2012 Magic Millions Wyong Classic Nominations Released

December 14, 2012

2012 Magic Millions Wyong Classic Nominations Released

Some exciting juveniles will be on show at Wyong next Thursday when the $200,000 2012 Wyong Magic Millions Classic (1100m) takes place.

This year a record 23 youngsters have been nominated for the event and the very best are likely to go on to compete in the $2 million 2013 Magic Millions 2YO Classic on the Gold Coast in January.

The Magic Millions two-year-old races often unearth exciting new talent but one horse who has already signalled potential is Calcatta who scored an impressive win at Moonee Valley on November 30.

Also with a strong win to their name is Clarry Connors’ Charge Forward filly Assail who came out of the gates blazing on debut to win by a length at Warwick Farm on November 10.

Top Sydney trainer Gai Waterhouse typically has a strong hand in two-year-old races but she has just the one entrant for Wyong.

She has certainly entered a winning chance though with Certitude a dominant five-length winner at Rosehill on debut in November.

Victorian trainer David Hayes has nominated two horses, Fine Diamond and Gracious Prospect, with the latter showing more potential thus far with minor placing in his two most recent starts.

Tim Martin has entered debut Warwick Farm placegetter Let’s Frolic who is also down to race in the Rosehill Gardens Handicap on Saturday against fellow Wyong entrants Astronaut, Regimental Pride and Fine Diamond.

Other nominations include Chris Waller’s Shocketeor and Queensland colt Valhalla Mist.

Top summer racing continues across the country this weekend and the best place to back a winner is bookmaker.com.au.

Fully Australian owned, bookmaker.com.au has a great odds on all the summer action as well as a huge $400 bonus bet for customers who sign up quoting the code BONUSBET!

Horse Trainer
2 ASSAIL Clarry Conners
3 ASTRONAUT Anthony Cummings
4 CALCATTA Robert Smerdon
5 CERTITUDE Gai Waterhouse
6 CRAZYONYOU Anthony Cummings
7 DON’T MEAN MAYBE Neil Godbolt
8 DOTHRAKI Gerald Ryan
9 DREAM FORWARD Darren Smith
10 FINE DIAMOND David Hayes
11 FRILL SEEKING Matthew Smith
13 HALO SHINE Jai Phillips
14 LET’S FROLIC Tim Martin
15 MADAME FLY Robert Davies
16 OUTNUMBERED Matthew Smith
17 PATINAGE Stephen Farley
19 RESOURCEFUL Chris Waller
20 SHIVORO Peter McGregor
21 SHOCKETEOR Chris Waller
22 TRENT’S QUEST Gary Portelli
23 VALHALLA MIST Steele Ryan

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Rogerson Dreams of 2018 Melbou...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feat...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feature Redzel

Inaugural champion Redzel has officially secured his position in the 2018 The...

2018 The Everest Field Takes S...

2018 The Everest Field Takes Shape: In Her Time Confirmed

She missed out on a shot at the world’s richest race on turf last spring but...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 Th...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 The Everest Slot for Aquis

The first official slot in The Everest 2018 field has been confirmed with...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC Oaks Bid

Ben Smith’s ATC Sires’ Produce Stakes winning filly El Dorado Dreaming is in...

Horse Racing Today

Capacity field of 16 for 2018 ...

2018 Kingsford-Smith Final fie...

2018 Kingsford-Smith Final field: English draws barrier 1

Rejuvenated Group 1 performer English has drawn barrier one in the final field...

A win by English in 2018 Kings...

A win by English in 2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup could secure an Everest slot

Doomben 10,000 winner English could be racing for a slot in the 2018 The...

BRC Sires’ Produce Stake...

BRC Sires’ Produce Stakes nominations: Waller’s trio top 3 in betting

The Chris Waller trained two year ods  The Autumn Sun, Zousain and Lean Mean...

Waller to have multiple runner...

Waller to have multiple runners in 2018 Queensland Oaks

Recently inducted Hall Of Fame trainer Chris Waller is likely to have multiple...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field