2012 Beaufine Stakes Nominations

July 25, 2012

2012 Beaufine Stakes Nominations

This Saturday the stakes racing in WA continues with the Beaufine Stakes 2012 at Belmont Park Racecourse, the handicap clash having attracted 14 early entries at nomination stage.

Also known as the Beaufine Sprint the $80,000 Listed Beaufine Stakes (1000m) was won 12 months ago by All Friared Up who is now prepared in Adelaide by Caulfield Cup winning trainers Leon MacDonald and Andrew Gluyas.

All Friared Up however won the Beaufine Stakes when prepared in Perth by Stan Bates and Bates will seek back-to-back wins in the classic this weekend having nominated for Megem’s Boy.

Due to be ridden by William Pike the Danehill Dancer six-year-old hasn’t won a race since a benchmark 80 over 1000m back in April at Ascot.

Out of the 14 Beaufine Stakes nominations two horses have already been officially withdrawn with Grozny and The Entourage.

Of the remaining hopefuls it is the Brent Larsson-trained Hadabeclorka topping the Beaufine Stakes weights with 59.5kg.

The rising 11-year-old, winner of the 2009 Winterbottom Stakes, continues to defy their age and race competitively at the top level and they come off a credible fifth to Luckygray in the Group 3 Belmont Sprint (1400m) on June 9.

Three other sprinters are allocated above the 54kg minimum for the feature with Chris Gangemi’s Hussonet seven-year-old Werd (59kg), Jim Taylor’s smart Oratorio mare Latoria (54.5kg) and the George Daly-trained Xaaravid (54.5kg).

Werd is another evergreen veteran in flying form having won the Listed WATC Stakes (1100m) at Ascot back in March.

They resume after a four month break and were last seen finishing fifth to Power Princess in the Listed Miss Andretti Stakes (1200m) at Royal Ascot on March 31.

Latoria meanwhile also ran in the WATC Stakes and Miss Andrettie Stakes during the autumn finishing fourth and third respectively.

Sure to open one of the top fancies in the Beaufine Stakes odds she boasts an impressive record of seven victories and five minor placings from 14 starts to date and was undefeated at Ascot during the Perth Summer Racing Carnival winning three on the trot including the Listed Schweppes Summer Scorcher (1000m) on New Year’s Eve.

Other notable hopefuls include 2011 Pinjarra Classic winner Henry De Horse, another George Daly hopeful in Vizard and up-and-coming Snippetson three-year-old Right Time coming off a win at the track and distance from July 14.

The official 2012 Beaufine Stakes final field and barriers are due out later today and will be published right here at Races.com.au along with a detailed race preview.

Don’t settle for inferior odds this weekend. Sign up with the Australian owned and operated online bookie bookmaker.com.au now and access the country’s premium markets as well as enjoying a $300 sign up bonus when you use the code BONUSBET!

2012 Beaufine Stakes Nominations

Belmont – 28/07/2012

# Horse Trainer Weight
1 HADABECLORKA Brent Larsson 59.5kg
2 WERD Chris Gangemi 59kg
3 LATORIA Jim P Taylor 54.5kg
4 XAARAVID George Daly 54.5kg
5 ANSWERS ARE Fred Kersley 54kg
6 CAVES ROAD Lindsey Smith 54kg
7 GROZNY (NZ) Lou Luciani & Dion Luciani 54kg
8 HENRY DE HORSE Derek Jones 54kg
9 LE SACRE Peter Giadresco 54kg
10 MEGEM’S BOY Stan Bates 54kg
11 NONAME CITY Sean Casey 54kg
12 RIGHT TIME Paul Jordan 54kg
13 THE ENTOURAGE Chris Gangemi 54kg
14 VIZARD George Daly 54kg

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Rogerson Dreams of 2018 Melbou...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feat...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feature Redzel

Inaugural champion Redzel has officially secured his position in the 2018 The...

2018 The Everest Field Takes S...

2018 The Everest Field Takes Shape: In Her Time Confirmed

She missed out on a shot at the world’s richest race on turf last spring but...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 Th...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 The Everest Slot for Aquis

The first official slot in The Everest 2018 field has been confirmed with...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC Oaks Bid

Ben Smith’s ATC Sires’ Produce Stakes winning filly El Dorado Dreaming is in...

Horse Racing Today

BRC Sires’ Produce Stake...

Waller contemplating blinkers ...

Waller contemplating blinkers for 2018 Queensland Oaks favourite Youngstar

Trainer Chris Waller will decide before final acceptance time on Wednesday...

Waller to have multiple runner...

Waller to have multiple runners in 2018 Queensland Oaks

Recently inducted Hall Of Fame trainer Chris Waller is likely to have multiple...

McDonald to team up with Care ...

McDonald to team up with Care To Think in the 2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup

James McDonald will be hoping for a quick return to the Group 1 winner’s stall...

2018 Doomben Cup winner Comin&...

2018 Doomben Cup winner Comin’ Through beats stablemate Egg Tart

The Chris Waller trained Comin’ Through claimed his first Group 1 victory when...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field