2013 Breakfast Creek Hotel Stakes Nominations Released

June 17, 2013

DEPOSIT $100 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50 bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

2013 Breakfast Creek Hotel Stakes Nominations Released

Nominations for the full Tattersall’s Tiara Day program at Eagle Farm Racecourse this Saturday closed today with entries extended for one of the stakes races on the program, the Breakfast Creek Hotel Stakes 2013.

The meeting’s feature race for juveniles, the $100,000 Listed Breakfast Creek Hotel Stakes (1400m) only attracted 10 two-year-olds at nomination stage with Racing Queensland keeping them open until 9:00am (AEST) on Tuesday in a bid to attract more hopefuls.

One of the key early entries from the original nominations is the David Lawlor-trained local Bel Esprit gelding Architect who has shown good improvement this month most recently winning a $50,000 handicap over 1100m at Ipswich over the weekend.

Another promising youngster that comes off a good last start effort is the Harold Norman-trained Cannyzing, the Canny Lad gelding last seen finishing third to Sir Moments in the Listed The Phoenix over the same track and distance as Saturday.

Travelling down from Rockhampton for their first Brisbane assignment in the Breakfast Creek Hotel Stakes meanwhile is John Pointon’s Casino Prince colt Casino Benjo.

A winner on debut back in January the galloper has been in good form up in North Queensland and will be hoping to bring that to the big city on Tattersall’s Tiara Day.

Sunshine Coast horseman Jason McLachlan meanwhile has two nominees with known mudlark Choisenegger who needs a wet track to really be at their best and his nicely bred Stratum filly Enquare coming off a good second to Missy Longstocking in the Listed Hampden Stakes (1200m) at Eagle Farm on June 8.

See below for the current Breakfast Creek Hotel Stakes nominations with the chance of more to come tomorrow.

Betting on all the weekend’s races will be open online 24 hours a day at bookmaker.com.au where you can also bet from wherever you are thanks to their new top-grade mobile site!

2013 Breakfast Creek Hotel Stakes Nominations

Eagle Farm Racecourse – 22/06/2013

# Horse Trainer
1 ARCHITECT David J Lawlor
2 CANNYZING Harold Norman
3 CASINO BENJO John Pointon
4 CHOISENEGGER Jason McLachlan
5 ENQUARE Jason McLachlan
6 FORWARD SPEED John Petersen
7 MY BOY BRANDO Kelso Wood
8 OCTANE FLYER Kelly Schweida
9 ONE GREY Bryan Guy
10 REAL FAVULOUS Donald Baker

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Super Cash Chases Robert Sangs...

Gosford Cup 2018 Betting: Sing...

Gosford Cup 2018 Betting: Singing Firming Favourite

Newcastle horseman Kris Lees saddles-up two stayers in Thursday’s feature race...

2018 Newmarket Handicap Second...

2018 Newmarket Handicap Second-Up for Merchant Navy

Coolmore Stud Stakes winning colt Merchant Navy will take on the older...

2018 Ladbrokes CF Orr Stakes F...

2018 Ladbrokes CF Orr Stakes First-Up for Mighty Boss

Mick Price’s shock Caulfield Guineas winner Mighty Boss will chase the 2018...

Royal Ascot Option for 2018 Qu...

Royal Ascot Option for 2018 Queen Elizabeth Stakes Bound Winx

The world’s best mare Winx will be “on the plane” to England for a Royal Ascot...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field