Digitalism Among 2015 Eclipse Stakes Nominations

November 9, 2015

deposit $100
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50
bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

New customers only. Exc NSW, SA, WA & VIC. Turnover requirements apply. Promotional T&Cs apply & available on website. Is gambling a problem for you? Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit '

Digitalism Among 2015 Eclipse Stakes Nominations

John Sadler’s last start Cranbourne Cup winner Digitalism is one of the in-form nominations taken for Saturday’s Eclipse Stakes 2015 at Sandown Racecourse.


Cranbourne Cup winner Digitalism is nominated for Saturday’s 2015 Eclipse Stakes on Zipping Classic Day in Melbourne. Photo: Ultimate Racing Photos.

A total of 31 horses are entered for this year’s $150,000 Group 3 Eclipse Stakes (1800m) on Zipping Classic Day at Sandown Hillside including Fastnet Rock six-year-old Digitalism.

The 38-start veteran has won back-to-back races over just more than 2000m including the Listed Cranbourne Cup (2020m) on October 11.

Last year’s Eclipse Stakes winner Sonntag (2014) came off a Listed Sale Cup (1600m) win, with Digitalism looking to frank the form of a different Cup lead-up this Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival.

The best over the line behind Evangelist in this year’s Sale Cup nominated for the Eclipse Stakes on the weekend is the John, Dan & Chris Meagher-trained Brisbane galloper Harada Bay.

The Haradasun six-year-old ran second in the Sale Cup beaten by the barest of margins, but will step out over further than a mile for the first time if he runs over the 1800m in the Eclipse.

Also coming off a win are the likes of Peter Moody’s Host mare Anfitriona who is also nominated for both the Summoned Stakes and Sandown Stakes at the meeting, Subzero Challenge hero on Crown Oaks Day Slate On Edge and last start Kyneton Cup winner Tristram’s Sun.

Along with the Robbie Laing-trained Tristram’s Sun other seven-year-olds in the Eclipse Stakes mix this season include Robert Smerdon’s Seymour Cup runner-up behind subsequent Emirates Stakes winner Turn Me Loose Scream Machine and last start winning Bianconi mare Iceconi.

Sydney’s flying trainer Chris Waller will look to keep the good times coming at Sandown on Saturday including in the Eclipse Stakes where he has nominated for Ballet Suite.

A four-year-old daughter of High Chaparral, Ballet Suite was last seen running fourth to Coronation Shallan in the Group 3 Tesio Stakes (1600m) at Moonee Valley on Cox Plate Day.

Other notable mares among the nominations include Michael Kent’s Tesio Stakes fifth-placed Holy Cow and the Mike Van Gestel-trained five-year-old Casino Dancer.

Casino Dancer won the Group 3 Angst Stakes (1600m) in Sydney three back and was last seen crossing a brave third behind Lucia Valentina last weekend on Emirates Stakes Day in the Group 2 Matriarch Stakes (2000m).

Other headline entries include Nigel Blackiston’s JRA Cup fourth placed Desert Jeuney, Seymour Cup third placed Garud who also ran third in Flemington’s Listed Cup Day Plate (1800m), fourth in the same race for David Hayes & Tom Dabernig Jacquinot Bay and the John O’Shea-trained Cup Day Plate runner-up Malice.

Check out the full Eclipse Stakes 2015 nominations below then head to our No. 1 recommended bookie to deposit just $50 and enjoy an extra $150 in bonuses giving you a total of $200 to play with on the punt when you quote the code BONUS150!

2015 Eclipse Stakes Nominations

Sandown Racecourse – 14/11/2015

# Form (Last 10) Horse Sex Age Trainer Hcp. Rating
1 5x458x2907 AKAVOROUN G 6 Ciaron Maher 95
2 460600×321 ANFITRIONA M 5 Peter G Moody 78
3 x23x11x5x8 ASSIGN (IRE) G 5 Robert Hickmott 82
4 x6x1134222 BACK ON TARGET G 7 Nick Smart 83
5 14817×5504 BALLET SUITE M 4 Chris Waller 86
6 17x86233x8 CADILLAC MOUNTAIN G 5 Peter G Moody 88
7 x5x95x0x00 CALVIN WILLIAMS (FR) H 6 Darren Weir 96
8 7522505133 CASINO DANCER M 5 Mike Van Gestel 95
9 0x48504410 DESERT JEUNEY G 6 Nigel Blackiston 98
10 6212413811 DIGITALISM G 6 John Sadler 97
11 2586x067x7 DURNFORD G 7 Quinton Scott 78
12 228×254597 EXTRA ZERO G 9 David Hayes & Tom Dabernig 103
13 x31687x333 GARUD (IRE) G 8 Michael Moroney 90
14 39×7343322 HARADA BAY G 6 John, Dan & Chris Meagher 89
15 411x4x5905 HOLY COW M 5 Michael Kent 70
16 2351660×21 ICECONI M 7 Martin Stein 60
17 2789×27274 JACQUINOT BAY G 8 David Hayes & Tom Dabernig 100
18 116×577112 LORD ATHENAEUM (NZ) G 5 Stuart Webb 81
19 2677×02742 MALICE G 5 John O’Shea 99
20 9483141282 MANAGERESS M 4 Colin & Cindy Alderson 93
21 1606416765 NO TRICKS (NZ) M 4 Wayne Walters 89
22 12x47x OUR POSITIVE MOVE (GB) G 5 Tony Noonan 72
23 3216×112 PLOT THE COURSE G 4 Michael Trotter 78
24 18040×0008 PUCCINI (NZ) H 5 Darren Weir 102
25 840×332009 RUDY G 5 Helen Page 102
26 2504×05025 SCREAM MACHINE G 7 Robert Smerdon 94
27 2101×01221 SLATE ON EDGE G 6 Brett Thompson 92
28 2x6x226x43 TARANGOWER G 5 Paul Messara 76
29 44550×4351 TRISTRAM’S SUN (NZ) G 7 Robbie Laing 94
30 x0x7872447 WALES H 6 Richard Laming 72
31 1375×17145 WORTHY CAUSE H 4 John Zielke 98

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal for Magic Millions Sprint Winner Viddora

Young South Australian horseman Lloyd Kennewell has named Sydney’s 2018 The...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Vega Magic Injured But Still S...

Vega Magic Injured But Still Scaling The Everest 2018

A freak accident in the paddock last month has ruled the Lindsay Park-trained...

Horse Racing Today

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fan...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fanatic wins for Walker and Lindsay Park

The Group 2 $400,000 Adelaide Cup over 3200m will be run at Morphettville in...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018 Adelaide Cup betting

The Lindsay Park trained Fanatic is a firm favourite in the betting for...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Re...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Results at Flemington: Harlem scores upset win in Australian Cup

The Group 1 $1.25m Lexus Newmarket Handicap (1200m) and the Group 1 $1.5m...

A field of 9 for 2018 Canterbu...

A field of 9 for 2018 Canterbury Stakes

A field of nine will line up in Saturday’s Group 1 $500,000 Bisley...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field