Bel Sprinter Headlines 2012 McEwen Stakes Nominations

September 10, 2012

Bel Sprinter Headlines 2012 McEwen Stakes Nominations

Bel Sprinter is one of 12 horses to be nominated for the Group 3 McEwen Stakes at Moonee Valley Racecourse this Saturday September 15, 2012.

The Bel Esprit gelding will be having his spring debut in the 2012 McEwen Stakes after a winter-long spell following his autumn racing carnival.

Bel Sprinter had four race starts during his autumn campaign, with his best result being a win in the Listed WJ Adams Stakes at Caulfield in February.

While the now five-year-old failed to win any of the remainder of his three runs that preparation, he placed a close fourth in the Group 2 Challenge Stakes.

Bel Sprinter

Bel Sprinter is one of 12 nominations for the 2012 McEwen Stakes.

Bel Sprinter has won five of his nine race starts and has earned more than $270,000 in prize money during his horse racing career.

Didntcostalot is also included in the 2012 McEwen Stakes.

The four-year-old won his first-up race start in a $35,000 Handicap at Sandown on August 22, and is expected to be fit and ready for his 2012 McEwen Stakes run.

Didntcostalot was purchased for just $3,000 at the 2010 Magic Millions National Yearling Sale and has gone on to win four of his 10 race starts and accrue more than $100,000 in prize earnings.

The 2012 McEwen Stakes field will also be graced with Soft Sand, who will be looking to start her spring carnival on a high in the race.

The Dansili mare was one of the top hopes for the Group 1 Tattersall’s Tiara at Eagle Farm in June, however, she finished 15th in the 18 horse field.

The four-year-old has won four of her eight race starts and has earned more than $200,000 in prize money.

Make sure you open an account with our favourite online bookie in order to take advantage of their fantastic 2012 McEwen Stakes this spring.

Just enter the promo code BONUSBET when you join to be eligible for a bonus bet worth up to $400!

So sign up and start winning today.

2012 McEwen Stakes Nominations

No. Horse Trainer Hcp Rating
1 AGUEDA Anthony Cummings 74
2 BEL SPRINTER Jason Warren 104
3 BROKEN Darren Weir 95
4 DIDNTCOSTALOT Marc Conners 84
5 GOLDEN ARCHER Peter G Moody 104
6 GREEN BIRDIE (NZ) Tony Vasil 106
7 OFF AND LAUGHING John P Thompson 76
8 PLATELET Darren Weir 99
9 SNITZEM Leon Corstens 78
10 SOFT SAND Colin Little 89
11 STRATCOMBE Mick Price 99
12 UMGETON Brendon Hearps 82

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Rogerson Dreams of 2018 Melbou...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feat...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feature Redzel

Inaugural champion Redzel has officially secured his position in the 2018 The...

2018 The Everest Field Takes S...

2018 The Everest Field Takes Shape: In Her Time Confirmed

She missed out on a shot at the world’s richest race on turf last spring but...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 Th...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 The Everest Slot for Aquis

The first official slot in The Everest 2018 field has been confirmed with...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC Oaks Bid

Ben Smith’s ATC Sires’ Produce Stakes winning filly El Dorado Dreaming is in...

Horse Racing Today

2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup Betti...

2018 Queensland Oaks Betting U...

2018 Queensland Oaks Betting Update

The Chris Waller domination of the 2018 Queensland Winter Racing Carnival will...

Baker snug about Champagne Cud...

Baker snug about Champagne Cuddles chances in 2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup

Trainer Bjorn Baker is snug about the chances of his three year old filly...

Capacity field of 16 for 2018 ...

Capacity field of 16 for 2018 Queensland Oaks: Waller has 5

A capacity field of sixteen fillies will line up in the 2018 Group 1 $500,000...

A win by English in 2018 Kings...

A win by English in 2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup could secure an Everest slot

Doomben 10,000 winner English could be racing for a slot in the 2018 The...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field