Spring Champion Stakes 2012 – Nominations Released

August 28, 2012

deposit $100
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50
bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

New customers only. Exc NSW, SA, WA & VIC. Turnover requirements apply. Promotional T&Cs apply & available on website. Is gambling a problem for you? Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit www.gamblinghelponline.org.au '

Spring Champion Stakes 2012 – Nominations Released

The initial nominations have been announced for the Group 1 2012 Spring Champion Stakes (2000m) and as always the three-year-old feature promises to be an exciting affair.

Your Song

Your Song is one 93 Spring Champion Stakes Entrants

To be held at Randwick on October 6 along with the Group 1 Epsom and Metropolitan, 93 horses have been included in initial entries for the $400,000 event.

The most high profile nomination is two-year-old triple crown winner Pierro but it is unlikely that he will line up with trainer Gai Waterhouse already stating he will be set on a Caulfield Guineas and Cox Plate campaign.

The unbeaten colt is part of a group of seven entries from the Waterhouse stable that also includes promising gelding Kabayan.

After winning on debut at Wyong in May, the son of Haradasun finished second to highly-rated Patinack colt Destruction before just being edged out by Sizzling in the Group 1 TJ Smith in Brisbane.

One horse that has been all but confirmed as a Spring Champion Stakes starter is New Zealand colt Dundeel who is unbeaten from two career starts.

The Murray Baker-trained three-year-old won on debut at Ellerslie in April and was impressive in his first-up run on Australian soil last week when winning the Allan Denham Racing Handicap at Wyong.

Nominated for the Anthony Cummings stable are Golden Rose hopfeuls Your Song and Ninth Legion.

Your Song made his debut in June and now boasts a record of two wins from three starts while Fastnet Rock colt Ninth Legion was most recently seen running fourth to Snitzerland in the Group 3 San Domenico Stakes.

Markets will be available shortly for the major Sydney features but in the mean time why not get a headstart on your Melbourne spring betting?

Head to bookmaker.com.au today and back an early Cox Plate or Melbourne Cup winner and as a first-time user you are even eligible for a sensational $300 bonus bet offer!

Spring Champion Stakes 2012 – Nominations

Horse Trainer
1 ABOUT SQUARE (NZ) Michael Moroney
2 AWESOME GOAL (NZ) Michael Moroney
3 BIG RAGTRADER (NZ) Michael Moroney
4 BOARDWALK Garry White
5 BRADMAN David Hayes
6 BRANTZ John P Thompson
7 CAITLIN’S SPIRIT (NZ) Anthony Freedman
8 CALAMBA Anthony Cummings
9 CASINOHOLIC John P Thompson
10 CHEZ HARMONY David Payne
11 CLEVER BOY Chris Waller
12 CORREGGIO (NZ) Peter G Moody
13 COSTA NOVA Mathew Ellerton & Simon Zahra
14 CYNICAL Anthony Freedman
15 DANAURA Chris Waller
16 DARUNA David Payne
17 DE LA DILO David Payne
18 DOLPHUS Anthony Cummings
19 DUNDEEL (NZ) Murray Baker
21 EPIC CHOICE Michael Moroney
22 ERGHAAM David Hayes
23 HAMACHO Trent Busuttin
24 HEART OF JOY Anthony Cummings
25 HEATER John P Thompson
26 HIGH ESTEEM Peter G Moody
27 HONORIUS David Payne
28 HOT TESTA Anthony Freedman
29 INDIANAPOLIS Gai Waterhouse
30 INIGO (NZ) Michael Moroney
31 IRELAND’S TEARDROP Anthony Cummings
32 JAWS Michael Moroney
33 JIMANDO Tony McEvoy
34 KABAYAN Gai Waterhouse
35 KAINJI ROCK David Hayes
36 KING OF OLYMPIA Gai Waterhouse
37 KING ZEUS (NZ) Donna Logan
38 LASER FLASH David Payne
39 LAUGHING LAD Peter G Moody
41 LIMES Peter Snowden
42 LONGPORT John P Thompson
43 LUNAR RISE Bart Cummings
44 MACHINE AGE Michael Moroney
45 MAGIC SHAFT John Sargent
46 MAXIMILIAN Bart Cummings
47 MISTER BALBOA Gary Portelli
48 MOTTLED Peter Snowden
49 MOUNT NEBO Allan Denham
50 MUCH TO OFFER John P Thompson
51 MURCIELAGA Michael Moroney
52 MY DANCING DUEL (NZ) Michael Moroney
53 NINTH LEGION Anthony Cummings
54 OUR DESERT WARRIOR Gai Waterhouse
55 PHILIPPI Michael Kent
56 PIERRO Gai Waterhouse
57 PINK SNOW Kevin Moses
58 PINS OF PELE (NZ) Anthony Freedman
59 PRIORITY ROAD (NZ) Michael Kent
60 PRISONER OF WAR David Hayes
61 PROISIR Gai Waterhouse
62 PROVERB Peter Snowden
63 QUEEN’S ELECT David Payne
64 RAWNAQ David Hayes
65 RIGHT TO ROAM Pat Carey
66 ROLL THE BONES John P Thompson
67 ROMANI Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes
68 ROWIE Paul Messara
69 ROYAL SAPPHIRE Anthony Cummings
70 SANSUI DRAWING David Vandyke
71 SHINNECOCK HILLS (NZ) Michael Moroney
72 SIR DENZEL (NZ) John O’Shea
73 SOLEMN Peter Snowden
74 STAINER (NZ) John P Thompson
75 STRADALE (NZ) Anthony Freedman
76 STREET JUSTICE Grahame Begg
77 STRENGTH John P Thompson
78 STRONGMAN Anthony Cummings
79 SUMARAND Gai Waterhouse
80 TATRA Peter Snowden
81 TEMPEST ROCK Michael Moroney
82 THE GOOD MARK Kevin Moses
83 TONOPAH (USA) Craig Ritchie
84 TOYDINI Guy Walter
85 TROPHIES John P Thompson
86 TURNLEY Clarry Conners
88 VARANASI John P Thompson
89 WALLOON REGION Michael Moroney
90 WARBIRD Gerald Ryan
91 XANDRETTA Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes
92 YOUR SONG Anthony Cummings
93 ZENITH OF HOPE Bart Cummings

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal for Magic Millions Sprint Winner Viddora

Young South Australian horseman Lloyd Kennewell has named Sydney’s 2018 The...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Vega Magic Injured But Still S...

Vega Magic Injured But Still Scaling The Everest 2018

A freak accident in the paddock last month has ruled the Lindsay Park-trained...

Horse Racing Today

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fan...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fanatic wins for Walker and Lindsay Park

The Group 2 $400,000 Adelaide Cup over 3200m will be run at Morphettville in...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018 Adelaide Cup betting

The Lindsay Park trained Fanatic is a firm favourite in the betting for...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Re...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Results at Flemington: Harlem scores upset win in Australian Cup

The Group 1 $1.25m Lexus Newmarket Handicap (1200m) and the Group 1 $1.5m...

A field of 9 for 2018 Canterbu...

A field of 9 for 2018 Canterbury Stakes

A field of nine will line up in Saturday’s Group 1 $500,000 Bisley...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field