2012 Zipping Classic Final Field Features Mourayan

A field of just nine horses will line up for the 2012 Zipping Classic, according to the final field and barrier draw that was released this morning.

Mourayan is one of two Melbourne Cup runners to grace the 2012 Zipping Classic’s final field.


Mourayan is included in the 2012 Zipping Classic final field and barrier draw.

The seven-year-old placed a gallant seventh in the $6.2 million Melbourne Cup on November 6, 2012, behind winner Green Moon.

Mourayan has won four of his 33 race starts and has earned more than $1.17 million in prize money.

The Alhaarth entire has drawn barrier one for the 2012 Zipping Classic and will be ridden by jockey Hugh Bowman in the $350,000 race.

Exceptionally has also accepted for a spot in the 2012 Zipping Classic this Saturday.

The six-year-old placed third in the Group 3 Lexus Stakes at Flemington on Victoria Derby Day last start behind Kelinni and Dare To Dream.

Exceptionally has won four of her 34 race starts and has earned more than $425,000 in prize money during her horse racing career.

The Ekraar mare will jump from barrier eight in Saturday’s Zipping Classic, which is also known as the Sandown Classic, and will be ridden by jockey Dean Yendall.

Precedence, who placed ninth in the Melbourne Cup last start, will also end his spring racing carnival with a run in the 2012 Zipping Classic.

If you would like to receive the best horse racing odds this spring and summer racing carnival then make sure you open an account with our most trusted online bookmaker bookmaker.com.au today.

bookmaker.com.au is 100% Australian owned and operated, so you can rest assured that you are betting with a trusted local company.

Just enter the promo code BONUSBET when you join today and you could be eligible to receive a bonus bet worth up to $400!

So sign up with bookmaker.com.au now and claim your bonus bet today!

2012 Zipping Classic Final Field & Barrier Draw

No Last 10 Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight Hcp Rating
1 123x9x4217 MOURAYAN (IRE) Robert Hickmott Hugh Bowman 1 59kg 108
2 277×410649 PRECEDENCE (NZ) Bart Cummings Blake Shinn 3 59kg 105
3 x0x0484103 TANBY Robert Hickmott Nicholas Hall 7 59kg 102
4 39×6063223 HE’S HOT TO TROT Mick Whittle Dom Tourneur 6 59kg 78
5 x14x232212 GARUD (IRE) Michael Moroney Kerrin McEvoy 5 59kg 82
6 45×1474045 UMATIC Shawn Mathrick Dwayne Dunn 4 59kg 68
7 0021×23373 EXCEPTIONALLY (NZ) Terry & Karina O’Sullivan Dean Yendall 8 57kg 98
8 0115081355 DAME CLAIRE (NZ) Pat Carey Peter Mertens 9 57kg 95
9 162703 RAWNAQ David Hayes Chad Schofield (a) 2 50.5kg 82