Zoustar Headlines 2014 Newmarket Handicap Nominations

January 21, 2014

Zoustar Headlines 2014 Newmarket Handicap Nominations

The Group 1 Newmarket Handicap is due to run at Flemington Racecourse on Saturday March 8, 2014, and 60 horses have been nominated for a run in the race.

Zoustaris one of the 60 horses to nominate for a spot in the 2014 Newmarket Handicap this autumn.

Zoustar is one of 60 nominations for the 2014 Newmarket Handicap.

Zoustar is one of 60 nominations for the 2014 Newmarket Handicap. Photo by Race Horse Photos Australia.

The Northern Meteor colt has won six of his eight race starts in total and has earned more than $1.37 million in prize money during his horse racing career.

Zoustar has won his past three race starts, with the most recent being in the Group 1 Coolmore Stud Stakes at Flemington on November 2 last year.

The three-year-old also won the Group 1 Golden Rose Stakes and the Group 2 Roman Consul Stakes, the latter he claimed by an incredible four and a half lengths.

Zoustar is trained by Chris Waller at Rosehill and will likely be partnered by regular jockey Jim Cassidy should he run in the 2014 Newmarket Handicap.

Streama is also included in the 2014 Newmarket Handicap nominations.

The five-year-old has won eight of her 27 race starts and has earned more than $2.02 million in prize money during her career.

Streama won the Group 1 George Main Stakes in September, before placing second by a nose in the Group 1 Epsom Handicap last start.

Shamexpress and Moment Of Change are also included in the 2014 Australian Cup nominations.

Why not join our favourite online bookmaker Ladbrokes.com.au now in order to experience their premium odds today.

Just join now and you will receive a bonus bet worth up to $250 for a limited time only to spend on the 2014 Newmarket Handicap or any other race you choose.

So open a Ladbrokes.com.au account now and claim your bonus bet today!

2014 Newmarket Handicap Nominations

No. Horse Trainer Hcp Rating
1 ABOUT SQUARE (NZ) Michael Moroney 72
2 ADAMANTIUM (NZ) Danny O’Brien 98
4 AFRICAN PULSE Michael Moroney 97
5 ALBRECHT Peter Snowden 97
7 ARINOSA Chris Waller 108
8 AUSSIES LOVE SPORT Gai Waterhouse 86
9 BERNABEU John O’Shea 84
10 BETTER THAN READY Kelly Schweida 105
11 BIG BUDDIE Andrew Sawden 75
12 BOUND FOR EARTH John O’Shea 91
13 BRILLIANT BISC Peter G Moody 72
14 BULL POINT Gai Waterhouse 86
15 CATKINS Chris Waller 106
16 CAUTHEN (NZ) Andrew R Campbell
17 CLUB COMMAND Peter G Moody
18 CRUDEN BAY Anthony Freedman 72
19 DISSIDENT Peter G Moody 95
20 EMMALENE Liam Birchley
21 FAST ’N’ ROCKING David Hayes
22 FERLAX (NZ) Jim Conlan 107
23 FLAMBERGE Peter G Moody 97
24 FONTELINA Anthony Cummings 107
25 GENERAL TRUCE Ricky Maund 104
26 GREGERS David Hayes
27 HAPPY GALAXY Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes 100
28 ICONIC Tony McEvoy 84
29 KARACATIS Richard Jolly 98
30 KISS A ROSE Peter G Moody 86
31 KNEELING Peter G Moody 86
32 LANKAN RUPEE Mick Price 103
33 LION OF BELFORT Mick Price 90
34 LORD OF THE SKY Robbie Laing 80
35 MISTER MILTON Norman Waymouth 92
36 MOMENT OF CHANGE Peter G Moody 109
37 PAGO ROCK David Hayes 102
38 POCKET ROCKETS Tony McEvoy 93
39 RAIN AFFAIR Joseph Pride
40 RED FEZ David Hayes 75
41 RIZIZ Ken Sweeney 100
42 ROMANTIC TOUCH Gai Waterhouse 95
43 SAMAREADY Mick Price 113
44 SHAMAL WIND Robert Smerdon 99
45 SHAMEXPRESS (NZ) Danny O’Brien 108
46 SIDESTEP Peter Snowden 95
47 SIZZLING Chris Waller
48 SNITZERLAND Gerald Ryan 108
49 SOLSAY Michael Kent 84
50 SPIRIT OF BOOM Tony Gollan 107
51 STREAMA Guy Walter
52 TEMPLE OF BOOM Tony Gollan 106
53 THERMAL CURRENT Peter G Moody 86
54 UNDENIABLY Todd Balfour 90
55 UNPRETENTIOUS Nikki Burke 104
56 VA PENSIERO Jason Coyle
57 VELROSSO Chris Waller
58 WINDSWEPT Gerald Ryan
59 YOU’RE SO GOOD (NZ) Nigel Blackiston 90
60 ZOUSTAR Chris Waller 110

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Rogerson Dreams of 2018 Melbou...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feat...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feature Redzel

Inaugural champion Redzel has officially secured his position in the 2018 The...

2018 The Everest Field Takes S...

2018 The Everest Field Takes Shape: In Her Time Confirmed

She missed out on a shot at the world’s richest race on turf last spring but...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 Th...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 The Everest Slot for Aquis

The first official slot in The Everest 2018 field has been confirmed with...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC Oaks Bid

Ben Smith’s ATC Sires’ Produce Stakes winning filly El Dorado Dreaming is in...

Horse Racing Today

Le Romain gets top weight for ...

Youngstar and Another Dollar r...

Youngstar and Another Dollar run quinella again in 2018 Queensland Oaks

The Chris Waller trained stablemates Youngstar and Another Dollar repeated...

Impending adds value to stud c...

Impending adds value to stud career with 2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup win

The James Cummings trained Impending added value to his future stud career by...

2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup Betti...

2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup Betting Update

Betting for the 2018 Group 1 $700,000 Altus Traffic Kingsford-Smith Cup...

Baker snug about Champagne Cud...

Baker snug about Champagne Cuddles chances in 2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup

Trainer Bjorn Baker is snug about the chances of his three year old filly...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field