Nominations Announced – 2013 Chairman’s Handicap

Nominations have been released for the Group 2 Chairman’s Handicap, which is due to run at Royal Randwick Racecourse this Saturday April 13, 2013.

A total of 17 horses have accepted for a run in the 2013 Chairman’s Handicap, including Mourayan.


Mourayan is nominated for the 2013 Chairman's Handicap. Photo by Taron Clarke.

Mourayan has won four of his 36 race starts and has earned more than $1.16 million in prize money during his horse racing career.

The Alhaarth entire will be having his third race start this autumn racing carnival, after placing eighth in his previous two race starts.

His most recent eight placing came in the Group 1 Australian Cup behind Super Cool and Fiveandahalfstar.

Mourayan’s last win came during last year’s spring racing carnival, when he won the Group 3 Craven Plate at Royal Randwick.

He then went on to finishes a gallant seventh placing in the $6.2 million Melbourne Cup on November 6.

Also included in the 2013 Chairman’s Handicap nominations is Tanby.

Tanby has won nine of his 26 race starts and has earned more than $760,000 in prize money during his career.

The Galileo gelding placed third in the Group 1 Australian Cup last start and will be out to go two places better when he lines up for the 2013 Chairman’s Handicap this weekend.

Dance With Her and Permit are also part of the 2013 Chairman’s Handicap nominations.

Be sure to open an account with our favourite online bookmaker now to make sure you are receiving their great odds for the 2013 Chairman’s Handicap.

Just enter the promo code BONUSBET when you join today and you will receive a bonus bet worth up to $500 to spend this autumn racing carnival.

So don’t wait another second. Sign up now and start winning today!

2013 Chairman’s Handicap Nominations

No. Horse Trainer Hcp Rating
1 AGENT BAUER Gwenda Markwell 70
2 ALIYANA TILDE Kerry Parker 97
3 BLOOD BROTHA (NZ) Raymond Connors 101
4 COLISEO Norm Gardner 92
5 DANCE WITH HER David Brideoake & David Feek 103
6 HATHRAS (GB) Kris Lees 83
7 HULA LUA (NZ) Michael Kent 80
8 JULIENAS (IRE) Gai Waterhouse 106
9 MOURAYAN (IRE) Robert Hickmott 107
10 PERMIT (GB) Chris Waller 101
11 RED SHIFT (NZ) Pat Carey 72
12 SAINTLY SUN Joseph Pride 74
13 SANAGAS (GER) Bart Cummings 103
14 TANBY Robert Hickmott 108
15 THY (NZ) Peter G Moody 94
16 TREMEC (NZ) John P Thompson 92
17 VATUVEI Peter G Moody 99