2012 Naturalism Stakes Nominees Chase Caulfield Cup Ballot Exemption

September 17, 2012

2012 Naturalism Stakes Nominees Chase Caulfield Cup Ballot Exemption

32 horses have nominated for a start in the 2012 Naturalism Stakes at Caulfield Racecourse this Saturday September 22, 2012.

The horses will be looking to gain a ballot exemption for the $2.5 million Caulfield Cup next month.

Included in the 2012 Naturalism Stakes is Robert Hickmott’s Efficient.


Efficient is nominated for the 2012 Naturalism Stakes.

Efficient, who is now a nine-year-old, placed tenth in the Group 2 Makybe Diva Stakes last start and will be looking for a better result second-up this weekend.

The Zabeel gelding has won seven of his 29 race starts and has earned more than $4.78 million in prize money.

The once Melbourne Cup winner proved he was not too old to perform during the autumn, where he finished a close second to Niwot in the Group 1 Sydney Cup.

Efficient is nominated for a run in the Cox Plate, Caulfield Cup and Melbourne Cup this spring racing carnival.

Lamasery is another stayer nominated for the 2012 Naturalism Stakes this Saturday.

The Commands gelding has won 10 of his 20 race starts and has earned more than $480,000 in prize money during his career.

Lamasery finished fourth first-up this spring in the Group 2 Warwick Stakes, before placing third in the Group 2 Chelmsford Stakes last start.

Fruehling, Mourayan and Zabeelionaire are also included in the 2012 Naturalism Stakes nominations.

Make sure you make the most of the 2012 Naturalism Stakes action this weekend with our favourite online bookie bookmaker.com.au.

bookmaker.com.au are offering a $400 bonus bet to new customers who sign up today and enter the promo code BONUSBET.

So sign up today to receive the best odds this spring racing carnival at bookmaker.com.au.

2012 Naturalism Stakes Nominations

No. Horse Trainer Hcp Rating
1 AULD BURNS (GB) David Hayes 82
2 AVIENUS Mark Webb 101
3 BIANMICK Michael Brady 85
4 BUDAI (GER) David Hayes 92
5 CUBAN SUNDAY Pat Carey 98
6 DANCE WITH HER David Brideoake & David Feek 103
7 EFFICIENT (NZ) Robert Hickmott 111
8 ERUPTIOUS (NZ) Michael Kent 85
9 EXCEPTIONALLY (NZ) Terry & Karina O’Sullivan 97
10 FOLDING GEAR (NZ) Lee & Shannon Hope 97
11 FRUEHLING (IRE) Anthony Freedman 86
12 LAMASERY David Vandyke 104
13 MIDAS TOUCH (GB) Robert Hickmott 109
15 MOUDRE Ciaron Maher 104
16 MOURAYAN (IRE) Robert Hickmott 108
17 MR O’CEIRIN (NZ) Ciaron Maher 90
18 NORSQUI Walter McShane 99
19 PACINO Clinton McDonald 77
20 POLISH KNIGHT (NZ) Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes 101
21 RIALYA Lloyd Kennewell 99
22 SEA GALLEON Colin & Cindy Alderson 93
23 SEVILLE (GER) Robert Hickmott 106
24 SHENZHOU STEEDS (NZ) Michael Moroney 102
25 SHEWAN Robert Smerdon 101
26 SILENT SURROUND William Smart 93
27 SINGLE MINDED (NZ) Graham Richardson 98
28 STREETS AWAY (NZ) Darren Weir 96
29 UNUSUAL SUSPECT (USA) Michael Kent 104
30 WINCHESTER (USA) John Sadler 111
31 ZABEELIONAIRE (NZ) Leon Corstens 101
32 ZURELLA (NZ) Shaune Ritchie 102

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Rogerson Dreams of 2018 Melbou...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feat...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feature Redzel

Inaugural champion Redzel has officially secured his position in the 2018 The...

2018 The Everest Field Takes S...

2018 The Everest Field Takes Shape: In Her Time Confirmed

She missed out on a shot at the world’s richest race on turf last spring but...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 Th...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 The Everest Slot for Aquis

The first official slot in The Everest 2018 field has been confirmed with...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC Oaks Bid

Ben Smith’s ATC Sires’ Produce Stakes winning filly El Dorado Dreaming is in...

Horse Racing Today

Leicester Top 2018 SA Derby Ti...

A.D. Hollindale Stakes 2018 Be...

A.D. Hollindale Stakes 2018 Betting update: Comin’ Through the solid pick

The Chris Waller trained Comin’ Through remains the firm favourite for the...

Catchy to head Lindsay Park Te...

Catchy to head Lindsay Park Team in 2018 Robert Sangster Stakes

Blue Diamond Stakes winner Catchy is set to lead the Lindsay Park Team in the...

Savacool and Sopressa share to...

Savacool and Sopressa share top spot in 2018 Australasian Betting

Last start winners Savacool and Sopressa share the early favouritism in the...

Victorian filly So Far Sokool ...

Victorian filly So Far Sokool included in 2018 J H B Carr Stakes nominations

Victorian filly So Far Sokool is included in the sixteen nominations for the...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field