2012 Tramway Handicap Nominations Released

September 3, 2012

deposit $100
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50
bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

New customers only. Exc NSW, SA, WA & VIC. Turnover requirements apply. Promotional T&Cs apply & available on website. Is gambling a problem for you? Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit www.gamblinghelponline.org.au '

2012 Tramway Handicap Nominations Released

A classy list of Sydney Spring Racing Carnival hopefuls have been nominated for the Tramway Handicap 2012 this weekend, the race one of four Group features on the Warwick Farm card for Saturday.

Moment Of Change

2012 Epsom Handicap fancy Moment Of Change is nominated for the Tramway Stakes at Warwick Farm this Saturday

Last year the $125,000 Group 3 Tramway Handicap (1400m) produced a number of season stars including the winner Sincero who won the $350,000 Group 1 George Main Stakes (1500m) at their next start, and runner-up Secret Admirer who continued on to take out last year’s $500,000 Group 1 Epsom Handicap (1600m) at Royal Randwick.

This year a total of 18 horses were nominated for the 2012 Tramway Handicap including four from the stables of leading Sydney trainer Chris Waller.

Waller has entered English import Class Is Class, Randwick Guineas runner-up Said Com, six-year-old Shoot Out who hasn’t run since their second to More Joyous in the Doncaster Mile, and Rangirangdoo for the feature but could have only one or two starters come the weekend.

Reigning Chipping Norton Stakes champ Shoot Out is likely to be given a final barrier trail before he resumes and be saved for a later run, while Rangirangdoo is dually nominated at the meeting having also been entered for the $175,000 Group 2 Chelmsford Stakes (1600m) for their eight-year-old debut.

Class Is Class meanwhile is yet to race in Australia, the Montjeu gelding having formerly been prepared by Sir Michael Stout in Newmarket, their most recent run being a big three and a half length win in the Group 3 Rose Of Lancaster Stakes (2098m) at Haydock Park in August last year.

Two of the Tramway hopefuls this year then come off returning wins with the Gai Waterhouse-trained Kontiki Park who won over 1400m at Rosehill on August 18, and Peter Moody’s spruik Barley A Moment four-year-old Moment Of Change.

Moment Of Change beat a class field first-up in the Listed Show County Quality (1200m) at Warwick Farm on August 25 and is the shortest-priced of the Tramway Handicap nominations in the futures Epsom Handicap odds at bookmaker.com.au.

In markets led by Cox Plate-bound More Joyous ($7), Moment Of Change is equal third favourite for the Epsom paying $11 along with Fat Al from Tulloch Lodge and four time Group 1 winner Mosheen.

Other notable Tramway nominees include the Peter Snowden-trained Ambidexter who was beaten under a length when fourth to Mosheen in the Randwick Guineas and fourth again this time to Laser Hawk in the Rosehill Guineas during the autumn, Kiwi mare Dowager Queen last seen running fourth in the Queensland Oaks when campaigning in Australia during the winter, Queensland Oaks winner Quintessential who went on to run second to Brambles in the Queensland Derby, and Waterhouse’s promising four-year-old Wild And Proud.

The Tramway Handicap 2012 final field and barrier draw is due for release on Wednesday, with weights out on Tuesday.

In the meantime why not take advantage of bookmaker.com.au’s latest sign-up bonus, a $400 bonus bet you can split four ways on four separate bets this season, available to new depositing customers only that use the exclusive code BONUSBET!

2012 Tramway Handicap Nominations

Warwick Farm – 08/09/2012

# Horse Trainer
1 AMBIDEXTER Peter Snowden
2 CLASS IS CLASS (IRE) Chris Waller
3 DARCI BE GOOD (NZ) Bede Murray
4 DICKO’S DREAM (NZ) Mark Sues
5 DOWAGER QUEEN (NZ) Lee Freedman & Graeme Rogerson
6 KONTIKI PARK (NZ) Gai Waterhouse
8 MONTON Ron Quinton
10 RANGIRANGDOO (NZ) Chris Waller
11 RIOMORAL (NZ) Martin Mcinerney
12 ROLLING PIN (NZ) Gwenda Markwell
13 SAID COM (NZ) Chris Waller
14 SHOOT OUT Chris Waller
15 SOMEPIN ANYPIN (NZ) Gary Portelli
16 STEPS IN TIME John O’Shea
17 TAGUS John P Thompson
18 WILD AND PROUD Gai Waterhouse

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Winx To Climb The Everest 2018...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes Winner

The well-supported, clear Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes 2018 favourite Written...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal for Magic Millions Sprint Winner Viddora

Young South Australian horseman Lloyd Kennewell has named Sydney’s 2018 The...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Horse Racing Today

2018 The Galaxy Final Field: J...

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms...

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms listed in 2018 Coolmore Classic nominations

Stablemates Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms are listed among the nominations...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fan...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fanatic wins for Walker and Lindsay Park

The Group 2 $400,000 Adelaide Cup over 3200m will be run at Morphettville in...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018 Adelaide Cup betting

The Lindsay Park trained Fanatic is a firm favourite in the betting for...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Re...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Results at Flemington: Harlem scores upset win in Australian Cup

The Group 1 $1.25m Lexus Newmarket Handicap (1200m) and the Group 1 $1.5m...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field