) takes place at Doomben over Eagle Farm and attracted a bumper 29 early entries.

Pre-field Tattersall’s Tiara odds at are firmly led by the Benjamin Smith-trained Time Thief four-year-old In Her Time ($3).

Out to be the third of her age group in as many years to win the weight-for-age feature, In Her Time is a class mare back against her own kind after the close second when only a quarter-length beaten crossing second to Impending at the track and distance on June 10 in the Group 1 Stradbroke Handicap.

In Her Time chases her first win since taking out back-to-back Sydney Group 2 races in February completing the Breeders Classic (1200m) – Millie Fox Stakes (1300m) double.

She’ll be up in weight from the Stradbroke, but is still tipped as the one to beat.

Srikandi (2015) did the Stradbroke Handicap (Doomben) – Tattersall’s Tiara (Gold Coast) double, while the other most recent winner of the latter to come out of the Queensland winter showcase was Melito (2nd) in 2010 when both events took place at Eagle Farm.

The other key traditional lead-up into the Tattersall’s Tiara producing four winners since 2009 is the Group 2 Dane Ripper Stakes.

Red Tracer (2013) and Cosmic Endeavour (2014) both completed the Dane Ripper – Tiara double and this year the Gai Waterhouse & Adrian Bott-trained Prompt Response is out to be the next.

A progressive Beneteau filly, the in-form three-year-old enjoyed a quarter-length victory at Doomben on Stradbroke Day in the Dane Ripper and now heads into the Group 1.

She is the $7.50 third favourite in futures Tattersall’s Tiara betting out to be the first three-year-old since the fellow Waterhouse-trained Cosmic Endeavour (2014) to beat home the older mares in the race.

Waterhouse has also nominated for her Fastnet Rock filly My True Love who comes off a second to her stablemate in the Dane Ripper Stakes.

The other best out of the Dane Ripper entered for a rematch in the Group 1 this weekend is the third-placed Bonny O’Reilly.

Bjorn Baker’s four-year-old O’Reilly mare finished under a length off the fillies in the event after winning her previous five starts on the trot.

Her latest victory was at Doomben on June 3 in the Listed Helen Coughlan Stakes (1200m) before the brave Dane Ripper placing from a nasty barrier 13 of 14 draw.

Aside from In Her Time and Prompt Response, the other early single-figure fancy to win the Tattersall’s Tiara this season is Eckstein ($7).

Prepared at Goulburn by Kurt Goldman, the I Am Invincible filly has a 50% winning strike rate after 10 career starts including her Group 3 Glenlogan Park Stakes (1300m) at Eagle Farm in the wet from the end of May.

See below for the full Tattersall’s Tiara 2017 nominations, the final field due for release on Wednesday followed by updated Group 1 Brisbane racing odds online at

2017 Tattersall’s Tiara Nominations

Doomben Racecourse – 24/06/2017

# Form (Last 10) Horse Sex Age Trainer
1 1x111x5021 ALL OVER BOSANOVA F 3 Mel Eggleston
2 x55809x726 BERRY DELICIOUS M 5 Jason Coyle
3 154730×410 BIDII BABE M 4 Robert Heathcote
4 x6211x1113 BONNY O’REILLY (NZ) M 4 Bjorn Baker
5 016126×900 CAVALOCE M 6 Will Clarken
6 359×473507 DANISH TWIST M 5 Kris Lees
7 110×121219 DON’T TELL MAMA M 5 Tony Sears
8 x411113x41 ECKSTEIN F 3 Kurt Goldman
9 x15162x527 EGYPTIAN SYMBOL M 4 Bjorn Baker
10 8911706435 ELLE LOU M 5 Chris Waller
11 62×8802410 FRENCH EMOTION M 5 Chris Waller
12 x11134x045 GIRL SUNDAY M 4 Gerald Ryan
13 8x1x656768 HONEY HOLT M 5 Tony Sears
14 5x11115x52 IN HER TIME M 4 Benjamin Smith
15 x1117x3062 KINSHACHI M 4 Darren Beadman
16 3×124921 LEICA’S LASS F 3 Brett Cavanough
17 27x121x880 MADOTTI M 4 Matthew Dunn
18 231×518191 MATERNAL M 4 Darren Beadman
19 1x4300x309 MISS COVER GIRL M 5 Kelly Schweida
20 7x430x1021 MISS GUNPOWDER M 4 David & B Hayes & T Dabernig
21 31186×212 MY TRUE LOVE F 3 Gai Waterhouse & Adrian Bott
22 1x80x24327 NANCY M 5 Peter & Paul Snowden
23 83x1403x51 PAYROLL M 4 Richard Laming
24 5221×24221 PROMPT RESPONSE F 3 Gai Waterhouse & Adrian Bott
25 585101×133 RARE OCCURRENCE F 3 Stuart Kendrick
26 30380×9504 SAVOUREUX M 5 Kris Lees
27 50x605x074 SLIGHTLY SWEET M 5 Jason Coyle
28 x230595634 SOLD FOR SONG M 4 Kevin Kemp
29 11412×0577 TYCOON TARA M 6 Peter & Paul Snowden

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal for Magic Millions Sprint Winner Viddora

Young South Australian horseman Lloyd Kennewell has named Sydney’s 2018 The...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Vega Magic Injured But Still S...

Vega Magic Injured But Still Scaling The Everest 2018

A freak accident in the paddock last month has ruled the Lindsay Park-trained...

Horse Racing Today

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fan...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fanatic wins for Walker and Lindsay Park

The Group 2 $400,000 Adelaide Cup over 3200m will be run at Morphettville in...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018 Adelaide Cup betting

The Lindsay Park trained Fanatic is a firm favourite in the betting for...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Re...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Results at Flemington: Harlem scores upset win in Australian Cup

The Group 1 $1.25m Lexus Newmarket Handicap (1200m) and the Group 1 $1.5m...

A field of 9 for 2018 Canterbu...

A field of 9 for 2018 Canterbury Stakes

A field of nine will line up in Saturday’s Group 1 $500,000 Bisley...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field