2015 Hawkesbury Guineas Nominations Feature Federal

April 27, 2015

deposit $100
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50
bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

New customers only. Exc NSW, SA, WA & VIC. Turnover requirements apply. Promotional T&Cs apply & available on website. Is gambling a problem for you? Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit www.gamblinghelponline.org.au '

2015 Hawkesbury Guineas Nominations Feature Federal

John O’Shea’s last start Randwick winner in the wet Federal is one of the headline nominations taken for the Hawkesbury Guineas 2015 on Gold Cup Day this weekend.


Federal is a top nominee for the 2015 Hawkesbury Guineas in Sydney this weekend. Photo: Steve Hart.

A total of 19 three-year-olds are entered for the $150,000 Group 3 Hawkesbury Guineas (1400m) on Saturday, including Godolphin’s Medaglia D’Oro gelding Federal.

Runner-up in the Gosford Guineas over 1200m on April 2, he improved on a Heavy (8) track at Randwick 10 days later to beat home Snake Charmer by over a length in the Listed South Pacific Classic (1400m).

Third in that race and the horse that beat Federal home in the Gosford Guineas, the Gerald Ryan-trained Ygritte is also nominated for Hawkesbury on Saturday.

The Snitzel filly ran third in the Group 3 Birthday Card Stakes (1200m) three back so she heads to Hawkesbury on a run of top three finishes, and with the good form around this class she should be competitive.

Ryan has also nominated for his top All American colt Bachman who remains on the Group 1 Queensland Derby (2400m) path despite his first-up seventh at Randwick on the 18th of April over an unsuitably short 1200m.

Also in ace form for the season with Group 3 experience is the David Vandyke-trained Commands filly Anyaas who comes off a close second to Slightly Sweet in the Group 3 James Carr Stakes (1400m) from April 18 when beaten under a length.

Sydney’s leading trainer Chris Waller has last start Warwick Farm winner Double Happy nominated along with Not A Single Doubt colt Good Project who races for the first time since a Randwick win over the mile in January and Redoutable Heart who ran last when sixth in the South Pacific Classic.

Also with three nominees is Gai Waterhouse who has last start Canterbury winner Eisenhower, super-consistent Northern Meteor filly Najoom who has won three from five to date and More Than Ready filly Nayeli looking to atone for a 10th in the James Carr last start.

Other notable Hawkesbury Guineas nominees include the David Payne-trained Group 1 performed Lady Macan, Peter & Paul Snowden’s returning gelding Proactive, last start winner at the track over 1300m Like Xena and Rekindled Power.

Paul Messara’s Scone-based Redoute’s Choice colt Rekindled Power is sure to start near the top of the Hawkesbury Guineas odds at Ladbrokes.com.au if accepted following a last start third when beaten under a length by Delectation in the Group 2 Arrowfield 3YO Sprint (1200m) in Sydney.

Check out the full Hawkesbury Guineas 2015 nominations below then head over to Ladbrokes.com.au to open an account with the country’s premier bookie quoting the code BETBONUS to have your first deposit matched 100% up to $250 this season!

2015 Hawkesbury Guineas Nominations

Hawkesbury Racecourse – 02/05/2015

# Horse Trainer Hcp. Rating
1 ANYAAS David Vandyke 79
2 BACHMAN Gerald Ryan 79
3 DOUBLE HAPPY Chris Waller 68
4 EISENHOWER Gai Waterhouse 72
5 FEDERAL John O’Shea 81
6 FINAL DECISION Jason Coyle 65
7 GOOD PROJECT Chris Waller 77
8 LADY MACAN David Payne 64
9 LIKE XENA Anthony Cummings 65
10 MAKEADANE John P Thompson 65
11 MANDALONG KISS Gary Nickson 70
12 MARTINE Tony McEvoy
13 NAJOOM Gai Waterhouse 75
14 NAYELI Gai Waterhouse 83
15 PROACTIVE (NZ) Peter & Paul Snowden
16 REDOUTABLE HEART Chris Waller 70
17 REKINDLED POWER Paul Messara 80
18 YGRITTE Gerald Ryan 84
19 ZIZUMBA Anthony Cummings 62

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Winx To Climb The Everest 2018...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes Winner

The well-supported, clear Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes 2018 favourite Written...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal for Magic Millions Sprint Winner Viddora

Young South Australian horseman Lloyd Kennewell has named Sydney’s 2018 The...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Horse Racing Today

2018 The Galaxy Final Field: J...

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms...

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms listed in 2018 Coolmore Classic nominations

Stablemates Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms are listed among the nominations...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fan...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fanatic wins for Walker and Lindsay Park

The Group 2 $400,000 Adelaide Cup over 3200m will be run at Morphettville in...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018 Adelaide Cup betting

The Lindsay Park trained Fanatic is a firm favourite in the betting for...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Re...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Results at Flemington: Harlem scores upset win in Australian Cup

The Group 1 $1.25m Lexus Newmarket Handicap (1200m) and the Group 1 $1.5m...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field