2012 Ballarat Cup – Nominations Released

Nominations have been released for the Listed Ballarat Cup, which will take place at Ballarat Racecourse this Sunday November 25, 2012.

A total of 22 horses have nominated for a spot in the 18 horse final field, including Exceptionally.

Exceptionally has won four of her 35 race starts and has earned more than $485,000 in prize money during her career.

The Ekraar mare finished third in the Group 3 Lexus Stakes two runs back before placing second to Tanby in the Group 2 Zipping Classic last start.

Exceptionally is trained by Terry and Karina O’Sullivan at Stawell and will be out to win her first race since July when she runs in the 2012 Ballarat Cup.

Also included in the 2012 Ballarat Cup nominations is Streets Away, who won the $100,000 Kyneton Cup last start.

The Street Cry gelding has won 10 of his 33 race starts and has earned more than $415,000 in prize money thus far.

Streets Away has only finished outside the top three on two occasions during his seven race starts this preparation, with the most recent being when sixth in the Group 3 Naturalism Stakes at Caulfield on September 22.

The six-year-old is currently trained by Darren Weir at Warrnambool, after spending the majority of his career in New Zealand under trainer Alan Bailey.

Sertorius and Extra Zero are also amongst the 2012 Ballarat Cup nominations.

Wouldn’t you love to be cheering on your horse in the 2012 Ballarat Cup knowing you have a bonus $400 bet placed on the race?

Just open a bookmaker.com.au account now and enter the exclusive promo code BONUSBET and you will receive a bonus worth up to $400.

So open an account with bookmaker.com.au now and claim your bonus bet!

2012 Ballarat Cup Nominations

No. Horse Trainer Hcp Rating
1 ALMODOVAR (NZ) Peter G Moody 85
2 COMMANDING TIME Brendan McCarthy 78
3 DOCTOR FREMANTLE (GB) Sam Pritchard-Gordon 91
4 EXCEPTIONALLY (NZ) Terry & Karina O’Sullivan 101
5 EXTRA ZERO David Hayes 95
6 FANTASTIC PORSCHA John Symons & Sheila Laxon 68
7 GRAND SUNDAY John Sadler 68
8 INNOCENT LADY (NZ) Robert Smerdon 84
9 KING DIAMOND Jarrod McLean 93
10 MODULE (NZ) Peter Gelagotis 87
11 NIPTIOUS Danny Curran 75
12 PELICANO Tony McEvoy 87
13 SEAN BAILE MOR Todd Balfour 72
14 SERTORIUS Jamie Edwards & Bruce Elkington 96
15 SHENZHOU STEEDS (NZ) Michael Moroney 99
16 SISTER NORMA Greg Eurell 85
17 STREAKY FELLA Aaron Purcell 93
18 STREETS AWAY (NZ) Darren Weir 100
19 TEXAN WARNEY Darryl Dodson 94
20 TURNITUP Peter G Moody 93
21 TWIN EAGLES Terry Kelly 62
22 YOU THINK SO (NZ) Michael Kent 78