Moment Of Change Wins Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes 2012

September 30, 2012

deposit $100
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50
bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

New customers only. Exc NSW, SA, WA & VIC. Turnover requirements apply. Promotional T&Cs apply & available on website. Is gambling a problem for you? Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit '

Moment Of Change Wins Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes 2012

Peter Moody-trained gelding Moment Of Change thrived in his return to his home track at Caulfield today to win the Group 1 2012 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes (1400m)

The son of Barely A Moment had to work hard early to overcome a wide barrier but managed to assume a position at the front of the field.

Moment Of Change

Moment Of Change is the Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes 2012 winner

That is where he stayed for the entire trip as he lifted in the straight to kick clear of his rivals and finish a length in front of We’re Gonna Rock and Solzhenitsyn.

Jockey Luke Nolen praised the horse’s ability to put in at both ends and suggested a positive ride was the way to get the best results out of the gelding.

“He had to do it all, top and tail. He ran a very good time,” Nolen said.

“He was resting comfortably on the bridle and he wasn’t overly doing it. I think that’s his style.”

Trainer Peter Moody was happy that a Group 1 win had finally come for a horse he has always believed had plenty of ability.

“It’s no secret I hold him in very high regard. He’s just been dogged by a bit of bad luck,” Moody said.

“His record could’ve been a bit better but it was nice to see him get that Group 1 out of the way today.

“It’s been frustrating. It was a big effort to come from the outside there today.”

Moment Of Change has now won five of nine starts and will head towards the Group 1 2012 Toorak Handicap at Caulfield on October 13.

With the public holiday tomorrow, there is more great racing action and the best place to back a winner is

Home of the $400 bonus bet offer, is fully Australian owned and has a wide range of products on all the spring racing action!

Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes 2012 – Results

Finish No. Horse Trainer Jockey Margin Bar. Weight Starting Price
1 9 MOMENT OF CHANGE Peter G Moody Luke Nolen 15 52kg (cd 52.5kg) $4.40F
2 3 WE’RE GONNA ROCK Mark Kavanagh Michael Rodd 1.5L 9 55.5kg $7.50
3 6 SOLZHENITSYN (NZ) Robert Heathcote Corey Brown 2.75L 2 53kg $6
4 1 GLASS HARMONIUM (IRE) Michael Moroney Damien Oliver 3.5L 1 58kg $31
5 5 SMOKIN’ JOEY Anthony Freedman Craig Newitt 3.6L 3 53kg $13
6 13 INSTINCTION Mick Price Daniel Moor 5.1L 6 52kg $41
7 2 PINWHEEL Peter Snowden Kerrin McEvoy 6.1L 10 57.5kg $9
8 11 STRIKE THE STARS (NZ) Anthony Cummings Vlad Duric 6.6L 4 52kg (cd 52.5kg) $21
9 12 THAT’S THE ONE Colin & Cindy Alderson Craig Williams 7.35L 7 52kg $10
10 15 BOMBALATOMBA (NZ) Chris Hyland Dean Holland 7.45L 13 52kg $101
11 10 MR MAKE BELIEVE Peter G Moody Jason Benbow 7.55L 8 52kg $26
12 4 SECOND EFFORT Clinton McDonald Ben Melham 7.65L 14 54.5kg $26
13 7 CENTENNIAL PARK (NZ) David Payne Michael Walker 8.4L 5 52.5kg $17
14 14 MISTER MILTON Norman Waymouth Steven King 10.4L 12 52kg (cd 52.5kg) $41
15 8 SHANGHAI WARRIOR Pat Hyland Glen Boss 11.15L 11 52kg $11

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal for Magic Millions Sprint Winner Viddora

Young South Australian horseman Lloyd Kennewell has named Sydney’s 2018 The...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Vega Magic Injured But Still S...

Vega Magic Injured But Still Scaling The Everest 2018

A freak accident in the paddock last month has ruled the Lindsay Park-trained...

Horse Racing Today

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fan...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fanatic wins for Walker and Lindsay Park

The Group 2 $400,000 Adelaide Cup over 3200m will be run at Morphettville in...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018 Adelaide Cup betting

The Lindsay Park trained Fanatic is a firm favourite in the betting for...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Re...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Results at Flemington: Harlem scores upset win in Australian Cup

The Group 1 $1.25m Lexus Newmarket Handicap (1200m) and the Group 1 $1.5m...

A field of 9 for 2018 Canterbu...

A field of 9 for 2018 Canterbury Stakes

A field of nine will line up in Saturday’s Group 1 $500,000 Bisley...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field