2012 Winterbottom Stakes Final Field Attracts 10 Runners

November 19, 2012

DEPOSIT $100 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50 bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

2012 Winterbottom Stakes Final Field Attracts 10 Runners

The final field has been released for the Group 1 Winterbottom Stakes at Ascot Racecourse this Saturday November 24, 2012.

A total of 10 horses have accepted for a sport in the $500,000 race, including Barakey.

Barakey has won all 10 of his race starts to date and will be looking to make in 11 in a row when he lines up for the 2012 Winterbottom Stakes this weekend.

The five-year-old won his most recent start in the Group 3 Colonel Reeves Stakes, where he beat his closest rival by an incredible four lengths.

However, the 2012 Winterbottom Stakes will be the first time Barakey has contested a Group 1 race and is due to be the ultimate test for the five-year-old.

The Key Business gelding is trained by Jim Taylor, who also trained Hay List in his first nine race starts before he was transferred to John McNair in New South Wales.

Looking to put an end to Barakey’s winning streak will be fellow 2012 Winterbottom Stakes final field acceptor Pinwheel.


Pinwheel is one of 10 horses that has accepted for the 2012 Winterbottom Stakes final field.

Pinwheel has won 12 of his 35 race starts and has earned more than $1 million in prize money during his horse racing career.

The Lonhro gelding won the Group 2 Warwick Stakes two runs back, before placing seventh in the Group 1 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes last start.

Spirit Of Boom, Hallowell Belle and Waratah’s Secret are also included in the 2012 Winterbottom Stakes final field.

Stay tuned for the latest barrier draw information as it happens for the 2012 Winterbottom Stakes at Races.com.au.

Bookmaker.com.au are giving away a bonus bet worth up to $400 to new customers who sign up today and enter the exclusive promo code BONUSBET.

That means you could use your bonus to bet on the likes of Barakey or Pinwheel in the 2012 Winterbottom Stakes this Saturday.

So what are you waiting for? Sign up to bookmaker.com.au and start winning today!

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Dubai-Bound Hey Doc Resumes in...

Waller Gears Up 2018 Australia...

Waller Gears Up 2018 Australian Guineas Contingent

Sydney-based Chris Waller is stepping-up the autumn lead-up work for his...

Memes Vies for 2018 Expressway...

Memes Vies for 2018 Expressway Stakes Shot

A good run fresh in Saturday’s Summer Sprint at Royal Randwick could earn the...

2018 Robert Sangster Stakes Ta...

2018 Robert Sangster Stakes Target for Houtzen

The Robert Sangster Stakes 2018 in Adelaide this May could be calling for Toby...

Mr Sneaky Cheeky Chance for La...

Mr Sneaky Cheeky Chance for Ladbrokes CF Orr Stakes 2018

Group 1 placed Mr Sneaky could target the 2018 Ladbrokes CF Orr Stakes...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field