Results – 2013 Run To The Rose Won By Va Pensiero

August 31, 2013

deposit $100
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50
bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

New customers only. Exc NSW, SA, WA & VIC. Turnover requirements apply. Promotional T&Cs apply & available on website. Is gambling a problem for you? Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit '

Results – 2013 Run To The Rose Won By Va Pensiero

Va Pensiero has led all the way to win the 2013 Run To The Rose at Rosehill Gardens today August 31, 2013.

The Stratum colt made it two wins from two runs this campaign, after also winning the Group 3 San Domenico Stakes at Rosehill Gardens Racecourse on August 17.

Va Pensiero won the race by a neck in front of a fast finishing Dissident and third place-getter Marseille Roulette.

Va Pensiero

Va Pensiero (inside) defeats Dissident (outside) in the 2013 Run To The Rose. Photo by Steve Hart.

The three-year-old was paying big odds of $44.60 to win the 2013 Run To The Rose at, despite having defeated many of these same horses just a fortnight ago.

Trainer Jason Coyle was pleased to see Va Pensiero continue his flawless spring form in the 2013 Run To The Rose.

“He was great today,” Coyle said.

“He had to work hard to get across there, they didn’t give it to him.

“We’ve raced him against the best horses and so far so good.”

When asked whether Va Pensiero would contend the Group 1 Golden Rose over 1,400 metres in two week’s time, Coyle answered “possibly.”

“We’ll have a chat with the owners but it’ll (probably) be a Flemington straight 1,200 (metres race),” he said.

“We’ll take him home now and see how he pulls up.”

Nathan Berry was the jockey to steer Va Pensiero to today’s win in the 2013 Run To The Rose.

“I took the bull by the horns early and got him there,” Berry said.

“(He was) very gallant and Jason Coyle’s horses always have improvement.

“I’m very thankful to him and the owners.”

While Va Pensiero’s connections are rejoicing, Sidestep was the hard luck story of the race after running into trouble early in the 2013 Run To The Rose.

If you would like to receive the best horse racing odds this spring carnival then make sure you open an account with our most trusted online bookmaker today. is 100% Australian owned and operated, so you can rest assured that you are betting with a trusted local company.

Just enter the promo code BONUSBET when you join today and you could be eligible to receive a bonus bet worth up to $500!

So sign up with now and claim your bonus bet today!

2013 Run To The Rose Race Results & Finishing Order

Finish No. Horse Trainer Jockey Margin Bar. Weight Starting Price
1 4 VA PENSIERO Jason Coyle Nathan Berry 10 58kg $31
2 6 DISSIDENT Peter G Moody Tim Clark 0.2L 2 57.5kg $9.50
3 7 MARSEILLE ROULETTE Gai Waterhouse Ms Kathy O’Hara 1L 3 56kg $41
4 3 ZOUSTAR Chris Waller Jim Cassidy 1.8L 8 58.5kg $7.50
5 12 CLUSTER Anthony Cummings Peter Robl 1.9L 14 56kg $15
6 8 WINDJAMMER Bjorn Baker Glyn Schofield 2.8L 4 56kg $14
7 10 INTO THE RED Kelso Wood Joshua Parr 3.4L 12 56kg $12
8 5 EUROZONE Bart & James Cummings Hugh Bowman 3.9L 9 57.5kg $4.60F
9 9 EQUATOR Gai Waterhouse Adam Hyeronimus 4.4L 1 56kg $15
10 11 NAPAYSHINI Grant Allard Timothy Bell 4.7L 11 56kg $12
11 2 CRITERION (NZ) David Payne Christian Reith 6.7L 13 58.5kg $15
12 13 IKE’S LEGACY David Vandyke Blake Shinn 6.9L 7 56kg $13
13 14 SPURRENDOUS John P Thompson Brenton Avdulla 8L 5 54kg $101
14 1 SIDESTEP Peter Snowden Kerrin McEvoy 9.3L 6 58.5kg $4.80

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal for Magic Millions Sprint Winner Viddora

Young South Australian horseman Lloyd Kennewell has named Sydney’s 2018 The...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Vega Magic Injured But Still S...

Vega Magic Injured But Still Scaling The Everest 2018

A freak accident in the paddock last month has ruled the Lindsay Park-trained...

Horse Racing Today

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fan...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fanatic wins for Walker and Lindsay Park

The Group 2 $400,000 Adelaide Cup over 3200m will be run at Morphettville in...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018 Adelaide Cup betting

The Lindsay Park trained Fanatic is a firm favourite in the betting for...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Re...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Results at Flemington: Harlem scores upset win in Australian Cup

The Group 1 $1.25m Lexus Newmarket Handicap (1200m) and the Group 1 $1.5m...

A field of 9 for 2018 Canterbu...

A field of 9 for 2018 Canterbury Stakes

A field of nine will line up in Saturday’s Group 1 $500,000 Bisley...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field