58 Nominations For 2014 Australian Cup

January 21, 2014

58 Nominations For 2014 Australian Cup

A total of 58 horses have nominated for a run in the $1 million Australian Cup, which is set to run at Flemington Racecourse on Saturday March 8, 2014.

Amongst the nominations for the race is Fiorente, who won last year’s Melbourne Cup.

Fiorente is included in the 2014 Australian Cup nominations.

Fiorente is included in the 2014 Australian Cup nominations. Photo by Race Horse Photos Australia.

The Monsun entire won the $6.2 million Melbourne Cup by almost a length on November 5, giving trainer Gai Waterhouse her first Cup success.

Fiorente has won four of his 16 starts in total and has earned more than $5.1 million in prize money during his horse racing career.

The six-year-old will look to continue his winning form in the autumn carnival when he contests the 2014 Australian Cup.

Shamus Award is also included in the 2014 Australian Cup nominations.

The three-year-old won the Group 1 Cox Plate at Moonee Valley in his most recent start, becoming the first maidener to do so.

Shamus Award has won one of his 10 race starts and has earned more than $2.06 million in prize money during his short, yet successful, career.

The Snitzel colt is now out to make the most of his new found success and claim a number of the upcoming autumn features.

Shamus Award is trained by Danny O’Brien at Flemington, giving his the home track advantage for the 2014 Australian Cup.

Polanksi and Foreteller are also included in the 2014 Australian Cup nominations.

Make sure you open an account with our favourite online bookmaker Ladbrokes.com.au in time for the start of the autumn racing carnival.

Join now to secure a bonus bet worth up to $250 just by signing up.

This bonus can be split into as many as four separate wagers, ensuring you have four times the fun in this autumn.

So join Ladbrokes.com.au now and start receiving the premium betting experience today!

2014 Australian Cup Nominations

No. Horse Trainer
1 ACCORD Michael Kent
2 ALPHA BEAT Anthony Cummings
3 BASS STRAIT (NZ) David Hayes
4 BAYRIR (FR) Chris Waller
5 BIG MEMORY (FR) Tony McEvoy
6 BIT OF HELL (IRE) Mick Price
8 DESERT JEUNEY Nigel Blackiston
9 DESERT WIZARD (NZ) Nigel Blackiston
10 DRAGO Anthony Cummings
11 ECUADOR (NZ) Gai Waterhouse
12 EPINGLE (NZ) Michael Kent
13 ETHIOPIA Pat Carey
14 FERLAX (NZ) Jim Conlan
15 FIORENTE (IRE) Gai Waterhouse
16 FORETELLER (GB) Chris Waller
17 GIRL GONE ROCKIN’ Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes
18 GLENCADAM GOLD (IRE) Gai Waterhouse
19 GOD HAS SPOKEN Neville Parnham
20 GONDOKORO (NZ) Pat Carey
21 GREAT LANE Bill & Symon Wilde
22 GREEN MOON (IRE) Robert Hickmott
23 HAWKSPUR Chris Waller
24 HE’S YOUR MAN (FR) Chris Waller
25 HUCKLEBUCK Phillip Stokes
27 KOURKAM (FR) Tony McEvoy
28 LAIDBACK LARRY (NZ) Gai Waterhouse
29 LE ROI (GER) Tony McEvoy
30 LET’S MAKE ADEAL Nigel Blackiston
31 MAGNESIA Anthony Cummings
32 MIDSUMMER SUN (GB) Sam Kavanagh
33 MORIARTY (IRE) Chris Waller
34 MOTIVADO (GB) David Hayes
35 MOURAYAN (IRE) Robert Hickmott
36 MOURO (USA) Tony McEvoy
37 PAKAL (GER) Mick Price
38 PLAYING GOD Neville Parnham
39 POLANSKI Robbie Laing
40 PRAIRIE STAR (FR) Danny O’Brien
42 PYRROLIC Michael Kent
43 RAWNAQ David Hayes
44 SAN DIEGO Peter Snowden
45 SERTORIUS Jamie Edwards & Bruce Elkington
46 SHAMUS AWARD Danny O’Brien
48 SLADE DE CERISY (FR) David Hayes
49 STAR ROLLING Peter Morgan & Craig Widdison
50 SURGE AHEAD Anthony Cummings
51 SURVIVED (NZ) John Bary
52 TANBY Robert Hickmott
53 THE CLEANER Mick Burles
54 THUNDER FANTASY Anthony Cummings
55 VOLEUSE DE COEURS (IRE) Michael Moroney
56 WALDPARK (GER) Anthony Freedman
57 WHISPER DOWNS David Hayes
58 ZABEELIONAIRE (NZ) Leon Corstens

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

All Aged to The Everest 2018 f...

2018 TJ Smith Stakes Grand Fin...

2018 TJ Smith Stakes Grand Final for The Everest Bound Redzel

Inaugural The Everest champion Redzel has been specifically set for an autumn...

Daysee Doom Heads 2018 Emancip...

Daysee Doom Heads 2018 Emancipation Stakes Field & Betting

Ron Quinton’s flying five-year-old Daysee Doom is tipped as the mare to beat...

Winx To Climb The Everest 2018...

Winx To Climb The Everest 2018?

Winx next race? It’s the question always on the horizon after she leaves her...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes Winner

The well-supported, clear Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes 2018 favourite Written...

Horse Racing Today

Victorian filly So Far Sokool ...

Gai’s 2 head the list of...

Gai’s 2 head the list of nominations for the 2018 Japan Racing Association Plate

The Gai Waterhouse and Adrian Bott trained Ecuador and Arbeitsam head up the...

Single Gaze looking to the fut...

Single Gaze looking to the future as a brood mare, out of 2018 Sydney Cup

Group 1 winning mare Single Gaze will begin preparations for the upcoming...

Savvy Coup looking for another...

Savvy Coup looking for another Kiwi win in 2018 Australian Oaks

Savvy Coup will be trying to keep the Kiwi fillies strong winning record...

Oliver back aboard Almandin in...

Oliver back aboard Almandin in 2018 Sydney Cup

Damien Oliver has found himself back on Melbourne Cup winner Almandin who is...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field