2013 Blamey Stakes Nominations – Spring Stars Set To Resume

March 4, 2013

deposit $100
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50
bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

New customers only. Exc NSW, SA, WA & VIC. Turnover requirements apply. Promotional T&Cs apply & available on website. Is gambling a problem for you? Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit www.gamblinghelponline.org.au '

2013 Blamey Stakes Nominations – Spring Stars Set To Resume

The Group 2 Blamey Stakes is set to run at Flemington racecourse this Saturday March 9, 2013, and nominations have now been released for the race.

Amongst the 18 horses that have accepted for the 2013 Blamey Stakes is Peter Moody‘s Manighar.


Manighar (pictured) will come up against Puissance De Lune in the 2013 Blamey Stakes this weekend. Photo by Steve Hart.

Manighar has won 10 of his 31 race starts and has earned close to $3.5 million in prize money thus far.

The Linamix gelding will be resuming for the autumn in the 2013 Blamey Stakes, after a long summer spell in the paddock.

Manighar finished an out of character sixth in the Group 1 Underwood Stakes last start after placing second by a nostril to Southern Speed in the Group 2 Makybe Diva Stakes in his first-up spring run.

The seven-year-old will be out to begin his 2013 racing preparation on a high when he runs in the 2013 Blamey Stakes this weekend.

Manighar will have to come up against early 2013 Melbourne Cup favourite Piussance De Lune in the race.

Piussance De Lune has won five of his eight starts since arriving in Australia from France and has earned more than $370,000 in prize money.

He turned heads when he won the Group 3 Queen Elizabeth Stakes by an incredible five lengths at Flemington last November, with Glen Boss declaring him the probably Melbourne Cup winner based on that race alone.

Hi Belle, Dany The Fox and Wall Street are also included in the 2013 Blamey Stakes nominations.

If you haven’t already, make sure you open an account with our favourite online bookmaker bookmaker.com.au in order to secure their great odds this 2013 autumn racing carnival.

For a limited time only new customers will receive a bonus bet valued at up to $400 when they sign up today and enter the promo code BONUSBET.

So sign up to bookmaker.com.au now and start winning!

2013 Blamey Stakes Nominations

No. Horse Trainer Hcp Rating
1 BUDAI (GER) David Hayes 86
2 BUDRIGUEZ David Jolly 104
3 CALLANISH (NZ) Mick Price 100
4 DANY THE FOX (NZ) Mick Price 97
5 FAWKNER Robert Hickmott 107
6 GOLDONI (IRE) David Hayes 89
7 HI BELLE John Gunning 101
8 JET AWAY (GB) David Hayes 95
9 MALUCKYDAY (NZ) Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes 106
10 MANIGHAR (FR) Peter G Moody 116
11 MUTUAL TRUST (GB) Sam Pritchard-Gordon 100
12 PUISSANCE DE LUNE (IRE) Darren Weir 105
13 SADALBARI Michael Kent 85
14 SANAGAS (GER) Bart Cummings 105
16 VATUVEI Peter G Moody 99
17 WALL STREET (NZ) Michael Moroney 107
18 WILLY JIMMY Guy Walter 99

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Winx To Climb The Everest 2018...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes Winner

The well-supported, clear Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes 2018 favourite Written...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal for Magic Millions Sprint Winner Viddora

Young South Australian horseman Lloyd Kennewell has named Sydney’s 2018 The...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Horse Racing Today

2018 The Galaxy Final Field: J...

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms...

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms listed in 2018 Coolmore Classic nominations

Stablemates Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms are listed among the nominations...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fan...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fanatic wins for Walker and Lindsay Park

The Group 2 $400,000 Adelaide Cup over 3200m will be run at Morphettville in...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018 Adelaide Cup betting

The Lindsay Park trained Fanatic is a firm favourite in the betting for...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Re...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Results at Flemington: Harlem scores upset win in Australian Cup

The Group 1 $1.25m Lexus Newmarket Handicap (1200m) and the Group 1 $1.5m...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field