Quality Horses Included in Capacity in 2013 Bendigo Guineas Field

March 13, 2013

Quality Horses Included in Capacity in 2013 Bendigo Guineas Field

A capacity field of 16 horses plus four emergencies has been announced for Saturday’s $150,000 2013 Bendigo Guineas (1400m).

Pronto Pronto forms part of a strong Bendigo Guineas field. Photo: Race Horse Photos Australia.

The race may be at Bendigo but all the big-name Melbourne trainers have runners including Peter Moody, David Hayes and Mick Price.

There is no shortage of quality horses in the field, with Force Command one galloper who has proven himself on bigger occasions.

The Greg Eurell-trained colt struggled over the 1600m in Group 1 company to finish ninth in the Australian Guineas but was second in both the Group 3 CS Hayes Stakes and the Listed Manfred Stakes in two preceding starts.

Stepping out for Team Hawkes is recent stable addition Ninth Legion who was fourth in the Golden Rose in the spring under former trainer Anthony Cummings.

The Fastnet Rock colt is coming off a last-start win at Sandown on March 6.

Leading Victorian trainer Peter Moody has two of his charges lining up, with MSS Security Stakes runner-up Flamberge joined by last-start Kilmore winner Clinton Affair.

Jason Warren’s gelding Pronto Pronto won at Listed level in the spring but needs to bounce back from two unplaced starts to begin his autumn campaign.

David Hayes-trained gelding Bradman won his last start at Ballarat but faces a rise in class this weekend.

Another last-start winner in the field is John Sadler’s colt Lonrockstar who showed form at the track to win a BM72 on March 3.

The son of Lonhro has won three of six starts and placed on two other occasions.

Others in the Bendigo Guineas field include in-form gelding Adjuster, Tony McEvoy’s Swipeline and Mick Price-trained gelding Hunger.

When markets open on the Bendigo Guineas, the best place to back a winner is bookmaker.com.au!

There has never been a better time to join the Australian-owned bookie who offer a huge $400 bonus bet to customers who sign up quoting the code BONUSBET!

Bendigo Guineas 2013 – Final Field and Barrier Draw

No Last 10 Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight Hcp Rating
1 x485159x57 PRONTO PRONTO Jason Warren Brad Rawiller 20 58kg 81
2 6x12x410 GRAND EMPEROR Dean Howard Ryan Maloney 11 58kg 78
3 5118x HUNGER Mick Price Noel Callow 17 58kg 67
4 15x4445x41 NINTH LEGION Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes Dwayne Dunn 15 57kg 82
5 4140×1614 GENERAL PEEKAY Mick Price Steven Arnold 8 57kg 74
6 116×392 FLAMBERGE Peter G Moody Daniel Stackhouse 16 57kg 72
7 11x74x1 CLINTON AFFAIR Peter G Moody Ms Linda Meech 3 57kg 74
8 161×0 FLOATMYBOAT (NZ) Robbie Griffiths Craig Newitt 7 57kg 68
9 133126536x ESCADO Matt Laurie Ben Melham 9 56kg 67
10 3646×16722 ADJUSTER Byron Cozamanis Billy Egan 2 56kg 68
11 18185327×1 BRADMAN David Hayes Nicholas Hall 19 56kg 68
12 4x06x229 FORCE COMMAND Greg Eurell Brent Evans 18 56kg 72
13 3x8x4415 SWIPELINE Tony McEvoy Stephen Baster 5 56kg 65
14 1x3422D SNIP THE DANCER Shea Eden Dale Smith 10 56kg 67
15 1×31431 LONROCKSTAR John Sadler Glen Boss 12 56kg 70
16 8x9x101666 DELAGOS Anthony Cummings 13 56kg 65
17e 4x3419x1 CHURCHILL EXPRESS Shane Fliedner Jamie Mott 1 56kg 66
18e 2x32x1 BISHOPS CASTLE (NZ) Michael Moroney Michael Rodd 14 56kg 62
19e 7x1316x6 TIRYNS Peter Snowden 4 56kg 66
20e 5419×71 TRONADOR Danny Laws Mark Pegus 6 56kg 660

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

All Aged to The Everest 2018 f...

2018 TJ Smith Stakes Grand Fin...

2018 TJ Smith Stakes Grand Final for The Everest Bound Redzel

Inaugural The Everest champion Redzel has been specifically set for an autumn...

Daysee Doom Heads 2018 Emancip...

Daysee Doom Heads 2018 Emancipation Stakes Field & Betting

Ron Quinton’s flying five-year-old Daysee Doom is tipped as the mare to beat...

Winx To Climb The Everest 2018...

Winx To Climb The Everest 2018?

Winx next race? It’s the question always on the horizon after she leaves her...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes Winner

The well-supported, clear Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes 2018 favourite Written...

Horse Racing Today

Victorian filly So Far Sokool ...

Gai’s 2 head the list of...

Gai’s 2 head the list of nominations for the 2018 Japan Racing Association Plate

The Gai Waterhouse and Adrian Bott trained Ecuador and Arbeitsam head up the...

Single Gaze looking to the fut...

Single Gaze looking to the future as a brood mare, out of 2018 Sydney Cup

Group 1 winning mare Single Gaze will begin preparations for the upcoming...

Savvy Coup looking for another...

Savvy Coup looking for another Kiwi win in 2018 Australian Oaks

Savvy Coup will be trying to keep the Kiwi fillies strong winning record...

Oliver back aboard Almandin in...

Oliver back aboard Almandin in 2018 Sydney Cup

Damien Oliver has found himself back on Melbourne Cup winner Almandin who is...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field