Shoot Out Heads 2012 Theo Marks Stakes Nominations

September 10, 2012

deposit $100
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50
bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

New customers only. Exc NSW, SA, WA & VIC. Turnover requirements apply. Promotional T&Cs apply & available on website. Is gambling a problem for you? Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit '

Shoot Out Heads 2012 Theo Marks Stakes Nominations

Multiple Group 1 winner Shoot Out headlines a strong 13-horse nominations list for Saturday’s Group 2 2012 Theo Marks Stakes (1400m) at Rosehill.

Shoot Out

Shoot Out could return in the Theo Marks Stakes at Rosehill on Saturday

The six-year-old gelding has not raced since his Doncaster Mile runner-up in April which was the final race of a successful autumn campaign.

Trained by Chris Waller, Shoot Out won the Group 1 Chipping Norton Stakes and placed in the Ranvet Stakes as well as the Group 2 Expressway Stakes and Apollo Stakes.

Nominated for some of the spring’s big features, the talented gelding has won eight of 29 starts and more than $2.6 million in prizemoney.

While Shoot Out could be having his first race of the spring in the $200,000 event, one entered horse already in excellent form is Pinwheel.

The son of Lonhro will be chasing a third consecutive victory after winning both the Group 3 Missile Stakes and Group 2 Warwick Stakes to begin his spring campaign.

Entered to have their first start of the spring is promising Gai Waterhouse-trained gelding Fat Al who was unbeaten from three starts during a successful autumn campaign.

The son of Al Maher was dominant when winnin ght eAlbury Guineas before going on to win the Group 3 Carbine Club Stakes and the Group 3 Frank Packer Plate.

Another Waterhouse entry who is yet to kick off their spring campaign is five-year-old Fast Clip who won the Docnaster Prelude in April before coming fifth in the Doncaster Mile.

Other horses nomianted for the Theo Marks Stakes include last-start winner Dystopia, 2011 Brisbane Cup winner Tullamore and David Payne-trained Centennial Park.

When betting opens on the Theo Marks Stakes following acceptances on Wednesday head to to back a great value winner.

Innovators of Quickbet technology – the fastest way to bet – is fully Australian owned and offers a huge $400 bonus bet offer to new customers.

Theo Marks Stakes 2012 – Nominations

Horse Trainer Hcp Rating
1 AMBIDEXTER Peter Snowden 95
3 DYSTOPIA Chris Waller 103
4 FAST CLIP Gai Waterhouse 103
5 FAT AL Gai Waterhouse 98
6 LEVI’S CHOICE John P Thompson 80
7 PINWHEEL Peter Snowden 112
8 RENEWED VITALITY John P Thompson 85
9 SHOOT OUT Chris Waller 116
10 TOKUGAWA Leon Corstens
11 TULLAMORE (NZ) Gai Waterhouse 104
12 ULUNDI Pat Carey
13 WATERFORD HILL Leon Corstens

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Winx To Climb The Everest 2018...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes Winner

The well-supported, clear Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes 2018 favourite Written...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal for Magic Millions Sprint Winner Viddora

Young South Australian horseman Lloyd Kennewell has named Sydney’s 2018 The...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Horse Racing Today

2018 The Galaxy Final Field: J...

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms...

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms listed in 2018 Coolmore Classic nominations

Stablemates Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms are listed among the nominations...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fan...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fanatic wins for Walker and Lindsay Park

The Group 2 $400,000 Adelaide Cup over 3200m will be run at Morphettville in...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018 Adelaide Cup betting

The Lindsay Park trained Fanatic is a firm favourite in the betting for...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Re...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Results at Flemington: Harlem scores upset win in Australian Cup

The Group 1 $1.25m Lexus Newmarket Handicap (1200m) and the Group 1 $1.5m...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field