Testa Rossa Stakes 2012 – Final Field Released

September 26, 2012

Testa Rossa Stakes 2012 – Final Field Released

The final field has been announced for the Listed 2012 Testa Rossa Stakes (1200m) which will take place as part of the Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes day card at Caulfield on Sunday.

A full allotment of 16 horses plus four emergencies have been included for the $120,000 sprint in what appears to be a fairly open affair.

Sea Lord

Sea Lord is the only last start winner in the 2012 Testa Rossa Stakes field

Amah Rock is one horse from the field who is likely to go on to bigger things this spring and will be ridden by Glen Boss from barrier nine this weekend.

The four-year-old boasts form behind emerging Darley star Mental at the Brisbane winter carnival and kicked off his spring campaign with a photo-finish defeat to Sea Lord in the Macleod Stakes two weeks ago.

Amah Rock will get the chance to get one back on Sea Lord this Sunday with the Stephen Brown-trained gelding chasing a third consecutive win this weekend.

Sea Lord is the only last-start winner in the field but there are still a number of in-form horses including talented David Vandyke-trained mare Miss Marx.

The five-year-old ran second to Emotional Circus first up at Rosehill before finishing runner-up to star mare More Joyous in the Sheraco Stakes.

Peter Moody has accepted with Curtana who will be having her first start of the spring and was last seen winning the Straight Six at Flemington in May. But the five-year-old faces a tough first-up ask after drawing barrier 16.

Other horses set to contest the Testa Rossa Stakes include Darren Weir-trained pair Rue Maple and Royal Bender and Gerald Ryan-trained gelding Ahdashim.

For great Testa Rossa Stakes odds, head to bookmaker.com.au tomorrow who have great spring markets on all the top racing action.

Open an account quoting the code BONUSBET today to take advantage of their huge $400 bonus bet offer!

Testa Rossa Stakes 2012 – Final Field and Barrier Draw

No Last 10 Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight Hcp Rating
1 241454x1x0 AHDASHIM (NZ) Gerald Ryan Kerrin McEvoy 8 58.5kg 101
2 204x75641x CURTANA Peter G Moody Luke Nolen 16 57.5kg 103
3 x2112112x8 STRATCOMBE Mick Price Craig Newitt 3 57.5kg 99
4 0x21411230 SEE THE WORLD Robert Smerdon Nicholas Hall 10 56.5kg 97
5 D1x30846x0 ESSINGTON Jason Warren Ben Melham 14 56kg 96
6 1x122176x0 PAGO ROCK David Hayes Chad Schofield (a) 19 55.5kg 95
7 642271520x CARNERO Dean Binaisse Vlad Duric 13 54.5kg 93
8 x408569x11 SEA LORD Stephen Brown Luke Currie 7 54.5kg 93
9 2×14242044 RUE MAPLE Darren Weir Chris Symons 12 54kg 92
10 338x4120x2 AMAH ROCK Peter Morgan & Craig Widdison Glen Boss 9 54kg 91
11 4525412293 ROYAL BENDER Darren Weir Corey Brown 2 54kg 89
12 24x5459x22 MISS MARX David Vandyke Damien Oliver 17 54kg 87
13 48644×4246 MORANT Damien Williams Craig Williams 20 54kg 87
14 1121114×59 DEE’N’GEE Clarry Conners Dwayne Dunn 6 54kg 86
15 x0x709479x MCCLINTOCK Mark de Montfort Ms Lauri Wray 11 54kg 86
16 399×003430 PRINCE OBAMA Jason Clifford Dean Yendall 4 54kg 86
17e 92014316×2 STAR OF GISELLE Mathew Ellerton & Simon Zahra 18 54kg 85
18e 12x721122x SIR FERNANDO Mick Price 15 54kg 80
19e 234x395x35 MIDNIGHT AT ASCOT Mick Price Michael Rodd 5 54kg 78
20e 18x981144x ARCTIC FLIGHT Mick Price Michael Walker 1 54kg 76

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Rogerson Dreams of 2018 Melbou...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feat...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feature Redzel

Inaugural champion Redzel has officially secured his position in the 2018 The...

2018 The Everest Field Takes S...

2018 The Everest Field Takes Shape: In Her Time Confirmed

She missed out on a shot at the world’s richest race on turf last spring but...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 Th...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 The Everest Slot for Aquis

The first official slot in The Everest 2018 field has been confirmed with...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC Oaks Bid

Ben Smith’s ATC Sires’ Produce Stakes winning filly El Dorado Dreaming is in...

Horse Racing Today

Capacity field of 16 for 2018 ...

2018 Kingsford-Smith Final fie...

2018 Kingsford-Smith Final field: English draws barrier 1

Rejuvenated Group 1 performer English has drawn barrier one in the final field...

A win by English in 2018 Kings...

A win by English in 2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup could secure an Everest slot

Doomben 10,000 winner English could be racing for a slot in the 2018 The...

BRC Sires’ Produce Stake...

BRC Sires’ Produce Stakes nominations: Waller’s trio top 3 in betting

The Chris Waller trained two year ods  The Autumn Sun, Zousain and Lean Mean...

Waller to have multiple runner...

Waller to have multiple runners in 2018 Queensland Oaks

Recently inducted Hall Of Fame trainer Chris Waller is likely to have multiple...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field