2014 BTC Chairman’s Handicap Nominations

May 5, 2014

deposit $100
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50
bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

New customers only. Exc NSW, SA, WA & VIC. Turnover requirements apply. Promotional T&Cs apply & available on website. Is gambling a problem for you? Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit www.gamblinghelponline.org.au '

2014 BTC Chairman’s Handicap Nominations

This Saturday BTC Cup Day will light-up Doomben Racecourse and nominations for all the day’s races including the BTC Chairman’s Handicap 2014 are now out.

Brave Ali

Evergreen veteran Brave Ali is in flying form ahead of the 2014 Chairman's Handicap on BTC Cup Day. Photo: Daniel Costello.

There are 15 hopefuls nominated for this year’s $125,000 Group 3 Landfill Logistics Chairman’s Handicap (2000m) including Tony Gollan’s flying seven-year-old Brave Ali.

They may be a rising eight-year-old but the veteran O’Reilly gelding has won their past three on three on the trot and is undefeated at Doomben with back-to-back wins over 2100m and 2030m respectively this autumn.

Last start Brave Ali enjoyed a Black Type victory in the Listed JRA Tails Stakes (2128m) at Eagle Farm on April 26, which could prove the Chairman’s Handicap form line to follow.

Also coming via a good run in the Tails Stakes this year are runner-up Heartfelt Quest and fourth placed Poste Restante.

Sunshine Coast-trained Show A Heart four-year-old Heartfelt Quest only stepped up to stakes company for the first time last time out, and is a dual nominee for the weekend also nominated for the $50,000 XXXX Gold Benchmark 90 Handicap (1600m).

Poste Restante meanwhile is prepared in Brisbane by Desleigh Forster, the Postponed mare a multiple stakes performer.

Forster has also nominated for Stromberg Carlson four-year-old Carmora who was a winner of a Class 6 mile showdown at Eagle Farm last time out.

Another notable last start winner in the Chairman’s Handicap mix sure to start near the top of the markets if accepted is Kiwi raider Lauren Tate.

John Morell’s Pins mare is an exciting four-year-old making a mark for herself back home.

Last start she won the Group 2 Travis Stakes (2000m), form she’ll be looking to bring to Brisbane for a shot at the winter riches starting on Saturday.

Other New Zealand-trained mares in the mix are then Wayne HillisPerfect Start and the Lisa Latta-trained Zennista who ran third and fourth respectively in the Listed ANZAC Handicap (1600m) in the mud at Awapuni on April 25.

Check out the full BTC Chairman’s Handicap 2014 nominations below and stay tuned to view the official field out on Wednesday morning.

Whether it is the Group 1 BTC Cup, where you can get a 20% bonus on your winnings, or a support race on the card the best Doomben race odds for Saturday will be available online at Ladbrokes.com.au!

2014 Chairman’s Handicap Nominations

Doomben Racecourse – 10/05/2014

# Horse Trainer
ARCTIC Brian Smith 83
2 BRAVE ALI (NZ) Tony Gollan 94
3 CARMORA Desleigh Forster 80
4 DANCHAI (GB) Chris Waller
5 EIGHT’S A PARTY Darren Bell 73
6 HEARTFELT QUEST Len Treloar 85
7 LAUREN TATE (NZ) John Morell
8 MALING David J Lawlor 80
9 PERFECT START (NZ) Wayne Hillis
10 POSTE RESTANTE (NZ) Desleigh Forster 89
11 PRETTY PINS (NZ) John P Thompson 86
12 RAEBURN Brian Smith 86
13 ROTHERA Ben Currie 96
14 TOSHINAGA Kelly Purdy 66
15 ZENNISTA (NZ) Lisa Latta

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Winx To Climb The Everest 2018...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes Winner

The well-supported, clear Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes 2018 favourite Written...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal for Magic Millions Sprint Winner Viddora

Young South Australian horseman Lloyd Kennewell has named Sydney’s 2018 The...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Horse Racing Today

2018 The Galaxy Final Field: J...

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms...

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms listed in 2018 Coolmore Classic nominations

Stablemates Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms are listed among the nominations...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fan...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fanatic wins for Walker and Lindsay Park

The Group 2 $400,000 Adelaide Cup over 3200m will be run at Morphettville in...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018 Adelaide Cup betting

The Lindsay Park trained Fanatic is a firm favourite in the betting for...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Re...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Results at Flemington: Harlem scores upset win in Australian Cup

The Group 1 $1.25m Lexus Newmarket Handicap (1200m) and the Group 1 $1.5m...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field