2013 JJ Atkins Nominations

May 1, 2013

2013 JJ Atkins Nominations

Eighty four horses have been nominated for the premier two-year-old event of the Brisbane Winter Carnival, the 2013 JJ Atkins which will be held at Eagle Farm on June 8.

Missy Longstocking is included in JJ Atkins Nominations. Photo: Daniel Costello.

Offering $500,000 in prizemoney, the JJ Atkins was previously known as the TJ Smith and is the only Group 1 juvenile event held in Brisbane.

One of the top nominations this year is Missy Longstocking, who finished third in the Magic Millions Classic behind Real Surreal and Sweet Idea.

With the first two Magic Millions placegetters not entered, the Liam Birchley-trained Missy Longstocking is the clear standout of the two-year-olds seen so far.

Missy Longstocking will resume this weekend in the Ken Russell Memorial Classic where she will attempt to build on her record of four wins from five starts.

Also running well in the Magic Millions was Global Dream who finished fourth. The Fastnet Rock filly has won one of four starts and joins Heart Of A Warrior as one of two Tony Gollan-trained entrants.

Another horse to already show some ability is Matt Dunn-trained gelding Londehero who was third in the Phelan Ready Stakes in December and resumed with a fourth-place finish in April.

The winner of that race was Octane Flyer who showed he is one of the better youngsters in Queensland when travelling to Sydney and finishing second in the Group 3 Skyline Stakes.

Still with only one start to his name but with plenty of potential is Choisir gelding Sir Moments who debuted with a runner-up finish in the Phelan Ready Stakes.

Brisbane trainer Kelso Wood won the race last year and has entered two runners this year with My Boy Brando and Into The Red.

Many of these horses will be stepping out in the next few weeks so follow the form and back your winners at great odds at bookmaker.com.au.

Innovators of Quickbet technology – the fastest way to bet – bookmaker.com.au are fully Australian owned and offer a massive $500 bonus bet offer to new customers! Simply sign up quoting the code BONUSBET to get involved!

JJ Atkins 2013 – Nominations

Horse Trainer
2 ADAGE Peter Snowden
3 ARCHITECT David J Lawlor
4 ASSERTIVE LOVE Kelly Schweida
5 BALTIC WARRIOR Clarry Conners
6 BARBED Peter Snowden
7 BERT’S LEGACY Gerald Ryan
8 BEST OF THE REST Anthony Cummings
9 BLAZEN FELT Brett Baker
11 CAST IN STONE Bart Cummings
12 CHOISENEGGER Jason McLachlan
13 CHOSEN IDOL Paul Messara
14 DANCER’S ROSE David Payne
15 DESK POP John P Thompson
17 DIAME Anthony Cummings
18 DOUBLE EAGLE David Payne
20 EL TORANADO Maryann Thexton
21 ENQUARE Jason McLachlan
22 FAIRLIE (NZ) John Sadler
23 FEDERICA Anthony Cummings
24 FLORID AFFAIR (NZ) Gai Waterhouse
25 FORELOCK (NZ) John Morrisey
26 GALLERY OF STARS Ronald Cameron
27 GLOBAL DREAM Tony Gollan
28 GOTH GIRL Marcus Wilson
29 GRAVANO Gerald Ryan
32 HIMATION Peter Snowden
33 HOOKED John P Thompson
34 HUDSON COUNTY Maryann Thexton
35 HYDRAZINE Helen Page
36 INTO THE RED Kelso Wood
37 IT WASN’T ME Trevor Thomas
38 JASPERS MAGIC Robert Heathcote
39 JET DOWN ON IT Jason McLachlan
40 KATESPUR Anthony Cummings
41 KAYNO Noel J Doyle
42 KOROIBETE Gerald Ryan
43 LE VAL Noel J Doyle
45 LOCOMOTION Liam Birchley
46 LONDEHERO Matthew Dunn
47 LOYALIST Gai Waterhouse
48 MADE OF ICE Peter G Moody
49 METEOROLOGIST Marcus Wilson
50 MINEKO Gerald Ryan
51 MISS SUNSET Liam Birchley
53 MY BOY BRANDO Kelso Wood
54 NAVELINA Darren Bell
55 NORTHERN GLORY Gai Waterhouse
56 NOT SO SOBER Desleigh Forster
57 OCTANE FLYER Kelly Schweida
58 OILS Peter Snowden
60 ONE GREY Bryan Guy
61 OUR ZIDANE Toby Edmonds
63 PASSARLI John O’Shea
64 PAXIMADIA Peter Snowden
65 PHAR FROM OVER Anthony Cummings
66 RACING IN THE WIND Scott Morrisey
67 REFER Clarry Conners
68 REGISTER Heath Conners
69 RHAEGO Anthony Cummings
70 ROMANTIC TOUCH Gai Waterhouse
71 RYKER Gai Waterhouse
72 SAVVY NATURE (NZ) John O’Shea
73 SHE’S A DANICA Robert Heathcote
74 SHE’S BELLA Gai Waterhouse
75 SIR MOMENTS Steven O’dea
76 SISTER SOUSS John P Thompson
77 SUNSHINE ROYALE David Pfieffer
78 THE LIFE Paul Perry
79 THROW THE KING John Sadler
80 TINTS Ben Currie
81 TWINZIG Gerald Ryan
82 VILANOVA (NZ) Chris Waller
83 VO HEART Darryl Hansen
84 ZOUSTAR Chris Waller

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Rogerson Dreams of 2018 Melbou...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feat...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feature Redzel

Inaugural champion Redzel has officially secured his position in the 2018 The...

2018 The Everest Field Takes S...

2018 The Everest Field Takes Shape: In Her Time Confirmed

She missed out on a shot at the world’s richest race on turf last spring but...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 Th...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 The Everest Slot for Aquis

The first official slot in The Everest 2018 field has been confirmed with...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC Oaks Bid

Ben Smith’s ATC Sires’ Produce Stakes winning filly El Dorado Dreaming is in...

Horse Racing Today

Capacity field of 16 for 2018 ...

2018 Kingsford-Smith Final fie...

2018 Kingsford-Smith Final field: English draws barrier 1

Rejuvenated Group 1 performer English has drawn barrier one in the final field...

A win by English in 2018 Kings...

A win by English in 2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup could secure an Everest slot

Doomben 10,000 winner English could be racing for a slot in the 2018 The...

BRC Sires’ Produce Stake...

BRC Sires’ Produce Stakes nominations: Waller’s trio top 3 in betting

The Chris Waller trained two year ods  The Autumn Sun, Zousain and Lean Mean...

Waller to have multiple runner...

Waller to have multiple runners in 2018 Queensland Oaks

Recently inducted Hall Of Fame trainer Chris Waller is likely to have multiple...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field