Hay List Headlines 2013 The Shorts Nominations

September 16, 2013

Hay List Headlines 2013 The Shorts Nominations

The Group 2 The Shorts is scheduled to run at Royal Randwick Racecourse this Saturday September 21, 2013, and a total of 15 horses have been nominated for the race.

Included in the 2013 The Shorts nominations is Hay List, who will be looking to return to winning form for the first time this year.

Hay List

Hay List is nominated for the 2013 The Shorts. Photo by Steve Hart.

Hay List has won 15 of his 26 race starts and has earned more than $2.55 million in prize money during his horse racing career.

The eight-year-old made his spring return after numerous delays in the Group 3 Concorde Stakes earlier this month, where he placed fifth behind Decision Time.

Hay List jumped poorly and was boxed in as he ran up the final straight, however, still managed to finish strongly against the talented field.

The Statue Of Liberty gelding is trained by John McNair at Gosford and will be second-up in the 2013 The Shorts.

Also included in the 2013 The Shorts nominations is Temple Of Boom.

Temple Of Boom has won 10 of his 41 race starts and has earned more than $1.21 million in prize money during his career.

The seven-year-old has placed second in both his spring starts this preparation.

The first was behind Broken in the Group 3 Aurie’s Star Handicap last month, while the most recent was in the Group 3 Bobbie Lewis Stakes at Flemington on September 7.

Spirit Of Boom and Manawanui also feature amongst the 2013 The Shorts nominations.

Would you like to receive a bonus bet worth up the $250 to spend on the 2013 spring racing carnival?

Just deposit between $25 and $250 into your new account to be eligible for a 100% bonus bet on your initial deposit at Ladbrokes.com.au.

This bonus can be used on any other race you choose, including the 2013 The Shorts.

So sign up to Ladbrokes.com.au now and start winning.

2013 The Shorts Nominations

No. Horse Trainer Hcp Rating
1 AERONAUTICAL Lionel Cohen 98
2 CALIFORNIA STORM Darren Smith 79
3 DECISION TIME Clarry Conners 106
4 DELAGO BOLT James Lyons 95
5 DIAMOND EARTH Anthony Cummings 85
6 FAMOUS SEAMUS (NZ) Noel Mayfield-Smith 101
7 HAY LIST John McNair 115
8 HIDDEN WARRIOR Paul Perry 94
9 MANAWANUI Ron Leemon 107
10 MIC MAC Paul Messara 105
11 SESSIONS Peter Snowden 95
12 SPIRIT OF BOOM Tony Gollan 104
13 TEMPLE OF BOOM Tony Gollan 106
14 TIGER TEES (NZ) Joseph Pride 104
15 WELKOM GOLD Darren Smith 95

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Rogerson Dreams of 2018 Melbou...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feat...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feature Redzel

Inaugural champion Redzel has officially secured his position in the 2018 The...

2018 The Everest Field Takes S...

2018 The Everest Field Takes Shape: In Her Time Confirmed

She missed out on a shot at the world’s richest race on turf last spring but...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 Th...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 The Everest Slot for Aquis

The first official slot in The Everest 2018 field has been confirmed with...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC Oaks Bid

Ben Smith’s ATC Sires’ Produce Stakes winning filly El Dorado Dreaming is in...

Horse Racing Today

2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup Betti...

2018 Queensland Oaks Betting U...

2018 Queensland Oaks Betting Update

The Chris Waller domination of the 2018 Queensland Winter Racing Carnival will...

Baker snug about Champagne Cud...

Baker snug about Champagne Cuddles chances in 2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup

Trainer Bjorn Baker is snug about the chances of his three year old filly...

Capacity field of 16 for 2018 ...

Capacity field of 16 for 2018 Queensland Oaks: Waller has 5

A capacity field of sixteen fillies will line up in the 2018 Group 1 $500,000...

A win by English in 2018 Kings...

A win by English in 2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup could secure an Everest slot

Doomben 10,000 winner English could be racing for a slot in the 2018 The...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field